We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time for my 30th Birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #139 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing time for my 30th Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 4 nights for my 30th Birthday and had an amazing time!
Upon arrival we were served the most lovely mint tea and little pastries whilst we waited for our room. We were then upgraded for free to a superior suite and junior suite. I have stayed in alot of 5 star hotels but nothing compared to the superior suite! it was huge and luxurious! we didn't want to leave.
The pools were gorgeous and spacious. It felt like no body else was there, as if we had been invited to a millionaires villa for the weekend. Fabulous.
Breakfast was nice. We made use of the free shuttle into the Medina every night to eat out. We always found somewhere lovely to eat.
On my birthday staff made an amazing birthday cake which was the best cake I have ever tasted, they brought it out to the pool.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will definitely be going back one day! Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making my birthday so special!

Room Tip: Superior suites are amazing! ask for an upgrade if you are there for a special occasion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbrightside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    89
    28
    27
    9
See reviews for
88
207
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I was skeptical right from the start about Dar Sabra simply because the hotel was booked through a deal. On first impression everything was impressive as it was very spacious throughout the hotel, cool and funky designs and the superior suite was of a good size with plenty of privacy. There were only a few guests and we felt quite relaxed chilling by the huge pool. The breakfast and lunch was ok, although for a luxury hotel I would say the choices were limited. The service from all the staff were actually very helpful however the facilities lacked quality finishing as the shower was blocked after a day and the taps fell apart a couple of times. The deal included a free hammam and massage which was very disappointing as we only received a short hammam and no massage at all. We negotiated an alternative solution in the end but it had impacted our eagerly awaited experience. The location of the hotel was remote so it meant we had to taxi in and out to town. It was made easier with the hotel's free shuttle service. However the timing was a bit odd and we used their taxi service most of the time that came with a set charge which we were thankful for. Those who have never been to Morocco, be warned, you are required to negotiate on pretty much everything, especially your taxi fare before and after you get out! We wouldn't stay at Dar Sabra again but that's only because it is unlikely we'd return to Marrakesh. It's a very spacious hotel with quirky designs. If you get the price right it could be value for your money.

Room Tip: Superior suites have good privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Dar Sabra is one of the best hotel i went for the moment!!!The place in the middle of the Palmeraie is just amazing and the tranquility and the place of the hotel is just gorgeous.the service was excellent, the hotel has nice swimming pools, the room was spacious with a beautiful view. the two managers, are very kind, they really assist you at any request you wish for. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is travelling to Marrakesh. You will never have an experience like you will have in Dar Sabra:)

Room Tip: Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We are just back from Dar Sabra Hotel, where we stayed for 5 nights to celebrate our 1st year marriage anniversary. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for some relaxation in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. We stayed in Asian suit, which was spacious and comfortable with beautiful view on cactus garden. It was clean as well.

The exterior of the hotel is even more beautiful. There are 3 swimming pools around the hotel, which give a lot of privacy. The big plus of the hotel is a bar and restaurant next to swimming pool which let you have your lunch or some drinks literally (almost) at the bank of the swimming pool ! Food is very tasty too, although it could offer greater selection of dishes.

Staff in the hotel is very friendly and quick to help you with every little problem you may have.

The hotel is about 15 min drive from centre of Marrakech. It provides free shuttle 3 times per day or you can arrange private transport for 150 DH.

We had fantastic time. We were really sorry to leave this piece of paradise on earth !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, 4 swimming pools, tennis court, health spa, lovely restaurant, plenty of sun loungers. I would definately recommend it. The hotel is a bit out of town, they put on a free shuttle bus to and from the medina 3 times per day ora taxi costs about 150dh. This didn't matter for us because the place is so nice I had no desire to go into town much. Meals are about 200dh and beer is 55dh.

Be sure to check your bill when you leave because everyone I spoke to (including us) had discrepancies. The stafd did however resolve it with minimal hassle.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Totally unexpected, a tranquil base after a busy visit into the old town is exactly what this super contemporary hotel delivers. We were a party of eight ladies celebrating a birthday and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The grounds are extremely spacious, four swimming pools, spa (thoroughly enjoyed our body scrub and massage which was excellent value) Attentive staff who gave us great advise on where to dine(Jad Mahal is an absolute must, just check they have live music on and prepare yourself to party!) free shuttle bus service is great but we also used the wonderful driver from the hotel who chauffeured us around outside of the normal hours. We had suite 203 which was a superior and well worth the upgrade but my friends had junior suites and they were excellent. Don't be alarmed when you first arrive as you come off the Tarmac road onto a non adopted 1000 year old palm plantation, you only travel a few hundred yards before you reach the hotel. We arranged the pick up from airport with hotel for 500 dirhams for 8 of us so well worth doing as they are extremely efficient. We also arranged a day trip via reception with a lovely man who took us into the Atlas mountains, visited a few shops on the way and as you do picked up a very large Carpet from La Source de tapis in Ourika valley, great selection, nice people and not pushy! Then had a wonderful lunch at a very authentic Moroccan restaurant. The company we used for our excursions was Mohamed at Marrakech Transport, his email is Nait-1975@ hotmail.com or just talk to the helpful reception staff. We spent four nights, five days which was exactly right for seeing most of the sights and still managing alittle sunbathing and R& R at this delightful hotel. Don't hesitate book it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Junior suites were wonderful but upgrade to superior, suite 203 was spacious and great for partying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in. We stayed in a junior suite which was stunning, and we felt so relaxed and welcomed from the off. The staff are impeccably friendly, especially Rachid and Saida, thanks so much for your kind hospitality. The hotel was busy but didn't feel so, we often had the pools to ourselves! There are three pools, so sparkling, clean and warm, and the bar does great drinks, and the loungers are super comfortable, it's a wonderful place to unwind and chill out. We got the shuttle into the Medina a couple of days but remained in the hotel the rest of the time, why would you want to leave paradise!

I can't sing their praises enough. Also, the food is incredible, prepared by a french chef. Eating in an open restaurant overlooking a stunning pool is fab, it's romantic, tranquil, a dream!

Thanks again Dar Sabra and best of luck, we had an amazing holiday in your beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#93 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#170 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech

Property: Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad, Circuit de la Palmeraie | Douar Abiad, Palm Grove Area, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Dar Sabra)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Dar Sabra Hotel. Located in a 2-hectare garden in the heart of the palm grove of Marrakech, Dar Sabra is a design and boutique hotel located 15 minutes away from the Medina and bustle of Marrakech and we offer a free shuttle to the Medina 3 times a day. Dar Sabra is an open air museum with famous contemporary sculptures, a sublime and cosy SPA with heated jacuzzi, 6 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, a gym, a free shuttle 3X per day between the hotel and the Medina. A very modern and luxurious 2 bedroom villa with private pool for lovers named Villa Di Rosa or several themes suites (contemporary superiors, Art Deco, Asian, Moroccan, African, Zen, Indian and Afghan themes). All rooms are air conditioned and feature a minibar, a flat-screen satellite TV, a hairdryer, free WIFI, and much more. Our chef proposes an international cuisine mixed with local flavors. The hotel also prepares Moroccan or special meals on request. The buffet breakfast can be served by the pool or in the restaurant with a large choice of fresh food. A free private parking on site is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing