We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zamzam Riad
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
516
38
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
38
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zampalm suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsberber suiteyoga retreathammam and massagecookery coursecooking classan oasisthe hustle and bustlelocal guidenarrow streetstucked awaylamb taginemoroccan stylefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Accommodation and staff (top to bottom) were superb. Beautifully authentically done, but new and fresh. Loved the not touristy neighborhood. Good food. Zamzam Riad was a critical part of our great experience in Marrakech. I'd stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I spent our first ever week away from our 3 beautiful children in this very special Riad. Marcus, Emma, Siad and 'the team' were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble even before we arrived and the intimacy of the Riad made you feel like royalty. We stayed in the Rose suite that was beautifully decorated in Moroccan style along with the rest of the Riad .
Marrakech is an interesting mix of sights, smells and sounds that, we have discovered, can't be brought to life through photos but must be experienced first hand.
Highlights had to be the fantastic food served on a daily basis in the Riad itself and our trip to an oasis with a camel rides through the desert.Paul’s cooking lesson with Sadir in the riad also involved a trip to the market for fresh produce including choosing a live chicken and the wonderful unstoppable energy of the market sellers in the Souks and surrounding areas.
Thank you Emma and Marcus for a very special stay. We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkChicken_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

From the moment we arrived at Riad ZamZam we were treated like royalty. The riad owners, Emma and Marcus, couldn't do enough to help us plan our stay in Marrakech. They organised trips for us and advised us on the best places to eat, shop, visit etc. etc. The staff were also extremely helpful and again, couldn't do enough to make our stay as special as possible. The riad was absolutely stunning - every inch carefully designed by Emma to give it chic Moroccan style. We were upgraded to an amazing suite when we arrived, which was probably the best room I have ever stayed in. All in all - a wonderful holiday and ZamZam was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

If you've been to Marrakech before in the Medina, then you'll know the fun of arriving at night and walking down dark small lanes, thinking where am I going! Riad Zamzam did not disappoint. As soon as the old wooden door was open and I saw the beautiful lights reflected on the walls. I knew this was going to be a good stay, even better when we saw Emma had waited for us (flight was delayed) to welcome. Both Marcus and Emma did a great job of making us feel welcome and along with the rest of the team who work there, made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

The riad zamzam is a luxurious and elegantly furnished, its located in the old medina, through a labrinth of alleys. The rooms are exceptional, and very clean. Marcus arranged our tours and emma gave us tips and where to shop. We arranged breakfast, everyday was different, nothing the same, the service was friendly nothing was too much hassle, the first few days, one of the staff would help us get our bearings and showed us the way, which I thought was wonderful. I would definately recommend eating in, the menu was great, and get emma to do the dessert, she,s better than any chef I know ! From start to finish this is one of my best holidays due to location of the riad, its truely serene, make sure you use the terrace, you can see the atlas mountains. We arranged to use the facilities of the spa and hamman, its was great. Will definately go again, better than any five star hotel, due to service and friendliness...........

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehronisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews