We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #71 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

This hotel is amazing, it is very different to most of the other hotels in Marrakech in that it is very modern and hi-tech. The rooms are masive and and well equiped with top of the range fixures and fittings. Breakfast buffet at the hotel is a good standard and all the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Wouldn't think twice about going back to this hotel an would recomend this hotel to anyone, however if you are looking for a more traditional Marrakech hotel this one isnt for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcorbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm for the Nuphar Bar team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
Thank you again for your kind attention. And we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Naoura Barrière.

Yours sincerely.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel&Ryads Naoura Barriè
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    171
    67
    19
    7
See reviews for
179
345
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

The staff is very friendly. the food is very good - though none of it Moroccan. the ambiance is that of a hotel anywhere. yes, they do have Islamic art, but it is subtle and frankly you could be anywhere, you don't know you are in Morocco. the pool is nice but so are many others. all of the rooms face the pool, none face the city so you again could be anywhere. It is nice but not a true marrakech experience. the concierge direct you to touristique spots so there's no extra value in staying here in terms of finding the real marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Guest ,

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to welcoming you again to Naoura Barrière in a not too distant future
Yours sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We were first hesitating between the villa des orangers and la sultana. Both these are the most exclusive and special riads in the medina, however in order to live comfortably there you ned to book a suite as the rooms in both are tiny. The riad experience is indeed very nice,but they are very small; so when a five star hotel such as the Naoura Barriere opened, and in the heart of the medina, we decided to stay there as the rooms and suites were supposed to be all spacious and there is a beautiful swimming pool and spa, bar,restaurants. We were not disappointed!!!
The hotel while not being to small or too big was fantastic in every way. Spacious, elegant, trendy but oriental,this hotel suits people from 25 to 95 years old. The accommodation was luxurious with big balcony overlooking the huge swimming pool. The atmosphere throughout the whole place is pleasant and exclusive with a very nice bar and the famous fouquet s restaurant. The riads are all walking distance and worth to go for dinner, however you will be happy coming back afterwards to live here. The hotel has a few own riads in the garden which are spectacular. Also the spa is worth mentioning, absolutely great.
For a maroccan,contemporay experience with all services expected of a leading hotel of the world, the Naoura Barriere makes you understand that you are in the best hands for a lovely holiday. Good value comparing to some of its competitors. Strongly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfanCapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for havinf taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor, following your stay with us!
Our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you you back soon in Marrakech .
Yours sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

The hotel and rooms have been very pleasant. Good service and food.
However, it was at a tourist part of town and almost has no local visitors at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor., following your recent stay with us!
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us!

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

I must say this hotel was quite nice and service was quite good although I much prefer my stay and the more friendly and personal service at a Riad not very far away. But I digress.

For the hefty room rate this hotel charges, we got a nice room (at first impression) and ours came with breakfast. There is a large swimming pool and I believe all rooms face the pool. Generally you get most of what you would expect of a hotel of this category including complimentary broadband and the staff never failed to greet us whenever they saw us, whether it was room service, housekeeping, concierge or the front desk. So absolutely fine…in general.

After a night’s stay, what was not quite right were (read on, funny one comes last):

1) Incredibly dark corridors at room level, especially at the lifts. The doors opened at my level and I walked into someone who I couldn't see was there. What a shock! I also walked past the lifts the first time.

2) Exorbitant F&B prices. Try MAD45 for a bottle of water that costs MAD6 at the shop.

3) Breakfast unusually limited for a hotel of this category. And exactly the same selection everyday!

4) I think the hotel can afford to and should provide larger bottles of water instead of just 2 small bottles of 250ml ones (I think they were 250mls) daily. We got a large 1.5 litre bottle on the first day only.

5) Bath came with a rain shower which was a nice touch but it didn't have enough water pressure, which was not so nice. Weak showers are frustrating, no?

6) Be careful when you turn on the tap at the sink. You'll get splashed because the water pressure here is "really good"!!!

7) Point #3 is also a blessing I guess because the bath really really needs shower curtains, unless you don't mind a wet floor. Come to think of it, I didn't see a drain on the floor so be careful, you might flood the bathroom.

8) There is a clear glass panel separating the bathroom and the bedroom. The curtains are on the OUTSIDE. Shouldn't they be on the inside? For practicality sake, perhaps blinds instead of curtains?

9) There is a huge round table (like a coffee table) with 2 chairs at the foot of the bed, supposedly for watching TV. This table is nice but not practical because a) It is too close to the TV and b) It is too large as it blocks the chair at the work desk. If we didn't move the table, we could just barely squeeze in...still had to squeeze a bit after moving the table...and housekeeping kept moving it back to its original position!!! When one of us was at the computer, the other has to jump over the bed to get to the balcony. It is that tight! The round table shouldn’t be there, or placed at the corner of the room or just get a smaller one!!!

10) We came back to the hotel earlier one day (about 4pm) and it was void of bath matts, drinking water and face towels. So we didn't get to have a drink of water and the bathroom floor was wet after I washed my feet. What's worst is that someone could have fallen down as there's a step up to the bath. Yes we could have called for these things but were in a rush to go out again. By the way, it's the butler for water and housekeeping for towels. These things were in place when we came back after dinner. Must have been done during turndown service.

11) More hangers needed in the wardrobe.

12) Be careful walking out of the WC. This is separate from the bathroom and the design is a bit weird as if you don't look where you're going, you could walk into a wall.

13) And finally, lucky #13. If you read in the toilet (which a lot of people do!), there's no place to put your reading material except the floor...that is if you need to free both hands...which you should if you want to, say......pull up your pants, right? *grin*

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks. We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hotel & Ryads Naoura Barriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

I have been to the Naoura last week, as was a few days on business in Marrakech. I have to say I was very happily surprised by this new hotel! You can feel it has opened recently, but this did not at all impact negatively my stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the food is good (you should try the pastillas), the rooms modern and comfortable and the scenery very relaxing....what I enjoyed most was to be able to go for a swim after a hard day's work in the huge swimming pool! What is also very convenient, is the fact that it is in the Medina and only a 5-10 min walk from the central square Jemaa el Fna, so it makes it very easy to be absorbed by the real Marrakech atmosphere.
It seems like a hotel with a lot of potential, and for my next visit to that city I will definitely try it again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Naoura Barrier
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

sincerely,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

My husband and I have just returned from 5 marvelous days at this new jewel in Marrakesh! The service, food, cleanliness and genuine kindness of the entire staff, made our trip to Marrakesh a dream come true. From the second we arrived, we felt like we stepped into our own personal oasis of heaven. The hotel is very new (only a few months old) and must have their kinks to iron out but we did not witness any of them! Our room (all rooms overlook the magnificent pool) was spacious, clean, modern (with a moroccan feel) and comfortable (beds were great!) The breakfast buffet was a treat, had everything you could possibly want and a wonderful place to enjoy it, the pool terrace area. The concierge staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure that every single need, desire, request was met with the utmost care and concern. We sincerely feel that because of this hotel, our stay in Marrakesh was made to feel even MORE special than if we had stayed anywhere else!!! We recommend this hotel highly! A sheer delight!!!! I would go as far as to say, after visiting most of the other hotels and Riads during our stay, this is the #1 place to stay!!! Location was beyond perfect, a mere 5 minute walk to the Fna square!! We give this property a 10!! :-)

  • Liked — The Moroccan feel and the cleanliness!!
  • Disliked — Loved everything!
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 80Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a real pleaser to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and our services were up to your expectation.

Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay with us

Sincerely

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
3.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#76 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing