We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$636
US$623
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
657
205
74
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
205
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicegreat balconyroom serviceconcierge deskjunior suitespa poollarge balconybeautiful hotelluxury hotelhotel restaurantten minute walkkids clubmini barthe ground floorthe air conditioningmain poolshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Good Points:

1. Location. The location is very good. It is within the walls of the medina and only a 7 minute walk from the Djemaa El Fna (main square). The hotel is in the more modern part of the medina and it is a very pleasant walk to the square.

2. Rooms. The rooms are extremely nice. We were staying for a special occasion and we were fortunate to be upgraded. However, even the standard rooms are very nice.

3. Facilities: a very large pool area, spa, gym and massive steam room.

4. Service. What truly sets the hotel apart from most, is the service. From the moment we checked in, we felt that the staff would do anything to help. A few examples spring to mind:

(a) when you check in, a (non-exclusive) butler is assigned to your room. This means that if you require any assistance, you can contact your butler who will assist you. This avoids any hassle with any other hotel department, the butler will take care of it.

(b) you can order breakfast for free to your room.

(c) when we bought postcards and needed stamps, the concierge sent someone to buy stamps for us (a five minute walk away).

(d) when we came down to the pool area, the pool attendant showed us to the best spot to sit (to get the best sun, judging by how long we would stay by the pool) and he arranged our towels.

Bad points: Can’t think of any.

A truly remarkable hotel and I cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013
Google Translation

Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné au Naoura Barrière et d'avoir partagé vos commentaires sur ce site.j'ai été heureux d'appendre que vous avez été satisfait de nos services et nos équipes sont très touchées par vos commentaires.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau au Naoura Barrière .

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This peaceful hotel is ideally placed for the old city or the new town, both within easy walking distance though there is a taxi and caleche stand outside as well. We got a good deal on the rate, otherwise it is very expensive, especially the food (we ate out very cheaply). The superior room is spacious and comfortable with all you need (including a DVD player), and the breakfast is super with plenty of choice. The staff were all extremely obliging. We had booked this hotel as part of a golfing holiday, and they organised all transfers and tee times faultlessly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013
Google Translation

Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have bene to Marrakech many times and brought my teenage step kids this November. Rather than stay in a boutique hotel we chose this hotel as its central and has a large pool which they would enjoy. We had a lovely stay. The rooms were large and comfortable. Only complaint is that we couldnt cool the room enough for me as they had a system which was controlled centrally. The Fouquet restaurant was lovely too. Lovely spa. The kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartineDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013
Google Translation

Chère Martine ,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourner à l’hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière et d'avoir laissé des commentaires sur l'établissement sur Tripadvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment parmi nous et vous remercions de votre confiance.
En espérant vous revoir très rapidement à Marrakech.

Très sincèrement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This was our third trip to Marrakech . on our first trip we stayed in a Riad in the Medina , on the second and opulent 5 star hotel . Both were very good But I think this hotel offers the best of both worlds . It is big enought to have great facilties like a lovely pool , excellent room service including a fantastic free room service breakfast as well as a great spa include free steam room and jacuzzi pool .
The staff were really friendly and the service excellent , from the very helful conserige desk to excellent houskeeping . Roomwise we had a great balcony , comfy beds , big flat screen TV with Bose sound system . Lots of wardrobe space in a very modern well designed room with great decor . There were two armchairs so often missing from many hotel rooms .
The bar and restaurant were very good . If you go down for Breakfast you will find a very wide choice from bacon and eggs to local cuisine alongside cold meats , great pastries and cake .
Lastly the location is perfect , close to the Jemaa El Fna but quiet and on the right side of tow for the better restrants and nightlife of the new town .
All in all just perfect . good for couples , families and for business .

Room Tip: If sun on your balcony is important to you then you need a room on the south wing at the far end , especially in the winter . About two thirds of the balconies are in the shade .
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alistairbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImaneHazime, Executive Secretary at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Madam , Dear sir,

thank you very much for these wonderful words following your recent stay with us!!
our team consttantly strives ti achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and our rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel and Ryads Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel was good in all respects i.e. location close to the old city activities and historical sites, good food and very good service. The only serious problem we found was the inability to control the temperature in the room as winter heating was on. Temperature remained between 21.5 to 22 degrees C even with fan inoperative - no climate control. It is a modern hotel but the attraction would have been to be in a RIAD (the traditional but modern hotel) but the main advantage was to be within walking distance of the attractions of the old walled city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for visiting Hotel Naoura Barriere and for giving us your feedback. I made a point with my tema concernning the heating problem and we did take measures in order to avoid future problem.
We hope to see you in the near future since our location is a key point for you.
Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews