We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zamzam Riad
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
515
38
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suiteyoga retreathammam and massagecookery coursecooking classan oasisthe hustle and bustlelocal guidenarrow streetstucked awaylamb taginemoroccan stylefour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from staying here. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Perfect location to wander the Medina, gorgeous decor, delicious food and delightful staff . Marcus, Imane, Faysal and the gang were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. It all added up to a fantastic week in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When you are walking in to the medina on your way to the riad you can smell lovely home made bread. When you get in the riad every body is warm and welcoming with big smiles on their faces wanting to make you stay fantastic.Out of all the Riads and places I have been to in different countries this Riad can offer many things.The staff would be more than happy to do as you wish!
The Riad has a lovely plunge pool for when your hot and a lovely massage lady, a terrace with sun beds and they also offer cooking classes.Moroccos heart and sole is really special and the Best!

Room Tip: Choose the king sized ones!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Faisal was the first person who greeted us when we arrived at the Riad and what a LEGEND! Nothing is too much trouble, very informative and just an all round lovely guy.

The rooms are lovely, clean, quiet and have all the mod cons you could wish for.

The food. Eat AT LEAST ONCE at the Riad! Traditional Morrocan food at its best. We had lunch and kicked oursleves for not having had dinner there the night before!

Make sure you get them to pick you up from the airport or meet you as it is hard to find at first.

We also had a massage while there. WONDERFUL! Would go back in a heart beat.

Stay here. its lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Riad Zamzam ... Beautiful Riad , lovely ambiance, extremely helpful and thoughtful staff... Our room was clean and pretty and the overall appearance of the Riad was so lovely... The staff and owner were extremely helpful and knowledgable ... Breakfast and dinner in the courtyard and roof terrace were wonderful and we felt quite spoiled...
I would highly recommend Riad ZamZam to anyone looking for a Riad experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely .. Choice of room would be by price point
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5555KimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Zamzam Riad and it was lovely. The service we received from to staff was excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. The rooms and the Riad itself are gorgeous with every detail thought through from bath robes in the rooms to straw hats on the sun terrace.
I would recommend the taxi from the airport to be arranged by the Riad, it is not easy to find (but that's part of its charm)
I would also recommend the Hamman at the Riad which Imane wil be happy to arrange, it was a different and enjoyable experience.
If you've not visited Marrakech before I would suggest a guide on day one is a good idea, they are very helpfully and knowledgeable. Do, however, expect to be taken to some places en route where there may be some 'palm greasing' going on where you I'll be encouraged to part with your hard earned cash!
One word of warning, the distance from Zamzam to the Square is a fair walk and quite tiring in the heat, choose your footwear wisely!
All in all a wonderfull place to stay and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews