We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$515
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
346
100
27
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
100
27
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitevilla blanchepalm grooveclay tennis courtluxurious placeincredible hotelfree shuttle servicehired a carthe main housethe hotel offersrelaxing retreatswimming poolother guestsaway from the hustle and bustleorange juicemoroccan teawonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, 4 swimming pools, tennis court, health spa, lovely restaurant, plenty of sun loungers. I would definately recommend it. The hotel is a bit out of town, they put on a free shuttle bus to and from the medina 3 times per day ora taxi costs about 150dh. This didn't matter for us because the place is so nice I had no desire to go into town much. Meals are about 200dh and beer is 55dh.

Be sure to check your bill when you leave because everyone I spoke to (including us) had discrepancies. The stafd did however resolve it with minimal hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Totally unexpected, a tranquil base after a busy visit into the old town is exactly what this super contemporary hotel delivers. We were a party of eight ladies celebrating a birthday and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The grounds are extremely spacious, four swimming pools, spa (thoroughly enjoyed our body scrub and massage which was excellent value) Attentive staff who gave us great advise on where to dine(Jad Mahal is an absolute must, just check they have live music on and prepare yourself to party!) free shuttle bus service is great but we also used the wonderful driver from the hotel who chauffeured us around outside of the normal hours. We had suite 203 which was a superior and well worth the upgrade but my friends had junior suites and they were excellent. Don't be alarmed when you first arrive as you come off the Tarmac road onto a non adopted 1000 year old palm plantation, you only travel a few hundred yards before you reach the hotel. We arranged the pick up from airport with hotel for 500 dirhams for 8 of us so well worth doing as they are extremely efficient. We also arranged a day trip via reception with a lovely man who took us into the Atlas mountains, visited a few shops on the way and as you do picked up a very large Carpet from La Source de tapis in Ourika valley, great selection, nice people and not pushy! Then had a wonderful lunch at a very authentic Moroccan restaurant. The company we used for our excursions was Mohamed at Marrakech Transport, his email is Nait-1975@ hotmail.com or just talk to the helpful reception staff. We spent four nights, five days which was exactly right for seeing most of the sights and still managing alittle sunbathing and R& R at this delightful hotel. Don't hesitate book it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Junior suites were wonderful but upgrade to superior, suite 203 was spacious and great for partying!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in. We stayed in a junior suite which was stunning, and we felt so relaxed and welcomed from the off. The staff are impeccably friendly, especially Rachid and Saida, thanks so much for your kind hospitality. The hotel was busy but didn't feel so, we often had the pools to ourselves! There are three pools, so sparkling, clean and warm, and the bar does great drinks, and the loungers are super comfortable, it's a wonderful place to unwind and chill out. We got the shuttle into the Medina a couple of days but remained in the hotel the rest of the time, why would you want to leave paradise!

I can't sing their praises enough. Also, the food is incredible, prepared by a french chef. Eating in an open restaurant overlooking a stunning pool is fab, it's romantic, tranquil, a dream!

Thanks again Dar Sabra and best of luck, we had an amazing holiday in your beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A most beautiful environment and superb, friendly service.

Everything about Dar Sabra was excellent: the room was beautiful, huge and very comfortable; the gardens were well kept, the olive trees and palm trees extraordinarily beautiful. The works of art were exactly to my taste., The different areas made one feel very special and suited every possible mood. The different swimming pools were clean and huge and ... perfect.

The food was always good and just the food we like.

The owner and staff made us feel not only extremely welcome but also very comfortable; they were friendly, full of smiles and very good looking, too.

I cannot wait to stay at Dar Sabra again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

this is an amazing hotel... with few rooms and lots of space the enviroment is tranquil and relaxing... there is a spa and tennis court and gym but the master piece is the pool... its large with shallow side and deep middle so you can lie in the shallow water and cool down whilst readying. there is no mucis by the pool and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Order Rose with your lunch at the pool and you will be in heaven. the bar tender is happy to move your sunloungers and umbrella to find shde and will provde fresh towels during the day... pampered!
the rooms are magnificent, so large and spacious with big beds, and walk in shower room, seperate bath tub .... fabulous. water wasnt warm enought at first but a quick call and water was there.... there is nothign they wont try to do for you to make your stay amazing.

i booked with splendia and got credit for the spa so had a free pedicure.

the food is amazing, truly wonderful dinner, there is a free shuttle service to the city centre three times a day which is great for going to the market... friday was a great day as quiet. (holy day).

we went for dinner in the evening to some other fabulous places.

you can miss the harrassing marrakesh so many are put off by with a tranquil hotel adn shuttle (taxi) into the city centre for nice dinners and the market... so much to see so little time i am going back to explore more (and staying a tthis hotel)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews