We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jddi
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$834
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$301
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,023
US$989
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
US$693
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
1
9
16
5
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
16
5
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Close to all major attractions, nice place for a very reasonable price, friendly staff, will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qutuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Rather than talking about how dirty this place is, I will simply say that my mobile phone and video camera disappeared after our room was broken into. The staff agreed that only one of their member of staff could have done this. Riad Jddi have stolen £400 worth of belongings from me. Do not stay here, they are thieves!

Room Tip: They stole from us, do not stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I liked the Riad Jddi very much, because it is very traditionally furnished and original.
I also really liked the breakfast (for the price it is really ok).
A staff member got up early to make us breakfast at 7.30 one day when we went for a tour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Horrible!"Dirty" would be a compliment for the place with plenty of bugs walking on you in the night
I didn't expect too much with the price of 29 € per night but what we have found was a nightmare (unfortunately 2 nightsmare). First we waited almost 5 minutes knocking at the doors before anyone moved to open it. It was an older lady who let us in and told us to wait without even inviting us to seat. It wasn't the language problem because I do speak French, but just the way to treat clients. Then the younger girl appeared, asked who we were like it wasn't obvieous and finally invited us to "the office" - 2 sq. meters, dirty place, where she took our passports, asked to fill in a couple of documents and asked us to pay for 2 nights before she even showed us the room. Well, for sure she knew what she was doing. Believe it or not that "recepcionist" was the nicest part of the riad. When we finally went to the room we saw it was at the size of the bed and the words "toilet and shower inside the room" totally applied to reality. Anyway as I said we wouldn't expected much so we moved in. But then I saw the sand and the footprints on the bed plus someones hair. And lots of dirty spots. Ups... We asked for changing the linens and they change it... for worse, with the smell of mens socks used for a of very long time. We have also discovered some sticky substance (it reminded honey) in the middle of the blanket... Anyway the worst scenario came when we turned off the light and the cockroaches started walking on us. That explained the spots on the bed and on the walls. To the top of that there was not warm water and for breakfast we have received 1 small piece of bread for two couples (the only eatable thing there) plus some old margarine and a lot of honey. I strongly advise you to avoide this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank b_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was a lovely Riad to stay in and it really gave the feel of Morocco. The staff are really friendly We went on a great excursion which included camel riding, visiting a waterfall and an excellent ! All round a great place to stay and highly recommended. We staying in the double room which was clean and had air-conditioning which was definately needed

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigues187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews