We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #65 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This great little hotel is very close to the airport and is in the old town Marrakech. It is big enough that if one does not want to sample the sounds of Marrakech you could essentially hang around the pool for a couple of days.
Our room was beautiful, it was large, great shower, bath and walk in wardrobe, massive balcony and comfy beds.
However between the night club beat thumping through most of the night and the mosque call to prayer at crack of dawn I found sleep hard to come by. As a matter of fact being close to the mosque was its major disadvantages as it seemed the Moroccans were constantly being called to pray.
The breakfast was good, but the Coffee was absolutely terrible, I tried every variation possible and they could not bring me a drinkable cup of coffee!
We asked the hotel to arrange a tour guide and I have to say Nouri was the probably the most clueless tour guide I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. He walked us around from shop to shop, pointed to vegetable and fruits and showed us the same minaret from different views at least a dozen times pretending that each time it was a different one from the different era.
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, but sadly not very knowledgeable, so when we asked for restaurants etc, they sent us to terrible place.... if you stay here go prepared and do not reply on the concierge to send you some where nice to eat.
The spa was very nice reasonably priced and we tried every massage possible!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby where the night club sound will keep you awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kensingtonyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks. We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just had a four day stay here and really loved it,the Hotel very clean and modern, great location, the staff couldn't do enough to help, very attentive around the pool as well as all other enquiries, always kind, always spoke to us in English and did not treat us as second or third class citizens because we are Brit's as read in one of the previous comments, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest ,

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again to Naoura Barrière in a not too distant future
Yours sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were here for 3 nights with a group. The service was excellent, rooms modern and spacious (with two separated dressing areas, one with the tub and the other with the shower and a walk in closet) and the location very convenient to the old Medina. The Internet service is excellent and the hotel is perfect for business travel. What it lacks is the charm and ambience of Marrakech which will disappoint some. Traveling without a group I would choose a small Ryad hotel, but for this occasion it was very convenient. The restaurant at La Maison Arabe only .1 mile walking distance is a big plus as it is wonderful with tasteful (not touristy) Moroccan ambience, music and food. The downside: loud disco music pounding from the bar at least one of the nights we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013
Google Translation

Chère DENISE ,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris du temps pour écrire vos remarques concernant votre séjour au Naoura Barrière. Ces commentaires sont importants pour nous et pour nos équipes, afin de maintenir un produit et un service de qualité.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière,

Cordialement,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the hotel is well located , near to el FNA place,but rooms need renovation , especially bathrooms, where the shower is not working well. breakfast is just, not big variety as someone may expect , quality of food not that good, was expecting a real french croissant for my breakfast. it was not the case. finally if you like salmon on your breakfast , better to arrive early, because once the plat is empty, you will have to insist to get some in 15 to 20 minutes.
staff is friendly , polite , but not professional

Room Tip: i had the room number 118 it was a very long distance the only lift they have in the hotel, try to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks. We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

A very warm and welcoming hotel fantastic and clean throughout with very good food. However the art of service is still "work in progress", the service doesn't yet match the quality of the hotel look and feel but still good enough for a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm for the Nuphar Bar team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Spent the 2013 Easter break there with my family there and had a brilliant time. The location is close to Sahat ElFna, yet far enough from the noise of the city to enjoy a relaxing break. Staff were extremely helpful, and the kids club was fantastic. The food was also very good. I would recommend the Riyadh for a family as it is spacious and gets the full hotel service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013
Google Translation

Cher client , Chère cliente

Nous essayons à chaque séjour de mettre tout en œuvre afin d'assurer le meilleur confort de nos clients et leurs familles. Nos équipes seront ravies de savoir que vous avez aimé votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement au Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just spent a 5 wonderful days in Marrakesh in a splendid Hotel, Naoura Barriere.
Stunning room at the second floor, plenty of space (45-50 sq m), large bathroom, large terrace, very good breakfast in the room and much important the silence...I couldn't raise a negative point

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#62 of 500 in Marrakech
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £139 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing