We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, gorgeous place, gorgeous service!! Dar Sabra Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #124 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Dar Sabra is one of the best hotel i went for the moment!!!The place in the middle of the Palmeraie is just amazing and the tranquility and the place of the hotel is just gorgeous.the service was excellent, the hotel has nice swimming pools, the room was spacious with a beautiful view. the two managers, are very kind, they really assist you at any request you wish for. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is travelling to Marrakesh. You will never have an experience like you will have in Dar Sabra:)

Room Tip: Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

We are just back from Dar Sabra Hotel, where we stayed for 5 nights to celebrate our 1st year marriage anniversary. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for some relaxation in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. We stayed in Asian suit, which was spacious and comfortable with beautiful view on cactus garden. It was clean as well.

The exterior of the hotel is even more beautiful. There are 3 swimming pools around the hotel, which give a lot of privacy. The big plus of the hotel is a bar and restaurant next to swimming pool which let you have your lunch or some drinks literally (almost) at the bank of the swimming pool ! Food is very tasty too, although it could offer greater selection of dishes.

Staff in the hotel is very friendly and quick to help you with every little problem you may have.

The hotel is about 15 min drive from centre of Marrakech. It provides free shuttle 3 times per day or you can arrange private transport for 150 DH.

We had fantastic time. We were really sorry to leave this piece of paradise on earth !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, 4 swimming pools, tennis court, health spa, lovely restaurant, plenty of sun loungers. I would definately recommend it. The hotel is a bit out of town, they put on a free shuttle bus to and from the medina 3 times per day ora taxi costs about 150dh. This didn't matter for us because the place is so nice I had no desire to go into town much. Meals are about 200dh and beer is 55dh.

Be sure to check your bill when you leave because everyone I spoke to (including us) had discrepancies. The stafd did however resolve it with minimal hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Totally unexpected, a tranquil base after a busy visit into the old town is exactly what this super contemporary hotel delivers. We were a party of eight ladies celebrating a birthday and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The grounds are extremely spacious, four swimming pools, spa (thoroughly enjoyed our body scrub and massage which was excellent value) Attentive staff who gave us great advise on where to dine(Jad Mahal is an absolute must, just check they have live music on and prepare yourself to party!) free shuttle bus service is great but we also used the wonderful driver from the hotel who chauffeured us around outside of the normal hours. We had suite 203 which was a superior and well worth the upgrade but my friends had junior suites and they were excellent. Don't be alarmed when you first arrive as you come off the Tarmac road onto a non adopted 1000 year old palm plantation, you only travel a few hundred yards before you reach the hotel. We arranged the pick up from airport with hotel for 500 dirhams for 8 of us so well worth doing as they are extremely efficient. We also arranged a day trip via reception with a lovely man who took us into the Atlas mountains, visited a few shops on the way and as you do picked up a very large Carpet from La Source de tapis in Ourika valley, great selection, nice people and not pushy! Then had a wonderful lunch at a very authentic Moroccan restaurant. The company we used for our excursions was Mohamed at Marrakech Transport, his email is Nait-1975@ hotmail.com or just talk to the helpful reception staff. We spent four nights, five days which was exactly right for seeing most of the sights and still managing alittle sunbathing and R& R at this delightful hotel. Don't hesitate book it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Junior suites were wonderful but upgrade to superior, suite 203 was spacious and great for partying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in. We stayed in a junior suite which was stunning, and we felt so relaxed and welcomed from the off. The staff are impeccably friendly, especially Rachid and Saida, thanks so much for your kind hospitality. The hotel was busy but didn't feel so, we often had the pools to ourselves! There are three pools, so sparkling, clean and warm, and the bar does great drinks, and the loungers are super comfortable, it's a wonderful place to unwind and chill out. We got the shuttle into the Medina a couple of days but remained in the hotel the rest of the time, why would you want to leave paradise!

I can't sing their praises enough. Also, the food is incredible, prepared by a french chef. Eating in an open restaurant overlooking a stunning pool is fab, it's romantic, tranquil, a dream!

Thanks again Dar Sabra and best of luck, we had an amazing holiday in your beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A most beautiful environment and superb, friendly service.

Everything about Dar Sabra was excellent: the room was beautiful, huge and very comfortable; the gardens were well kept, the olive trees and palm trees extraordinarily beautiful. The works of art were exactly to my taste., The different areas made one feel very special and suited every possible mood. The different swimming pools were clean and huge and ... perfect.

The food was always good and just the food we like.

The owner and staff made us feel not only extremely welcome but also very comfortable; they were friendly, full of smiles and very good looking, too.

I cannot wait to stay at Dar Sabra again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

this is an amazing hotel... with few rooms and lots of space the enviroment is tranquil and relaxing... there is a spa and tennis court and gym but the master piece is the pool... its large with shallow side and deep middle so you can lie in the shallow water and cool down whilst readying. there is no mucis by the pool and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Order Rose with your lunch at the pool and you will be in heaven. the bar tender is happy to move your sunloungers and umbrella to find shde and will provde fresh towels during the day... pampered!
the rooms are magnificent, so large and spacious with big beds, and walk in shower room, seperate bath tub .... fabulous. water wasnt warm enought at first but a quick call and water was there.... there is nothign they wont try to do for you to make your stay amazing.

i booked with splendia and got credit for the spa so had a free pedicure.

the food is amazing, truly wonderful dinner, there is a free shuttle service to the city centre three times a day which is great for going to the market... friday was a great day as quiet. (holy day).

we went for dinner in the evening to some other fabulous places.

you can miss the harrassing marrakesh so many are put off by with a tranquil hotel adn shuttle (taxi) into the city centre for nice dinners and the market... so much to see so little time i am going back to explore more (and staying a tthis hotel)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#341 of 500 in Marrakech
74 reviews
6.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#82 of 500 in Marrakech
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech

Address: Douar Abiad, Circuit de la Palmeraie | Douar Abiad, Palm Grove Area, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Dar Sabra)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £88 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Dar Sabra Hotel. Located in a 2-hectare garden in the heart of the palm grove of Marrakech, Dar Sabra is a design and boutique hotel located 15 minutes away from the Medina and bustle of Marrakech and we offer a free shuttle to the Medina 3 times a day. Dar Sabra is an open air museum with famous contemporary sculptures, a sublime and cosy SPA with heated jacuzzi, 6 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, a gym, a free shuttle 3X per day between the hotel and the Medina. A very modern and luxurious 2 bedroom villa with private pool for lovers named Villa Di Rosa or several themes suites (contemporary superiors, Art Deco, Asian, Moroccan, African, Zen, Indian and Afghan themes). All rooms are air conditioned and feature a minibar, a flat-screen satellite TV, a hairdryer, free WIFI, and much more. Our chef proposes an international cuisine mixed with local flavors. The hotel also prepares Moroccan or special meals on request. The buffet breakfast can be served by the pool or in the restaurant with a large choice of fresh food. A free private parking on site is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing