We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zamzam Riad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AnaYela(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vert Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P'tit Habibi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Riad Shukran(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Shama(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Nomade(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Charai(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dar Abiad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
515
38
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suiteyoga retreathammam and massagecookery coursecooking classan oasisthe hustle and bustlelocal guidenarrow streetstucked awaylamb taginemoroccan stylefour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Faisal was the first person who greeted us when we arrived at the Riad and what a LEGEND! Nothing is too much trouble, very informative and just an all round lovely guy.

The rooms are lovely, clean, quiet and have all the mod cons you could wish for.

The food. Eat AT LEAST ONCE at the Riad! Traditional Morrocan food at its best. We had lunch and kicked oursleves for not having had dinner there the night before!

Make sure you get them to pick you up from the airport or meet you as it is hard to find at first.

We also had a massage while there. WONDERFUL! Would go back in a heart beat.

Stay here. its lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Riad Zamzam ... Beautiful Riad , lovely ambiance, extremely helpful and thoughtful staff... Our room was clean and pretty and the overall appearance of the Riad was so lovely... The staff and owner were extremely helpful and knowledgable ... Breakfast and dinner in the courtyard and roof terrace were wonderful and we felt quite spoiled...
I would highly recommend Riad ZamZam to anyone looking for a Riad experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely .. Choice of room would be by price point
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5555KimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Zamzam Riad and it was lovely. The service we received from to staff was excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. The rooms and the Riad itself are gorgeous with every detail thought through from bath robes in the rooms to straw hats on the sun terrace.
I would recommend the taxi from the airport to be arranged by the Riad, it is not easy to find (but that's part of its charm)
I would also recommend the Hamman at the Riad which Imane wil be happy to arrange, it was a different and enjoyable experience.
If you've not visited Marrakech before I would suggest a guide on day one is a good idea, they are very helpfully and knowledgeable. Do, however, expect to be taken to some places en route where there may be some 'palm greasing' going on where you I'll be encouraged to part with your hard earned cash!
One word of warning, the distance from Zamzam to the Square is a fair walk and quite tiring in the heat, choose your footwear wisely!
All in all a wonderfull place to stay and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent service, sympathetic renovation, ethical ecological policies and a unique atmospheric location is a must for any type of visit to Marrakech. I cannot praise this Riad highly enough.
All facilities you would expect from a first class hotel and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Berber room can be highly recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torpedotuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

An absolutely beautiful riad with top-notch and friendly service, wonderful fresh-prepared food, and luxurious spaces. Travelled with a group of students and teachers on a school trip; only complaint is we didn't stay long enough! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable experience in the heart of Marrakech. Staff was more than accommodating at all times and incredibly helpful. Spa services were delightful: hammam, massage, and reflexology for me. Rooms and interior were immaculate and cleaned thoroughly each day. Rooftop terrace provides great view of surroundings. A wonderful experience, we all want to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews