We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great veggie food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earth Cafe Marrakech

Earth Cafe Marrakech
Ranked #74 of 848 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Cuisines: Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great veggie food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Conveniently we found this little restaurant just round the corner from our Riad so visited a couple of times during our stay. The staff were really friendly, food brilliantly cooked and the juices far superior than in other places we visited. This all made for a welcome change to the very similar dishes served elsewhere. Saying this it would have been great to see what they could do with a vegetable tajine!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    323
    97
    63
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good vegetarian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After days of fairly bland vegetarian food so far in morocco this was really tasty and fresh. If you are a vege and want a safe cheap tasty meal you should try here.

Helpful?
Thank Kazzie72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Finding a Vegetarian and vegan restaurant in Marrakech is a surprise in itself but one that offers such delicious food is truly unbelievable. This place is signposted off the Riad Zitoun which are the two streets leading to the Jemaa El Fna from the south. A relatively small set menu awaits but what they do offer is beautifully cooked and presented. Would certainly recommend whether you are veggie or not.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellikopta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in the middle of the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

While looking for a place to eat lunch, we stumbled across the Earth Cafe and thought we'd give it a try. While it's quite unassuming from the outside (and in), the food is absolutely fantastic. Everything on the menu is intriguing and appetite-whetting, and every dish we ordered looked and tasted terrific. Staff are pleasant and the prices are reasonable. I'm not a vegetarian, but I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cadenza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Worth a trip if you are vegan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My lentil burger was huge and filling but just kind of "eh". Definitely worth a trip if you are veggie and their juices looked good though. There are signs pointing the way to it in the souk so it's pretty easy to find.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Cafe Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Earth Cafe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing