We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent retreat from central Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #135 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat from central Marrakech”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I recently took my daughter and a friend to Marrakech and booked into this hotel at the last minute. As we'd arrived at a quiet time, the hotel was pretty much our own and we were upgraded to suites at no cost. Overall, we found the staff and amenities to be first-class. As a retreat from the hustle of central Marrakech it was perfect, with a couple of great pools and very welcome aircon. Free wifi also much appreciated. Overall, a good find and recommended. I think it gets much busier in high season, but mid-July turned out to be a sweetspot for the visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickpage5995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, General Manager at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Madam,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your so kind family at Hotel Dar Sabra and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time and we wish you a lovely week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    93
    28
    27
    10
See reviews for
90
216
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was in Mararkech for the first time recently during the first week in July. I chose this hotel through Jetsetter and got a great deal. I have always wanted to go to Marrakech and finally had an opportunity. I was travelling alone and wasn't sure what to expect. It was fantastic and I throughly enjoyed my experience. I even extended it by a day and the hotel honored the same rate that I recvd by Jetsetter. The weather was exceptional - plenty of sunshine and not humid. HOT, HOT, HOT!

The front desk was v helpful throughout my stay. His English was great and accommodated all of my requests. I made my reservation for the Hotel transfer to/fro airport. The driver was at the airport waiting with a sign. He was v helpful and spoke good English. The hotel also offered daily navette/shuttle service into town.

I enjoyed that the hotel was quiet and the staff were v friendly and helpful. They left you alone and offered to help when needed.

I made several spa appts. The Argan oil massages were AMAZING. Get ready to get slathered with oil inc face and hair. You can find cheaper massages in town but I really enjoyed being at the hotel and being able to go straight to the pool after the massage.

Everything went perfectly, The hotel is airy, spacious and the pools are wonderful. My room was large and the bathtub was huge. I spent many afternoons enjoying the pool with a delicious flute of champagne for lunch along with yummy moroccan olives that accompanied it. This was my lunch although they do have an outdoor dining area if you have a bigger appetite.

The hotel is not in the center in town but this is what I really liked. It felt like an oasis and coming from a large city - the quiet and stillness felt hedonistic - in addition once you go into hectic town a few times coupled with the heat the best place I found was by the pool! = )

I reserved the Hot Air Balloon ride/Camel/Berber breakfast thru the hotel - great value - the pilot was great and I felt v safe. This was my first time as well. (pay with cash-local currency). it starts really early 5.15am but well worth it.

Travelling alone for the first time in Marrakech was a delight and I can't wait to return! I strongly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Tips: Get local currency at the airport - also at the main square there are plenty of ATMs and bureau de change. brush up on your French, bring your sunglasses and enjoy the culture! Be open minded and patient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, General Manager at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Madam,

We have no words to describe our gratitude with your review.
Good reviews are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.
I m happy to read you have enjoyed the hot air balloon ride !!! We will keep recommending it to other clients.. =)
THANK YOU in the name of all staff of Dar Sabra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My partner and I spent 5 days at Hotel Dar Sabra and had a lovely time!

The service was exceptional, the room was beautiful and the pools were amazing! We will definitely come back!

We also recommend the Spa for a relaxing day

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, General Manager at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Client,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Dar Sabra and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us.
Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve our service.
My team and I have taken notice of your highly positive remarks: they are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.
We hope to welcome you at Hotel Dar Sabra any time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I travelled with my daughter for a short break, and after a lot of searching on decided on Hotel Dar Sabra. And it was the by far best choice! The moment we booked,
Denise Garcia was, so helpful in answering all my questions.
Our collected at the airport was prompt & by Yacin, who had not been working at the hotel for very long, but is a great asset to them.
As we entered the Hotel grounds we could not believe our eyes !!! we were surrounded by elegance, beauty and art. The morning we arrived was raining and a little chilly. But as we walked into the restaurant and sat by the log fire and had the delicious morrocan pancakes and fruit, not even the rain bothered us !
We were then shown to our suite by Abdellatif and oh my goodness, we were in paradise !! the room was just stunning, the decor was just so elegantly done and with so much attention to detail, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, that we want to buy the mattress!
The spa was just beautiful and relaxing and Nazha was a dream, her massages were unbeliveable, we slept for hours after the massage.
The service and all the waiters Nene siMohamed and Lachen (sorry if I have left anyone out)
were always happy to serve us and so eager to please their clients.
The food menu was not too adventours,but the quality of the food was excellent. If you ask they will cook for you, the most delicous couscous and tagine dishes.
Nothing was too much for them and all the staff including the housekeepers always willing to help.Yacin the driver even accompanied us to the souk and did all the bartering for us!!
We were truly spoilt and treated like royalty! It was truly magical. Iforgot to mention how beautiful the gardens and pools are and very well kept.
It was sad to leave, but for sure will be returning to this hotel in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All rooms are special but ours was a superior suite and just stunning !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NinetteL187510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, General Manager at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Client, ;-)
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Dar Sabra and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us.
We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend a special day with us as to celebrate your daughters engagement !
Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve our service.
My team and I have taken notice of your highly positive remarks: they are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.
We hope to welcome you and your daughter for her honeymoon at Hotel Dar Sabra any time soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our family spent a week in Morocco. Our last days were in Marrakech. This was the perfect place to end an extraordinary vacation. The hotel is incredible. Many pools!!! The service was great. We all loved the mint tea that was served while we were checking in to our rooms. The rooms were big. Loved the rose petals on the bed when we arrived. The Spay was a hit with my daughters. We definitely would go back if every in Marrakech again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, General Manager at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Madam,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your so kind family at Hotel Dar Sabra and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us.
My team and I have taken notice of your highly positive remarks: they are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect…
We hope to welcome you any other time in the future !
Many thanks again for your feedback !
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have just sadly left Dar sabra for some time in the medina, this is a beautiful hotel, filled with modern art sculptures and very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early in the morning and were invited to have breakfast while we waited on our room to be vacated, check in is not until 3pm but they pulled out all the stops to get us into the room as they could see how tired we were and at 11.10am our lovely junior suite was made available, big bed, frette sheets, fruit basket and a huge rain shower over a big deep bath, spotlessly clean. Comments on TA re the food are justified the menu is limited fine for lunch but not interesting enough to encourage staying in for dinner which was a pity as the dinning room was very comfortable. Perfect peace, beautiful pools, great massage and lovely staff, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Uniquely designed and stylish hotel outside the city of Marrakech. We had a suite which was Moroccan themed, huge with an enormous bathroom and a bath that could have doubled as a pool!

There are three pool areas. There were plenty of sunbeds available while we were there but it's probably before the height of the season at the moment. In the main hotel building there are lots of beautifully designed and decorated lounge areas to sit in altough when we were there it was warm enough to just stay in the gardens.

Breakfast is quite simple although you can ask for cooked eggs however you like them. The staff were all helpful although at times there were a lot of guests for them to deal with at the same time.

There is a free shuttle bus to the city and back but you have to book as there are obviously a limited number of seats. They made this clear when we arrived although some people chose to disregard this and wondered why there was no room for them on the way back. The driver always tried to accomodate as many people as he could despite this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
729 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#86 of 500 in Marrakech
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#176 of 500 in Marrakech
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech

Property: Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad, Circuit de la Palmeraie | Douar Abiad, Palm Grove Area, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Hotel Dar Sabra)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Dar Sabra Hotel. Located in a 2-hectare garden in the heart of the palm grove of Marrakech, Dar Sabra is a design and boutique hotel located 15 minutes away from the Medina and bustle of Marrakech and we offer a free shuttle to the Medina 3 times a day. Dar Sabra is an open air museum with famous contemporary sculptures, a sublime and cosy SPA with heated jacuzzi, 6 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, a gym, a free shuttle 3X per day between the hotel and the Medina. A very modern and luxurious 2 bedroom villa with private pool for lovers named Villa Di Rosa or several themes suites (contemporary superiors, Art Deco, Asian, Moroccan, African, Zen, Indian and Afghan themes). All rooms are air conditioned and feature a minibar, a flat-screen satellite TV, a hairdryer, free WIFI, and much more. Our chef proposes an international cuisine mixed with local flavors. The hotel also prepares Moroccan or special meals on request. The buffet breakfast can be served by the pool or in the restaurant with a large choice of fresh food. A free private parking on site is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing