We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot recommend this riad enough.....”
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #70 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I have just returned from one of the most enjoyable breaks I have ever had. A friend and I went for a girlie weekend and had not really read up on Zamzam. They arranged an airport transfer for us and when we got dropped off Abdul met us and off we went through narrow lanes which seemed to go on forever. I did wonder what on earth we were letting ourselves in for (this was my first time in Marrakech). Finally we arrived at a big wooden door which opened into a beautiful oasis. What a place! It went beyond my expectations, yes the decor is outstanding but the staff are just so helpful. We started with lunch on the terrace, we ate at some expensive restaurants during our stay but we enjoyed the food at the riad the most. A guide was booked which helped us find our way around for later even though the staff did have to come out and find us when we got lost! We then went on to have hammam with gommage followed by a massage where I nearly fell asleep. If you want hussle and bussle with a different culture then retreat to a calm haven with thick fluffy towels then this is the place to go!

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJMC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Zamzam Riad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2009

We recently traveled to Marrakech for a family week away. We traveled with three small children (1,4, & 6 yrs old). The riad took immaculate care of us since the minute our plane touched down. They arranged transportation from the airport, prepared special meals for the children, co-ordinated a guide to help us navigate the souks, offered suggestions for family sightseeing, and organized a day trip into the dessert. We ate every night in the riad, the food was amazing. Even our children who had never had morocco food before loved it! We had lots of hot water, super comfortable beds, and the rooms were beautifully decorated! The roof terrace is a wonderfull place to relax and soak up the sun. Our children loved the pool. The staff were amazing! So kind and welcoming to us and our children. They had a highchair for the baby, special flatware for the baby, gifts for the children. We had such a wonderful week here that we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Marrakesh is a wonderful place to visit - yet the whole experience was made that much better by Riad Zamzam. Emma, Marcus, Said and the rest of the staff were exceptional: warm, laid back, welcoming. They were also extremely helpful: be it organising aiport pickup, collecting you at any time of day or night to assist with finding your way through the winding streets, suggesting (and helping to organise) trips out of Marrakech. The food was also delicious: leisurely breakfast on the peaceful rooftop terrace; excellent lunch or dinner (far better than many of the restaurants).

The rooms are absolutely lovely - elegant, clean, comfortable, stylish. When I came back to Riad Zamzam it felt like I was coming home.

I couldn't have asked for anything more - Marrakesh wouldn't have been the same without Riad Zamzam. I can't wait to come back!

Seriously, you would be a fool to give this place a miss.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

I have to tell ya that Riad ZamZam is truly a gem in the medina. You will be taken back by the beautiful decor and amenities. Please do have a Turkish bath upstairs with a massage and then float on the terrace as you bask in the sun. The caretakers really know how to treat you and ensure that your every wish comes true. The arrangements that they make are executed to your liking. I can not wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seduction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We can't wait to go back! Zamzam is a beautiful oasis of calm in the midst of Marrakech medina. The staff were so helpful and the place was very family friendly. The spa services were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becsabooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Loved the Riad Zamzam. The staff were exceptional. Very polite, helpful, friendly and always exhibited good humour. The Riad is beautiful with a lovely roof top terrace that has a good view of the Atlas mountains. The food at the Riad is amazing, comprising of all the authentic tastes of Morocco. The Riad feels like a home and not at all like a hotel. You feel at home from the moment you step in, and you don't want to leave. The Riad is north of the main medina and souks, but offers a unique opportunity to live among the locals and experience the culture and lifestyle of Marrakech more intimately. The experience at the Riad made our trip most memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GildaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Close the heavy metal door to the bustling Medina and be wrapped in age old opulence. The serene pool, strewn with colorful flowers, welcomes you to the riad's serene mood. Sit and sip mint tea while you watch the top of the palm tree, located in the center of the coutyard's garden, gently sway back and forth and hear the Call to Prayer call to the faithful from the local mosque.
Our suite was plush, comfortable and cool- we wanted for nothing. The thoughtful staff made fresh fruit and water available everyday for us thirsty tourists. Emma, Marcus and Mohammed organized our daytrip to La Pause in the mountains, our guide into the Souks and our unbelievable day spa experience right there at the Riad. If you do nothing else, please take advantage of the Hammam, the Tourkish Bath that is commonplace among Morrocans. For Americans, it can be alittle disconcerting to be bathed by another person. But, I beg you, shed your insecurities and inhibitions for just one moment and give yourself over to a truly relaxing experience. The staff was caring, kind and a wealth of knowledge. The food prepared for us was spectacular. If you want to immerse yourself in the real Morocco, you can choose no better place than the Riad Zam Zam to direct your journey.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivepearlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#63 of 501 in Marrakech
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 501 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 501 in Marrakech
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#86 of 501 in Marrakech
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#74 of 501 in Marrakech
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £64 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing