We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and quite outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Ranked #65 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent facilities and quite outstanding service”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We used this hotel as part of a Golf Break - 7 days accomodation and 5 days golf. The hotel arranged and dealt very efficiently to the golf courses selecte.The hotel rooms, facilites and situation were all excellent. A short walking distance to to the Medina and the Siouks. We thought the quality of the servoce throughout the hotel was quite outstanding. The staff were not only extremely friendly, and eager to please, but they seemed to enjoy making their guests happy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurel186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Customer, Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Naoura Barrière and for having taken time and trouble to leave remarks on Tripadvisor.
We are always more than happy to read this excellent response from our customers about the hotel and our service.
We hope to see you again among us Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    177
    68
    20
    8
See reviews for
196
368
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel was fantastic for me and my partners recent trip to Marrakech. As we were only staying 4 nights we wanted somewhere close/ within walking distance of the main tourist attractions, restaurants and activities, but also somewhere modern, calm and relaxing with a swimming pool, to return to after a day in the hustle and bustle of the town- this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic, all the staff were helpful and friendly, and they also added complimentary extras to our stay without charging for it. Restaurant is good, but also you are within walking distance of various restaurants, bars, and the main square if you want to go out. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisa050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear LOUISA ,

Thank you very much for taken time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.following your stay with us!
Il was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services.
Hopefully i will be able to greet you on your next stay in Naoura Barrière.

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I got a great promotional rate with Amex and paid for 2 nights but stayed for 3. If I had to pay what Venere or Expedia were quoting at over 400 Euros per night I would have been very disappointed. This is in a great location. It has a huge pool with plentiful sunbeds surrounding it. The Mammam is dirty with mould coming off the walls and the indoor heated pool is little too cold. The staff are what make this hotel. Breakfast is ok. There are a lot of young children here. Loads of babies crying!!! Not a place for single or young couples although there do seem to be a few of those here. I was looking for a truly luxurious experience from purportedly one of the leading hotels in the world. Sorry. You're not even close!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very sorry about your past experience at Hotel Naoura Barriere. Please note this is absolutly not in our habit to give such a level of service.
I did make a point with my team about all your remarks.
We make our best to improve the quality of service and standard you are expecting to find in our hotel.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a fabulous week here. The service was excellent. I was unwell and the concierge wentt to the chemist to get medicine.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary and the hotel gave us Champagne and a lovely cake.
The rom 101 was wonderful with a balcony and an extended terrace area.
It is situated in a large garden on the edge of the medina and so is beautifully tranquill, and the hotel will take you to places of interest and resaurants in the car.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venice1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in Naoura Barrière in a not too distant futur.

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Simply the best....! We arrived in Marakech with the whole familly (12 in total) and already in the progress of planning this trip the staff of the hotel helped us as good and friendly as possible. The hotel is perfectly situated. Just outside the crazy and busy and dusty area of the medina but on walking disstance of (almost) everything. Just around the corner of the Centre Artisinal (where you can buy all your gifts if you dont want to buy everything at the Souk). Because we were with 12 persons we rented a huge Ryad with 6 bedrooms. The house was clean, huge, beautiful, modern and a fresh breathe of civilization. Marrakech is amazing and a true cultural experience. The colors, the hotels (La Mamounia, La Sultana, Riad Lotus Privilege etc etc) everything is amazing, stunning and beautiful. But after a day filled with Marrocan colors, meals and culture it is a delight to enter Naoura Barriere and enjoy a cozy modern hotel. The staff of the hotel is amazing, friendly and willing to help in every possible way: Thank you so much Touria for your amazing patience! The spa was a treat and lovely to relax. We unfortunately couldnt enjoy the pool but it did look clean, heated and comfortable. We travelled with 5 children and they loved the hotel! The breakfast Buffet has good a good selection of Fruits, Croissant, Chocolate bread, meat, brownies, saumon etc. Also you can order any kind of eggs you prefer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would love to enjoy Marrakech in a relaxing, luxureus, welcome, friendly environment!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and the services were up to your expectation.
Hopeflly i will be able to great you on your next stay with us!
Sincerely ,

Arnaud BAMVENS
General Manager

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Excellent location. Highly civilised hotel. Delightful staff. Previous description as " sanitized Marrakech" says it all. Not so pompous as Mamounia (which is also delightful).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westonhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for havinf taken the time to write this beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward o welcoming you back soon in Marrakech

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général

Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I was allocated this hotel on a business trip. It has a great location only 10 minutes walk to the central square. The best things are the relatively compact size of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. You don't have an endless walk to your room which you get for example in the sofitel. The rooms are attractively designed with lots of light and a big terrace on the ground floor. The spa is pretty good with a large jacuzzi with loads of different features but it could have been a bit warmer as could the very attractive hammam. Prices for massages/treatments are not off the scale.

The shower has a design fault, you have to lean over the trajectory of the shower to turn it on potentially risking an icy blast or a scalding if the temp happened to be wrong. Also it is inevitable that the water drips onto the floor. It is not very moroccan in style but grows on you. The service is generally excellent. There is no garden and not as much vegetation around the pool so it feel a bit hemmed in and the pool, particularly in winter doesn't get a huge amount of sun because the hotel surrounds it, this may be a blessing in the height of summer.

The concierge Talia was excellent. My chief complaint, and it is only a small one, is that the breakfasts are a bit dull. Eggs are fine any style when you order them but the standard fare is disappointing and doesn't change. Room service food is varied and good.

In summary under my own steam I would prefer to stay in a more atmospheric Riad but this is a fine property with friendly and generally efficient staff. I cannot say whether it is good value as I was not aware of the full rates.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud B, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher JEAN ,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont importants et nous permettent de progresser . Nous nous efforçons d'apporter en permanence les ajustements nécessaires pour maintenir la qualité que nos clients attendent.
je vous présente mes plus sincères excuses pour ne pas avoir su répondre à toutes vos légitimes attentes au Naoura Barrière .
Dans l'attente de vous recevoir très bientôt au Naoura Barrière , je vous prie de croire en mes salutations les meilleures .

Arnaud BAMVENS
Directeur Général
Hôtel & Ryads Naoura Barrière
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#330 of 499 in Marrakech
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#361 of 499 in Marrakech
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#67 of 499 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.3 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#283 of 499 in Marrakech
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech

Property: Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Address: Rue Djebel Alakhdar | Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Ryads Naoura Barriere
Hotel Ryads Naoura Barriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing