We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Riad Aladdin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Aladdin
Ranked #227 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed at Riad Aladdin for three evenings with three friends. First off, the staff was incredibly obliging and helpful. I came down with a sinus infection while down there and one of the porters actually walked with me to the pharmacy in the medina, after running first to the pharmacy himself to be sure it was open! Also, the staff were always willing to sell us wine, whether it was 8pm or 2am on a Sunday (we're students), which is hard to come by in the medina.

Also, the riad is located within a direct 10 minute walk to the centre square and close to the other major tourist attractions.

The bathrooms and rooms are basic (pretty, but basic) but clean and perfectly adequate -- it's nice budget accomodation.

Also, we had dinner at the riad one night and the food was very well prepared.

Bad things: if you're looking for upscale food/going out, the medina is NOT the place to stay. Stay in the french area which is located west of the Medina (1-2 miles) which is much nicer and you can just walk to the medina.

Also, our driver (arranged by the hotel) from the airport to the hotel was....scary. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

we are a party of nine people who stayed in this lovely riad for 4 nights. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the riad is beautifully decorated and each room is different and imaginatively kitted out. my 12 year old daughter in particular loved her room with a tented ceiling and red bedding. the breakfast is good and i think the price is good value. we would all recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

me and my wife stayed at this riad for three nights bed and breakfast. super location in the medina area of marrakesh close to all attractions. cristophe arranged everything for us from transfer to and from airport and excursion to atlas mountains and all the staff were friendly .evening meals at the hotel were good value the breakfast varied a little every morning. the rooms were cleaned every morning and clean towels replaced used ones. the riad has a lot of tables and chairs for guest to sit and chat and the terrace upstairs is worth every penny, sitting on the terrace and chatting with views of local houses and sounds really made my holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The Riad Aladdin is in an excellent location for both exploring the Medina (the main square is only a 10 min walk away) and jump-off point for exploring other parts of the city and the countryside.

Easy access to the riad for taxis and tour vans as it is right beside the Badii Palace.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, catering to special requests without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here as part of an organised holiday in Morocco. It's well located to the south of the centre of the cityl not in the Souk - ie you don't get lost all the time. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; rooms up to standard and full of interesting stuff. We would recommend it as a place to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

When booking the trip I was not sure what to expect since there have not been any recent reviews. The location was ideal for us as we were travelling with grandparents and needed accommodation with good access. We were able to park 20 metres from the front door. The walk to Djemaa el-Fna was 5 minutes at a fast pace but as the walk past all the shops is so interesting it always took much longer. The rooms were all interesting and different. The rooms on the ground floor are quite dark. We needed an extra mattress for our daughter which made our room a bit of a squash although other rooms were bigger. We had dinner on the first night complete with candlelight, rose petals spread on the table cloth and a nice bottle of rosé wine. We explained our daughter was diabetic when the welcome mint tea arrived (always full of sugar) and from that point on the staff altered her meals with no input from us which we were very impressed with. Special mention goes to Hamsa as without his care, attention and smile our stay would not have been so special.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EncounterIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I have just taken my girlfriend to Marrakech for the weekend to celebrate her birthday and we were both very impressed. We stayed at Riad Aladdin which is only 15 minutes in a cab from the airport and easy to find, inside the medina but just around the corner from the Baddi palace and the Place des Ferblaners - where you find Kosybar and another brilliant traditional Morroccan restaurant/bar the name of which escapes me - but you can;t miss it. It's only a 10 minute walk into the main square where all the action happens down one straight, well lit and friendly street so you can easily walk into the square for a play with the monkeys and stroke the snakes and then head back to your Riad without fear of getting lost or harrased - there's a pottery shop about half way down on your left hand side run by some Monk, very friendly and nice pots.

Riad Aladdin itself is very clean and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the room we stayed in was really funky and the bathroom a feat of engineering!! Not to mention the bed - i very nearly didn't come back...

You get the usual drawbacks with staying anywhere in Marrakech, there is a faint whiff in the alley ways around town - you can't stop the cats using them as a litter tray but that is what happens the world over and there is always someone drilling or grinding or causing some chaos in the streets. For me, this was the perfect combination of being close to all the action and feeling like i was in the middle of Marrakech, whilst the Riad was a beautiful and peaceful oasis in the middle of the mayhem.

Go there now.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomMarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#92 of 501 in Marrakech
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#87 of 501 in Marrakech
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#188 of 501 in Marrakech
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Riad Hamdane & SPA
#191 of 501 in Marrakech
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#32 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#281 of 501 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aladdin

Address: 7/8 Derb Touareg Berrima - Place des Ferblantiers, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#149 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aladdin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aladdin Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing