We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mogador Express Gueliz
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
75
72
99
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
72
99
67
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig supermarkethassan iia short taxi rideair conditioningrefrigeratorconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2009

OK we picked this hotel because it was part of a main and popular hotel chain in Morocco. It was only built last october and they are still working on an extension which is 30 yards away linked by a overhead walkway. The location is not too far from the airport. About 20/25 mins away (even less going back to the airport from hotel if you take the airport shuttle bus, as the hotel is towards the end of the bus' route on the return). it's located what I would say northwest of the main city at a distance of about 3.5-4 km. There are 2 well known landmarks nearby; the main railway stn/Garre (the new one) and the theatre royal. The airport shuttle bus does not stop directly outside the hotel but if you arrive late at night like we did and if you ask the nice driver politely he will take a slight diversion of his route to drop you off outside (I was amazed at that!). As for the hotel; clean, modern, huge, nice outdoor swimming pool, hints of traditional moroccan architecture. The room; we had a triple room which was basically a double room but with 3 single beds in it. .That meant that there was limited space to walk around in the room. the room was clean and modern, had a balcony overlooking the pool/patio. Word of warning... the beds are hard and stiff. If you are not used to this then you may not have a good sleep. the shower is of a walk in type. The way the floor is made (slopping the wrong way) meant that the water would come out into the main part of the bathroom. The hotel reception keep the TV remotes with them because they say ppl steal them (can't see why!) you have to ask for it from them and rtn it when you checkout. The A/C is also controlled by remote which they also didn't provide (it was off, but not bothered as temp. was about 18/19 cent in the morning and night). If you get breakfast with your rate then you will not be dissapointed. A good selection of rolls, crossaints, fresh cut fruits, juice's, cut salami, olives etc. The hot food on offer is a flat bread type a bit like a indian paratha (forgot what moroccans call it but it begins with "M"). also there are boiled eggs (not fried) aswell as tea and coffee. Overall it was a pleasant stay and would come again. For convenience there is a fairly large supermarket right next door (but looks as if it is part of the same building) and in the new train station which is less than 10 mins walk away there is a KFC and McDonalds. Should also mention that that the rooms come with a small fridge, so you can buy drinks and water and chill them in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azzy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

IF YOU DONT WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF READ ON

this hotel does not serve alchole wats so evea

have just got back from marrakesh i enjoyed it very much a very good experience the hotel was crap at the start as know one spoke english untill we met one of the managers (Ahmed) dont mistake the manager to the night porter known as ahmed aswell the manager will be in a black and white suite not a brown cardigan if you would like anything just ask him to direct you he will go out of his way to help.

Taxi fare no more than 30 dhiram even that is stretching it.
food in jama al fina they intend to rip you off badley be carefull all those things you think they put for free lata they tell you you have to pay for it making the bill exceed 250 dhirams

the bars are expensive but good fun, if you get stuck call ahmed to help he will translate 055623076 tell him khan gave you his number.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abziuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

We booked our stay for 3 nts from 12 october till 15 october.

Finding the hotel was an adventure and I want to share it:

We arrived in Marrakech with a rented car from Casablanca and with the address on the voucher we found the avenue Hassan II but not the hotel; on the way I saw other hotel from Ryad Mogador chain and ask them about the position of Gueliz, luckly I had a map and they pointed. Back in the car looking for but again no hotel; I called on the phone number on the voucher but wrong number...we where next to Train Staiton, I sow other Ryad hotel, Opera so I asked them again where exactly is the hotel and they told me that is a new hotel next to Aswak Assalam Supermarche and oh my god I passed few time without seeing, but the key was to look for a traditional morroco gate over the entrance.
Back again and we found the entrance !

Of course that we did not sow the hotel because no english inscription, no flags, nothing like a hotel entrance.

We c/in and they gave us the card key so up to our room but when the boy opens the door oh what a surprise: the room was allready occupied ! He applogise, close the door and leave us running down to the reception. He returns with 3 cards to choose a room, so we choosed, but big mistake: all 3 rooms where with street view. During the night we could not sleep at all due to the traffic (the avenue is one of the exits to Agadir and Essaouira). Also in the morning there was a lot of water under the basin.
many thanks to the receptionist that changed the room next morning without a problem into a room with pool view-on the other side of the hotel.

So:

Advantages:
-new hotel;
-medium rooms (A/C, refrigerator, safe) and clean bathrooms; our second room had even bath.
-nice pool;
-big lobby
-fresh fruits on breakfast
-nice services

Minus:
- the hotel is far from the city center, almost at the exit of town
-difficult to find without a logo on the front of building
- all lifts out of order durind our stay.
-breakfast only with ham cheese and egs with a lot of flyes over them
-very noisy rooms (those with street view) and our first room had no bath or shower cabin, only a shower hanging from wall
-hotel built in rush, with no attention for details
-problems with draining in bath

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AnaDeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express Gueliz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express Gueliz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews