We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go as a group of girls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go as a group of girls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was nice enough, we had a room that slept 3 so it had a good sized living area (with pull out bed), kitchen section - although there were no pots, pans or utensils, bedroom with 2 single beds and a bathroom of course. We ordered room service on teh first night and the portions were small, let's just say we didn't bother with room service again. The breakfasts were acceptable, we also found something we could eat, pastries were a safe bet.

Walking from here to the new town was about a 15 minute walk, as a group of 3 twenty something girls we did get a bit of attention but didnt feel unsafe walking in to the new town. The old town was a bit further away and through a few little streets which wasnt so nice, would reccommend a taxi to get there. When we went to the old town we went with a guide, he was a god send and I wouldnt want to go without one, you will get lost and you will be bugged to buy everything and anything. The town square was a very intimidating place, I guess it just wasnt our cup of tea having to watch over our shoulders all the time for potential snakes, monkeys or even eagles being thrust at us. Still it definitely was an experience.

We also got a couple of spa treatments at the hotel, nice enough, not cheap but not extortionate and at least you know you are in safe hands there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfish18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    364
    228
    106
    57
See reviews for
176
474
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was delighted when I arrived at this hotel as they had upgraded my room to a suite as it was my boyfriend's birthday, however there were a few downers. I really did't read the reviews as a friend recommended this hotel.
The electrics cut out twice, once while my partner was in the shower! The hotel staff are friendly however some are rude, they put the phone down without saying thank you or bye. There is no iron in the suites, so requesting one can take up to 30 mins. The breakfast was not great, there was not much choice and nothing was labelled, if you arrive after 9.30am the tables are not dressed and are responsible to find your own knife and fork.
The roof terrace is lovely, however no shade to get away. The pool is always in the shade so it's always cold to step in.
The treatments are a bit expensive and they don't look like the pictures, me and boyfriend felt on edge the whole time.
It's a lovely hotel but not 4*.
The location is great, everything is walking distance and there are 2 little supermarkets next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Room Division Manager at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear sir /Madam

we would like to thank you first for taking the time to send us back your comment,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Dellarosa. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.

We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

We naturally stay at your disposal for any further remarks,

Samira Errafii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spent a week here and had the best holiday. The rooms was comfortable and very clean, food was great and the location was lovely. the pool is a lil small but its nice. All staff were helpful
Would highly recommend this hotel for families and groups.
Don't be put off by the many negative reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Room division manager at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback within this platform following your stay here at

Dellarosa hôtel suite& spa

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Dellarosa in the very close future.

Sincerely;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Don't bother with this hotel. The whole place is a scam. 99% of the people we met who were staying at this hotel had the same 'broken water' spiel as seen in previous reviews. When you arrive they ship you off to a much further away, grotty, cheap hotel for the first night to recover some costs. They then pretend to upgrade you to a suite when you return the next day even though that is what we had booked. They were also very unapologetic about this. A bit stupid pulling this scam with every set of guests that walk in the door as people do talk. There is no way that their water problems can have gone on for the past few weeks. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want to have a disrupted holiday.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellarosam, Room division manager at Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear sir /Madam

we would like to thank you first for taking the time to send us back your comment,
We had an excepted last minute technical problem unfortunately in a few of our rooms.
So to keep you comfort we have trayed to accomodet you in a different hotel with the same standards , and near by ours,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Dellarosa. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.


Best regards,
Samira Errafii
Room Division Manager
Dellarosa suite & spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked to stay here for 3 nights as part of a BA holiday deal. We arrived, completed the forms, were sat down with mint tea etc. and ONLY THEN did they tell us that there was a "huge leak" which meant we could not stay there that night and would have to be taken to stay somewhere else. As noted from previous reviews, this obviously happens a lot. There is no way they could have fixed a "huge leak" overnight so they must have overbooked. This is really, really poor customer service and forward planning and I am surprised that BA have a relationship with this hotel if they treat their guests like this. We were driven to another, significantly inferior, hotel which was much further out from the medina.
When we returned to the hotel the next day, the room was quite nice, large and clean and the wifi worked well. I complained about the inconvenience and inferiority of the other hotel, so they offered us a free massage each in the spa. Don't bother with the spa in the hotel, it isn't particularly nice and there are so many great hammams around Marrakech (highly recommend Les Bains de Marrakech). Also if you want to use the pool - go to another hotel. The one here is in shadow all day. However, the roof terrace is a nice place to sit, but bear in mind that the bar up there is never staffed, so buy a beer/whatever from the ground floor bar and take it up with you.
All in all, pretty good value for a hotel within walking distance of the medina/main square, but don't take any rubbish about there being a "huge leak".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma-Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked this as part of a package through BA and it seemed cheap for what it was. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was a bonus. The room was safe, clean and had a good shower and got appropriately serviced daily. The fixtures (sockets etc.) were finished Moroccan-style, ie. not all level or neatly done, as would be expected in the UK but perfectly safe and functioning. Breakfast was a plentiful, if unexciting, buffet as in most hotels but obviously lacking in bacon given the country it's in, so no full English! We did not eat here. The staff were very helpful and friendly, including when I forgot an electric socket converter (they had a UK one to borrow for a deposit) and when I needed to use the laundry service. No one tried the swimming pool which as others have noted is dark because of the courtyard and tall building though it was March anyway! No idea re the spa but lots of rich locals checked in for the weekend to use it. Overall it worked really well for us being near the old city walls but that bit calmer (and nearer the nice restaurants in the new city). However, if you are the pernickety sort that gets annoyed when things aren't just as polished as you'd get back home then maybe you would not be as keen.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ABritishChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My Mum and I were due to stay at this hotel for a 3 night stay booked with BA. Upon arrival at the hotel we completed all necessary forms, were given a complimentry drink and biscotti and then advised that due to a water problem we had to stay at another hotel..! Hotel was miles away, basic 2 star. Hotel manager - Mohamed [---] offered no explanation and was rude and patronising. By other staff we were then told it was due to an electrical fault and an overbooking..! Whilst I cannot comment on the quality of this hotel, the fact that I had double checked the booking recently and for this to happen was a total inconvenience. Plus the manager was completely unhelpful and an awful man. We stayed at another hotel which we located and was far better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#233 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#128 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#338 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#155 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bab Hotel
Bab Hotel
#311 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#224 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa

Property: Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Address: No 5 Avenue Golf, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dellarosa is located in the heart of the city, close to the shopping area and only five minutes walk from the ancient walls, the famous main square Jemma El Fna and the bustling souks. Blending the renowned Moroccan hospitality with international design and comfort,this luxury hotel is a haven in the city centre, the perfect residence to fully enjoy the Red City assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa Hotel Marrakech
Dellarosa Hotel Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing