We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip if you are vegan”

Earth Cafe Marrakech
Ranked #84 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Worth a trip if you are vegan”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My lentil burger was huge and filling but just kind of "eh". Definitely worth a trip if you are veggie and their juices looked good though. There are signs pointing the way to it in the souk so it's pretty easy to find.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    332
    102
    66
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
888 reviews
472 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“pleasant, quiet place with decent food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a pleasant dinner at the Earth Cafe, which is on a quiet alley not too far from the main square. The cafe has a calm ambience, a welcoming staff, and decent food. The menu is not extensive (about ten items, split between veggie choices with cheese and vegan options), but there are choices including a vegan burger, noodles, lentils, savory phyllo-like pastries, and spring rolls. There are also a number of fresh juices choices and the night I was there a good apple tart for dessert. I had one of the phyllo pastries, a glass of fresh OJ, and the tart for 120 dirhams.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMOverby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Found this Veggie place in Lonely Planet guide book.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff were vey nice, shy girls. Food was very delicious and plentiful. Plenty of Mint tea. A very quiet place to eat, just as we like it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moroccan spice!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

One of our first meals here and was good quality vegetarian food, all fresh ingredients and had the tastes of Morocco!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bedderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had read about this before our trip and sought it out (not difficult to find once you are in the right souk!) following signs from some distance. Lots of quiet nooks and small rooms which made for a peaceful lunch in a cool quiet restaurant. The range wasn't as extensive as I expected, but I am a not meat eater and was pleased to find something other than couscous - we both had the lentil burger (not in a bun said my meat eating OH but he was pleasantly surprised anyway!) The dishes were elegant and there were delicious dressings on a good, well cooked burger and selection of fresh vegetables. Service was quite slow considering it was a quiet lunch service but since it was very hot and sunny we were grateful for a cool shady spot just to rest. Not the best value we found but a bit of a treat for vegetarians.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anntbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing