We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House of Magic”
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #67 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

They have 7 rooms mysterious and beautiful. All rooms have a different charm, clean and service was very good.
Also very good breakfast, even-minded in a quiet environment.
Everything the hotel interior lighting and other nice, inspiring cried many times.
I'm very grateful to Faisal gave us a lot of attention.

Room Tip: I love mysterious room known as Harlem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asuka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Zamzam. From the moment we arrived we felt as though we were guests staying in a palatial home rather than a typical impersonal hotel. Service was great and a special mention goes to Marcus and Emma and their wonderful staff who made us so welcome. We stayed in the Palm Suite which is beautifully decorated with such character and elegance and has an amazing walk-in marble shower. The home-cooked food at Zamzam was the best that we had in Morocco. Zamzam is a little bit further away from the main square compared with some riads; this is a real advantage as the Medina - especially near the main square - is so frenetic! We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesUK938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

In mid- September, I took a group of 11 people to do a special Moroccan cooking class at the gorgeous Riad ZamZam! The owner, Emma arranged a fantastic class and everything was prepped and beautifully laid out, ready for our eager hands to start learning how to prepare Moroccan fare. Before we started, we asked Emma to take us on a tour of her Riad, which she renovated and designed with her husband. It was breath-taking in decor and the lighting was especially spectacular. Our group had a wonderful time cooking and Emma's staff were so helpful and gracious. She had mint tea and pastries waiting for us before we even started.

I had arranged a menu with Emma before by email since there were some Vegetarians with us. We made a slew of Moroccan salads (a potato, an eggplant and spiced carrots), Chicken tagine with oranges, Veggie tagines and it was especially fun to make the cheese pastry called a Briouatte. Once we were finished preparing the food, the staff cooked it and then we they served us our food like kings and queens on her rooftop terrace. Seriously, our food was some of the best we ate in all of Marrakech!

I would definitely recommend coming to Riad Zamzam for a cooking class and of course, the Riad is beautiful too. All and all, a wonderful experience and I would bring another group there in a heartbeat. It was a highlight in our week! Thanks Emma!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

You cannot go wrong by staying here. The staff and owners go above and beyond to make sure you have a great experience in Morocco. All arrangements, trips, dinners etc were flawlessly executed. The rooms are also gorgeously designed and each one is unique. I booked the whole riad for a yoga retreat and it was perfect and intimate enough for all us. I will definitely make ZamZam my home in Marrakech next time I go. I think it works great to couples as well! Very romantic!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique but lovely. I suggest if there are open rooms to look at them all and then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarik t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Emma is a star, and so is the ZamZam Riad and its cooking class. I highly recommend either staying here or stopping by for a cooking class. The atmosphere is delightful. It is an oasis of calm and beauty.

I will take the lessons (and the complimentary tagine) home with me and try to recreate the flavors of Marrakech. Thanks, Riad ZamZam!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParnellDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Staying at Zam Zam has been the highlight of our trip so far. Coming home at night after a busy day at the Souks or gardens to this beautiful oasis is just great.
The staff (especially Faisal) are wonderful and very hospitable. Here's a tip... ask Faisal what a reasonable price is for big ticket items before you make a big purchase. We thought that we bought a rug for a very good price only to find out we paid a little too much. C'est la vie!
The rooms are lovely and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartie_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our taxi collected us from the airport and took us to the medina.. with a short walk to the Riad. I was pretty stunned by the Medina and wondered what on earth we had done. The minute the door to the Riad opened we breathed a sigh of relief!

The Riad itself is very well laid out and appointed. We were fortunate in being the only guests so we had the riad to ourselves. We were looked after BRILLIANTLY by a team of Faysal and Fatima. We enjoyed one of Fatima's hoem cooked meals the first night and, whilst expnsive, it was also one of the best we had in Morocco. Faysal was a generous host with his time and hospitality. He got us hooked on Morocan tea and gave us an excellent understanding of Moroccan/Islamin culture and life.

The beds were huge and the dipping pool was a nice relief when we had walked back from the Medina in 45degree heat.

The Medina itself is a crazy place and I can only compare it with my understanding of medieval Britain combined with waves of moped driven by everyone from 7 to 70 years old. I wouldnt wished to have spent any longer in the Medina than we did (3 days) but the opening of the door to the Riad always brought the most welcome relife and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#64 of 501 in Marrakech
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#83 of 501 in Marrakech
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#70 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 501 in Marrakech
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £59 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing