We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tajin”
Review of Cuisine De Terroir

Cuisine De Terroir
Ranked #38 of 987 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: a beautiful traditional Moroccan restaurant, delicious dishes, a beautiful place, we recommend that you choose a table on the terrace, a very pleasant traditional musical atmosphere to recommend at all during your stay in Marrakech! Nothing to say, very good. The decor is very nice, typical Moroccan refined enough
Restaurant details
Description: a beautiful traditional Moroccan restaurant, delicious dishes, a beautiful place, we recommend that you choose a table on the terrace, a very pleasant traditional musical atmosphere to recommend at all during your stay in Marrakech! Nothing to say, very good. The decor is very nice, typical Moroccan refined enough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We highly reccomend this place. Come here for tajin! Chicken lemon tajin was just perfect - wonderfuly full of aroma and taste.

Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Bonsoir et merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire et c'est vrai ce que vous mangez là c'est copieux c'est délicieux c'est frais et on aimerait bien que vous revenez plusieurs fois chez nous chez cuisine de terroir merci à vous merci à tout le monde à bientôt au revoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant we meant to go to was full so we ended up here. The young lady who welcomed us and took our order was just lovely. I had the chicken pastille. It was totally delicious. My husband had chicken brochettes which he liked. My dinner was the better if the two. We had mint tea, and our friend had avocado juice, which he really enjoyed. I would have my chicken dish again!

Thank oraleejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Allô thank you so much for your commentaire we are Happy Wydad we will come in time in cuisine de terroir thank you for kamin have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long morning walk in Marrakech I stopped for a quick bite and energy charge as I got really exhausted walking around in the souk area, so I choose the Chicken Lemon tajine with some pure lemon juice to drink and everything was delicious!!! Especially the chicken!!! So soft, tasty and fresh!!everybody should try it!!! The service was excellent and also the owner. And two more tips: the place is really clean and they have also delicious crepes. I didn’t have one but the table next to me couldn’t stop talking about the crepes how delicious they were.

Thank Nasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Bonjour Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire on est très heureux pour ça et on aimerait bien que vous revenez plusieurs fois chez nous chez cuisine du terroir pour déguster d'autres plats ça me ferait vraiment plaisir merci beaucoup à vous merci beaucoup à tout le monde à bientôt au revoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful little restaurant with great food and service, plus the chance to escape from the never ending hustle of the city! With a three course evening meal for approximately 150 MAD including a freshly pressed juice drink (85 MAD for a lunch time special menu of the day) and a wide choice of food to choose from (traditional to convenience and contemporary), most would be happy with the Cuisine De Terroir. Add to the mix wonderful staff, a convenient location and romantic little terrace (complete with wobbly tables) and you have yourself a recipe for happy customers. The only restaurant in Marrakesh that we visited more than once.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrismBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire et on aimerait bien que vous voulez plusieurs fois pour déguster d'autres plats c'est délicieux c Copi ici chez cuisine du terroir le menu c'est à 85 dirhams et on a nos pastilla nos tacos poulet citron ou sinon dessert ils sont très bon merci à vous merci à tout le monde à bientôt au revoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this restaurant twice in my 3 day stay in Marrakech. The food is good, the location is good and the staff is very nice and inviting. They are a breath of fresh air when it seems that everyone in Marrakech wants your money or sees you as a walking wallet this is a place where you can actually enjoy the place, the food and the people. They have a lovely terrace and the price of the food is fair and worth it. I told them that it was my birthday and they made me crepes and sang Happy birthday. I really appreciated the gesture as I felt for the first time here that they cared. Hope they keep it like this because it is a great place.

Thank Sofs215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Bonsoir merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire on est très heureux pour ça on aimerait bien que vous revenez plusieurs fois chez cuisine de terroir ça ne ferait toujours plaisir pour déguster d'autres plas qui sont délicieux copieux merci à vous merci à tout le monde au revoir à bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine De Terroir also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cuisine De Terroir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing