We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar El Assafir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Tasnime(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Barroko(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jomana(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bab Tilila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mur Akush(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
657
205
74
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
205
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicegreat balconyroom serviceconcierge deskjunior suitespa poollarge balconybeautiful hotelluxury hotelhotel restaurantten minute walkkids clubmini barthe ground floorthe air conditioningmain poolshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Pros :
Very good location, close to the Medina, Jemaa el Fna square, etc...
Rooms are large, clean, modern and beautifully appointed.
Bed and pillows are very comfy.
Beautiful swimming pool.

Cons :
Bathroom is a little bit dark (and the light in the bathtub didn't work, so it was VERY dark !)
Shower system is not practical : either you have a ceiling shower which if you use it will flood the whole bathroom a few seconds, or a regular shower with a very poor jet, I hate it.
Air conditioning doesn't work very well.
Complicated lighting and TV system.
There is not THAT MUCH choice for continental breakfast.

Conclusion : a very nice hotel... but not a true 5* to me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra-Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre précédent séjour à l'hôtel & ryads Naoura Barrière.
Nous avons pris bonne note des améliorations à apporter dans le détail de notre service mais aussi de nos installations. Nous travaillons sur ces points afin que les désagréments que vous avez connus ne se reproduisent pas. Nous espérons que vous nous redonnerez une chance de vous prouver le niveau que vous êtes en droit d'attendre dans notre établissement.
Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for four nights in a Deluxe Junior Suite at the Naoura Barriere last week. Arriving at the hotel, the front of house and reception staff were welcoming and efficient. A charming female member of staff showed us to our room and painstakingly explained its facilities, by which time the bags had been brought up. The room itself was both well equipped and well decorated, with a large bedroom, two bathrooms, a walk in wardrobe and spacious balcony overlooking the pool. A brasserie lunch seated near the pool was good, but the service extremely slow; food, menus etc being delivered only after numerous requests. However, this was the sole occasion where service fell short and appeared to be the combined result of fewer staff on Mondays and the Manager being absent. Other than that, we found service at the Hotel to be very good throughout. We loved the pool area, which is a serene oasis surrounded by a variety of calming vegetation. The Poolboys are excellent and mostly speak good English. Equally, the girls who bring refreshments to guests laying by the pool are smiling and obliging. Our only dislike was the overloud and intrusive piped music which emanated throughout the day from the sound system which surrounds the pool. On several occasions we asked for it to be turned down as, we observed, did other guests. This proved to be effective in suppressing the continuous loop of popular songs by 'other artists', but was less successful in drowning out the 'techno-funk' reel, leaving only the repetitious, computer-generated bass note to tease the psychological limits of relaxing guests! To be churlish about it, and considering the age demographic we witnessed around the pool, it was more ClubMed than 5-star hotel. The same negative comment applies to inside the Le Fouquet Restaurant on the one night we dined in. There, we found the noise of the 'background' music so loud, we had almost to shout at one another to make basic conversation. We took breakfast on our first morning at the main buffet by the pool, and did not repeat the exercise! In both presentation and content it resembled an East German food supermarket at the height of the Cold War, with poor quality juices, tired looking fruit, pancakes and crepes which were thick and not cooked through, and eggs to order, whatever the style, mostly deep fried in oil. Tea was a disaster and coffee not much better. Thereafter, we took breakfast on our balcony. At no extra cost, it was a timely revelation and excellent in all respects. Food in Le Fouquet was well presented and beautifully cooked, catering for most tastes; we particularly liked the Moroccan specialities. The Wine List (mostly French claret) was pricey and we were surprised there appeared to be no Moroccan wines on offer. When in Rome! The Bar is large and appears to be largely underused, other than as a base from which to supply guests elsewhere. This is a shame, since the main barman makes a mean cocktail, with all the theatre of a Hollywood movie. A note here for future guests who come from countries, like the UK, where smoking is no longer permitted in public places. Expect your fellow guests to be smoking, whether by the pool or in the public rooms! Pre-arranged transfers worked well at Euros 50 each way. In sum, we thought the hotel provided just the sunny tonic (the weather was blissful) we needed after the relentless summer rain we have experienced in the UK of late. It is wonderfully central and represents good value for money. For us, without the few nagatives mentioned above, it would easily have warranted an 'Excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Second floor Junior Suite worked well for us.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for visiting Naoura Barriere Hotel and Ryads. We well received your comments and especially about the breakfast buffet and the music loudness around the pool and at the restaurant. We did take measure already to arrange these facts you esperienced.
We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again in Marrakech and proving you we make our best to give you the level of quality you deserve.
Arnaud BAMVENS$
General Manager Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is a real 5 star experience.

The room is spacious and well set out. The mini bar was stocked with free soft drinks and restocked daily, a nice touch. The entertainment system had Bose system, which had a great sound. Included a range of free movies. Minor criticism is there are 74 channels but no English entertainment channels. Very comfortable beds.

Breakfast was of a high standard.

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

The hotel was a calm oasis only noise was the praying call!

The hotel is a short walk from the main square.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Valderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImaneHazime, Executive Secretary at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Madam , Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Hotel and Ryads Naoura Barrière , and for having taken the time and trouble to leave these detailed remarks on Tripadvisor.
We truly appreciate your comments.

we look forward to welcoming you again in the near futur!!

Yours sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I am sat on the balcony having spent a week in the Naora Barriere ,this is my last full day and I want to stay! I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and the service has not been has good as I have experienced here.the guys by the pool especially are to be commended,although not necessarily part of their job, they make sure that all your needs are met when sunbathing,ie your drinks or food arrive on time your table is cleared etc etc. The girl waitresses could take note, as the guys always notice if a customer requires anything and will check to make sure,even going to the restaurant to chase up waiting staff and menus etc .Well done pool boys as a face of Naoura Barriere your hotel should be proud!note to customers staying these guys should be tipped more often,they look after customers well!A suggestion for rooms ,is go for delux top floor rooms.re the comment about privacy from another reviewer -that's why you have balcony curtains ! You can leave your doors open and go in the buff if you want,just close the balcony curtains !.how many hotels have those?? The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Market 15 minutes from the airport.it has ryads within it ,so a choice of accommodation.a lovely easy access pool and fab sun beds. Guaranteed we came at a quiet time ,so no children and not too hot ,you may be fighting for shade in higher temperatures. Room service was excellent with choice of having your breakfast in your room with no extra charge if you wanted.if you are looking for a quite classy place to stay in the thick of marrackech then this is it.oh and tip the pool boys they deserve it ! And to the manager who told the pool boy off (as viewed by me)for turning down the music - he was doing as 2 customers requested and using his initiative to look after his customer needs he should have been given a pat on the back not criticism.they are the ones that spend most time with customers and lookout for their needs

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Guest ,

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again to Naoura Barrière in a not too distant future
Yours sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed a week in February 2012. From my top floor room overlooking the expansive pool, I sat on the balcony enjoying tea, fruit, nuts and biscuits. Although the nights were cool, I kept the drapes open overnight to awaken to tiny birds singing in my room in the morning. The room was well-designed with every convenience including good TV reception (several English-language channels) and Internet access. A delicious, full breakfast buffet is served poolside. The layout of the hotel ensures a quiet, peaceful stay and the hotel staff were gracious and helpful. Only 10 min walk from the souks and right around the corner from the Artisan craft center (2 floors of shops). My only complaint is that the rate was expensive, and although I prepaid, I found a cheaper rate before I arrived and Prestigia nor the hotel would honor the lower room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasGILLE, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for writing your last comments about Naoura Barriere Hotel.

Myself and my team are very proud your stay was successfull.
That is exactly what makes our daily job enjoyable when our guests feel confortable with our product and the service we deliver.

We stay at your disposal in order to organize your next trip in Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews