We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
346
100
27
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
100
27
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitevilla blanchepalm grooveclay tennis courtluxurious placeincredible hotelfree shuttle servicehired a carthe main housethe hotel offersrelaxing retreatswimming poolother guestsaway from the hustle and bustleorange juicemoroccan teawonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Uniquely designed and stylish hotel outside the city of Marrakech. We had a suite which was Moroccan themed, huge with an enormous bathroom and a bath that could have doubled as a pool!

There are three pool areas. There were plenty of sunbeds available while we were there but it's probably before the height of the season at the moment. In the main hotel building there are lots of beautifully designed and decorated lounge areas to sit in altough when we were there it was warm enough to just stay in the gardens.

Breakfast is quite simple although you can ask for cooked eggs however you like them. The staff were all helpful although at times there were a lot of guests for them to deal with at the same time.

There is a free shuttle bus to the city and back but you have to book as there are obviously a limited number of seats. They made this clear when we arrived although some people chose to disregard this and wondered why there was no room for them on the way back. The driver always tried to accomodate as many people as he could despite this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Really didn't click with this hotel - so much that we actually checked out a night early to return to Les Deux Tours where we'd previously been and had loved. At first we tried to put a positive spin on things - our room smelt of damp, but once they brought incense sticks and you opened the windows it was better; there were loads of flies in the bathroom, but the fly spray provided was effective; the hotel was huge, oddly laid out and had no character (my friend described it as 'soviet prison architect does moroccan hotel'), but I guess some people like that type of thing; the main pool was a really irritating shape (the huge one in all the pictures is actually knee deep except for the middle third, and that tapers to knee deep at one end), but it was quite entertaining doing beached whales impressions; and the service was pretty horrendous but the staff were friendly enough when you managed to track them down. But in the end we decided life was too short to stay somewhere you disliked, so we decided to take the hit of doubling up on accomodation costs and move on. I was going to give it a three star review and accept it just wasn't right for us. But then came the bill fiasco... I realised from the other reviews on the site that you needed to check the bill carefully, but I'd just assumed it would be the case of an odd extra drink here and there. Instead we were overcharged by around £60 as they'd charged us individually for every course of every meal we'd ordered. Given that it was impossible to order anything apart from a set menu at a fixed price this was absolutely baffling, and we never received a proper explanation or apology (the manager seemed to blame it on the waiter). It took us 5 attempts and over 40 minutes to get the situtation resolved and by then I was so glad to leave it was unbelievable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is fabulous if you're not that bothered about food or service. The hotel is located in the Palmeries, which is a 15min taxi ride (for which they charge €30 return if you don't take their unreliable "free" navette service). The rooms are beautifully and uniquely appointed with great attention to detail - warm bath on arrival, bed and bath sprinkled with bougainvilla petals - beautiful.

The restaurant is unusual, a real cool minimalist affair, although the food and service in the restaurant is not commensurate with the ive star rating that this hotel has. If they could get this part right, this would be a little haven of paradise in ar enough away from the bustling centre of Marrakesh (this is an extra service).

Denise Garcia was a fabulous multi-lingual receptionist and super helpful in making all our booking and excursions. Some of the low points of the stay include, getting an alarm call which was 45 minutes late (meaning the "watching sun rise from a hot air balloon" experience, turned into watching the sun rise on the road to the hot air balloon experience); being left in the centre of Marrakesh at 11.30pm because the hotel driver was too busy to pick us up; no hot water for a day and cold food in the under-staffed restaurant.

Upsides - the room was beautiful and we slept like babies. Private riad of our own, and private pool area, away from the masses.

If you want to be in the centre of Marrakesh with easy access to markets and tourist attractions, this hotel is not the most convenient. But, if you want to be left alone in luxury, deinitely worth a look!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 205 - a superior suite with a double marble bath and a huge walk in wet room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Beautiful hotel perfect to stay away from the medina madness, amazing big and clean rooms for a good price, great style. Spa available all day. The Staff was very helpful in arranging transport/excursions. Nice breakfast and wew liked that you could order food all day. Only minor point are that every bottle of water was charged (25DIR) even during breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is one of those concept hotels where you stay and leave (or run away from) without the least minimum idea of what the concept was. Let me just say that the rooms were magnificent and the clueless staff very amicable but there was not even one complimentary bottle of water, and unlike most Moroccan hotels, no fruit basket. Here, you are not only in the middle of the desert, 25 minutes from the centre of Marrakech, but also 500 years back in time. When we arrived at 13:30 and found out how far we were from Marrakech (or anywhere else for that matter) we decided to eat in. We were told there was a set menu of French food only. After lengthy negotiations we managed to ask for 'Kafta Tajine'. This was 14:00. The inedible plate arrived at 18:30 and in the meantime we were treated to various displays of utter incompetence from the ridiculously weak WiFi to the impractical swimming pools. The worst part though was knowing that we were so far from everything and had to rely on this unreliable bunch for everything, including water at 25 MD a bottle which would be delivered some time in the distant future. By the way, breakfast was terrible but you either have that or try climbing those palm trees for dates and discover they are fruitless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews