We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel room I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #67 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel room I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Beatiful hotel in central Marrakech. Not for the first time I found it slightly too formal. The staff are incredibly helpful but its all a little bit too subservient for me. That said it could not have been more comfortable and the facilities offered by the hotel are second to none in my experience. The swimming pool is stunning, the Spa is great too. The rooms are simply to die for. Fouguets Restaurant was quite good without quite reaching the standard I had expected. Love the breakfast bar, alongside the pool. A great way to start the day and lazing around the pool on the most comfortbale loungers ever was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveLewis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear STEVE ,

Thank you very much for those wonderful words following you stay in Naoura Barrière .
Your comments are a great source of motivation and i will certainly not miss to pass them to the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Your sincerely ,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    176
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
192
358
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Not sure how anyone can slag this hotel off as it's fabulous. We loved our stay there. The staff are fantastic, you are welcomed by a smiling doorman and reception. Check in was v quick and the butler walked us to our room but we ever him saw him again until we were walking out 5 days later so not sure what he did for other people. When we pressed the Butler button on the phone to order ice, we jst got the normal staff. Room was fab overlooking the pool, very spacious and the bathroom a glass with curtain so you could open or close. They had thought of everything with products, make up remover, body lotion. No ipod dock but has Bose system to die for so take DVDs or CDs if u want. Nice lighting in the room and slippers provided, robes and you have red or cream tassles to put on door. Red is no go but if you dont put the cream one out they don't clean the room. Beds are turned down at night as you would expect but they also change towels, renew products and leave 2 small bottles of water. The mini bar is expensive but in line with the rest of Marrakech. One day we asked for an ironing board and they didn't have one available so ironed 2 shirts FOC.At night they light the pool and it's purple so looks fab when you get back from hot and dusty Marrakech. The whole atmosphere was lovely and luxurious. We had Room 214 which was very quiet and jst far enough away from the lift. I wouldn't like a ground floor room as restaurant and pool would be in front of you. Concierge people were fab esp a lady who gave us directions, booked out tables and even got a boy to walk us half way to Dar Moha round the corner. She also made recommendations for us from our Hg2 guide. The location is fab one way 10mis to main square in Medina or you can walk the other way up to Gueliz or Hivernage is across the park opposite. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: we had Room 214 and got the sun in the morning, the other side get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halycondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie_Picosson, Executive Assistant at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment concerning your stay with us!
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
Your enthusiasm for our hotel and particularly our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our team.


Looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future,

Yours sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is a really classy,low profile hotel!!!!! Nice pool, really good F&B service!!!!!
The Room is huge, as well as the the bed!!!!! Nice amenities!!!!
Butller was fantastic!!!!
Breakfast was amazing, and you can it till noon in room service free of charge!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDUDUSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor , followinf tour stay with us.
Il was indeed a real pleaser to read that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at athe Naoura Barrière .

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the start of June and thought this hotel was just superb!! We had a superior room which was out of this world- huge bed, dressing room, separate shower and bath rooms and a lovely balcony. The pool and sun loungers were really good and all the staff are very helpful. I think we were the only British people staying here but nearly everyone spoke English.

The hotel is very classy and as you would expect the drinks and pool snacks are not cheap!! But you get what you pay for. Its perfectly situated just near the edge of the medina walls and a very short walk into the Ja Elfna square. The hotel is an oasis of calm in a pretty busy (but fantastic) city.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to splash out on short break in Marrakech. We ate in the restaurant once and it was very good, but we enjoyed better meals in the New Town, especially the Italian restaurant at on the top floor of the Renaissance Hotel.

The very best thing about the hotel is the Room Service breakfast which we enjoyed nearly every day. If you can't make it down to breakfast they will deliver a full breakfast spread of your choice to your room for no extra charge.

Room Tip: Pay more money or go at the start of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICOSSON, Assistante de Direction at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Mrs, dear Mr,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière, and I wish to thank you for your very positive comments.
The hotel staff is very pleased to have met your expectation.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stay at the Naoura for 1 night. To resume my stay in this hotel, may be one the best hotel I ever stay. Everything was perfect, I could write that this hotel is one of the best hotel in Marrakech. Everything was perfect, rooms are spacious with a view on the Swimming pool. The location is amazing. The quality of service is certainly the best point of this fabulous hotel.
don't hesitate with any other 5 stars hotel Marrakech, for me if you stay in Marrakeck, you do stay at the Naoura.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Romain ,

Thank you very much for those wonderful words following you stay in Naoura Barrière .
Our team constantly strives a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services. Your comments are a great source of motivation and i will certainly not miss to pass them to the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Your sincerely ,
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We booked this through a golf travel company for a week's golfing away from the cold and wet of Scotland. The hotel was a pleasant surprise to us. The staff were welcoming and could not do enough to help us. Rooms were large, clean and quiet although a bit too hot at times as the A/C was not on because it gets down to 6 deg C at night.
They picked us up and took us to golf each day and organised all the tee times. We did not pay the advertised rates and got a really good deal.
Only problem was the main language was French and so the TV only had BBC world news in English. That should not be a problem though as you are in easy walking distance form the souks and the centre of Marrakech and there is plenty to do and see.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunworkingforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear customer,

I wish to thank you for your positive comments.
We hope to see you soon in our resort.

Best regards

Arnaud BAMVENS
Managing Director
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We used this hotel as part of a Golf Break - 7 days accomodation and 5 days golf. The hotel arranged and dealt very efficiently to the golf courses selecte.The hotel rooms, facilites and situation were all excellent. A short walking distance to to the Medina and the Siouks. We thought the quality of the servoce throughout the hotel was quite outstanding. The staff were not only extremely friendly, and eager to please, but they seemed to enjoy making their guests happy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurel186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Customer, Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Naoura Barrière and for having taken time and trouble to leave remarks on Tripadvisor.
We are always more than happy to read this excellent response from our customers about the hotel and our service.
We hope to see you again among us Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#73 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing