We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairytail experience”
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #65 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fairytail experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Zam-zam riad and spa was the most magical experience. Centred in the old town of Marrakech hidden in a little dusty street. Knocking on the door we are then welcomed into the most beautiful place. I felt like a princess stepping into the riad and was treated with the best hospitality and kindness. It had the authentic feel and atmosphere. So tranquil and luxurious. The beauty was unimaginable from the furnishings to the view from the roof. I would recommend this to anyone, will be a beautiful memory I will have forever and the highlight of my visit to the beautiful Morocco

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicemh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    37
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
97
215
37
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I (both Moroccan) were hosting American friends in Morocco and decided to pick this wonderful riad during our stay in Marrakech. Located in the old city, we knew that accessing/finding the riad by car would be somewhat difficult given the narrow and twisting allies of the medina. Parking was a bit difficult too. But this won't be a problem if you are planning to come by taxi and/or won't be having a car during your stay. Just make sure you call the riad in advance and ask them to coordinate a taxi.

Once arrived to Zamzam, we were very pleasantly suprised! The riad is so beautiful and the staff so friendly. We were greeted by mint tea and seated to rest for a little while.

The riad is decorated with much taste, and every corner is an opportunity to discover yet another piece of beautiful Moroccan craftsmanship. The rooms had AC, and the beds comfortable. We really liked the breakfast too. Imane, the manager, went out of her way to make us feel at home, and was helpful in proposing sites to visit.

Overall, we really liked the "quality over quantity" approach the owners have for this riad, and thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend it without hesitation to any traveler that doesnt intend to have a car during his/her stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bratzve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the most wonderful Riad ever to stay at. It is very hidden along the little maze of streets that make up part of the Medina, but they will arrange a taxi to collect you from the airport and someone will meet you and walk you to the riad whatever time of night you arrive. The Riad is beautiful and all the staff are wonderful yet Faysul is an absolute star. He makes everything so right, nothing is too much trouble and he gives you reassurance and confidence after you have been lost in the maze of souks and streets on the way back to this perfect oasis. The roof terrace is a wonderful place to eat a fantastic,healthy breakfast or to dine in the evening and enjoy one of the beautiful tagines (they also serve wine). We had a Hamman together which was truly wonderful, we went into the mountains with an excelllent guide which was the best ever part of the whole Marrakech experience. This was a place that you felt was your home while you were there and everyone looking after you was welcoming and very attentive to your every wish. Very, very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Every room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from staying here. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Perfect location to wander the Medina, gorgeous decor, delicious food and delightful staff . Marcus, Imane, Faysal and the gang were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. It all added up to a fantastic week in Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When you are walking in to the medina on your way to the riad you can smell lovely home made bread. When you get in the riad every body is warm and welcoming with big smiles on their faces wanting to make you stay fantastic.Out of all the Riads and places I have been to in different countries this Riad can offer many things.The staff would be more than happy to do as you wish!
The Riad has a lovely plunge pool for when your hot and a lovely massage lady, a terrace with sun beds and they also offer cooking classes.Moroccos heart and sole is really special and the Best!

Room Tip: Choose the king sized ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Faisal was the first person who greeted us when we arrived at the Riad and what a LEGEND! Nothing is too much trouble, very informative and just an all round lovely guy.

The rooms are lovely, clean, quiet and have all the mod cons you could wish for.

The food. Eat AT LEAST ONCE at the Riad! Traditional Morrocan food at its best. We had lunch and kicked oursleves for not having had dinner there the night before!

Make sure you get them to pick you up from the airport or meet you as it is hard to find at first.

We also had a massage while there. WONDERFUL! Would go back in a heart beat.

Stay here. its lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Riad Zamzam ... Beautiful Riad , lovely ambiance, extremely helpful and thoughtful staff... Our room was clean and pretty and the overall appearance of the Riad was so lovely... The staff and owner were extremely helpful and knowledgable ... Breakfast and dinner in the courtyard and roof terrace were wonderful and we felt quite spoiled...
I would highly recommend Riad ZamZam to anyone looking for a Riad experience in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely .. Choice of room would be by price point
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5555KimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#68 of 501 in Marrakech
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 501 in Marrakech
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#31 of 501 in Marrakech
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#33 of 501 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 501 in Marrakech
1,071 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Property: Zamzam Riad
Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing