We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zamzam Riad
Nearby Hotels
US$1,217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$241
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
515
38
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suiteyoga retreathammam and massagecookery coursecooking classan oasisthe hustle and bustlelocal guidenarrow streetstucked awaylamb taginemoroccan stylefour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed for a week at Zamzam and really enjoyed it. The location is great - north of the Medina, a bit away from the "tourist" parts, the area felt very authentic (it is really hard to describe, there is really nothing like the medina in Marrakech...). The ryad is beautifully renovated; it is like a little oasis. The staff is very friendly and the food is amazing (do eat at least one lunch and one dinner there, you won't regret it!). We would recommend combining this with a couple of days in Essaouira or the atlas or the desert.

Room Tip: We had the Berber suite on the first floor; I would definitely ask for a room on the first floor again (as opposed to the ground floor)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Riad Zamzam is in the middle of the medina and yet is a haven of peace - in the morning all we could hear was birdsong. Emma and Marcus have created something very special here and have managed to blend luxury with simplicity. The staff are friendly and the service unobtrusive but always there when needed. We stayed for 3 nights but would have been happy to double our stay or even treble it. A huge thank you for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelopeshales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at Zamzam for 4 nights at the beginning of December. We were met by the wonderful staff, Faysal, who was extremely helpful throughout our stay, and Imane who suggested fantastic trips and helped us plan our days. The whole riad is stunning and authentic. On arrival our room was upgraded free of charge! The breakfast was simple and delicious (with bread, jams, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit juice, tea/coffee, crepes, eggs). The location is slightly further out than some of the other riads we looked at, but it is situated so you get to see a realistic picture of the marrakshi way of life. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

What can I say? This is truly an exceptional place in architecture alone, let alone the finish. The owners obviously did this through love and appreciation of Moroccan workmanship. The furnishings and lighting alone, leave you with a mouth open enough big for a Stork to fly in.

The staff are so friendly and the service cannot be faulted. You could, if desired, spend your entire time in the riad, with all it offers. Forget going to other places for a Spa, Hammam or massage, just stay herel. It also has the best cookery courses in Marrakech, much to my partner's delight and my waistline's disgust.

It is truly one of the most relaxed and luxurius boutique riads in Marrakech.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Beeing in Zamzam Riad for more than a week it was on of the most intense journey of our life.
Located in a very characteristic district where you can breathe the true meaning of life in Marrakech. The hospitality and care of our every smallest desire has made our stay in Zamzam an unforgettable experience. Thank you very much to Emma and Markus but also the kindness & availability of Faysal with the success of our holiday!! We brought with us the indelible memory of the dinner at the riad and an amazing afternoon spent being pampered with massages and hammam .... one thing to say .... WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON.

Situato in un quartiere molto caratteristico dove si puo respirare il vero senso della vita di Marrakech. L'ospitalita e la premura di soddisfare ogni nostro piu piccolo desiderio ha fatto del nostro soggiorno a Zamzam un esperienza indimenticabile. Grazie di cuore ad Emma e Markus ma soprattutto alla gentilezza e disponibilta di Faysal vero artefice del successo della nostra vacanza!!!! Abbiamo portato con noi anche il ricordo indelebile delle cene al riad e un sorprendente pomeriggio passato a farsi coccolare con hammam e massaggi.... unica cosa da dire.... SPERIAMO DI VEDERVI PRESTO

Room Tip: All of them!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamuraglia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews