We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beware..!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My Mum and I were due to stay at this hotel for a 3 night stay booked with BA. Upon arrival at the hotel we completed all necessary forms, were given a complimentry drink and biscotti and then advised that due to a water problem we had to stay at another hotel..! Hotel was miles away, basic 2 star. Hotel manager - Mohamed [---] offered no explanation and was rude and patronising. By other staff we were then told it was due to an electrical fault and an overbooking..! Whilst I cannot comment on the quality of this hotel, the fact that I had double checked the booking recently and for this to happen was a total inconvenience. Plus the manager was completely unhelpful and an awful man. We stayed at another hotel which we located and was far better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    367
    228
    106
    58
See reviews for
179
475
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Short story: we booked for 3 nights but never actually stayed here. They seemed very nice and sat us down, gave us complimentary tea and biscotti whilst we completed the forms etc.. then we paid the normal tourist tax for 4 nights of 100 dirhams. Once completed they then tell us there is a problem with the hotel's water and they will take us to another similar hotel.... which is miles away and of less quality.... unbelievable. Good job we did a British Airways city package as they stepped in and put us somewhere nicer!..

This hotel is run by disingenuous staff... absolute con artists!

Room Tip: Don't even go here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mr Chris,

we would like to thank you first for taking the time to send us back your comments,
We had an excepted last minute technical problem unfortunately in a few of our rooms.
So to keep you comfert we have trayed to accomodet you in a different hotel with the same standers , and near by ours,

We naturally stay at your disposal for any further remarks,

Best regards,
Samira Errafii
Room Division Manager
Dellarosa suite & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was okay, not one I would visit again. The location is okay, the staff at reception are friendly but that's about it. The food was hard and stale and cold, the staff at the restaurant were rude, curtain in the shower had a hole in it (asked to get it changed was not done) the shower taps wonky, did not restock basic things such as toilet paper and shower had to ask repeatedly, the swimming pool was small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Dellarosa. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Samira Errafii
Room Division Manager
Dellarosa suites & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very close to shopping areas, parks, restaurants & clubs. Could improve the outside of hotel but everything else was good. Overall money well spent and I would go back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyMilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Good clean hotel. Friendly staff. However, bathroom not cleaned once. No extractor fan for bathroom meant walls dripped with condensation. Only window was in the show opened into hallway. Had coffee perculator but no coffee or cups. No info leaflets about in room. Smokers room, not pleasant for non-smoker. Could select when booking with BA.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Daksha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Dellarosa Hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the city of Marrakech, me and my partner went half board where we had breakfast and were allowed to choose each day weather we wanted lunch or dinner, as we were out exploring each day we opted for dinner which was a buffet. Great choice of cold food and a small selection of hot food but its a lucky guess to tell what it all is! Breakfast it also good but catered more for the continental breakfast so if you want full english and lots of hot food its not your place.

The hotel was extremely clean and you could see the staff cleaning all day, although the rooms were clean we had to ask three times before we were given more toilet roll and enough towels. Unfortunately even though all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful we found them quite inconsiderate late at night and early in the morning as they were very loud, moving around, cleaning etc and you can hear everything through the doors.

Overall though the hotel is great for a short stay in the city and within walking distance from all the attractions and centre of Marrakech.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We started by being transferred to another hotel because of a leak but the other hotel (Diwane) was really beautiful. We came back two days after and due to the hassle of being moved we had been upgraded to a Dellarosa suite which was a nice surprise (and huge!). The breakfast was good and accompanied by a solo musician with a Moroccan lute. We also enjoyed the hamam and the solarium. We had a really good time!

Room Tip: The suite is a big treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas_london_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#219 of 500 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#206 of 500 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#317 of 500 in Marrakech
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#386 of 500 in Marrakech
962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#146 of 500 in Marrakech
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#292 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 280 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing