We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've thought of everything”
Review of Riad tm nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad tm nights
Ranked #324 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jerez de la Frontera
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They've thought of everything”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Tm Nights is a series of 3 Riad houses, impeccably restored, in a part of the medina near Bab Taghzout, with good car access. I stayed in number 38, in a ground floor room with a fantastic bathroom. Every sconce, light and fixture has been carefully considered and finished with a precision that I've not found even in Riads at a much higher price bracket. Breakfast on the roof terrace was ample and delicious. Staff are welcoming and friendly and indeed it feels more as if you are staying in your home in Marrakech. This is an excellent bargain, and ideal for individual travellers or a family wanting to take the whole Riad. If I could find fault with anything it would be that it is impossible to find on one's on, but this is often the case with medina Riads and as long as you aren't driving yourself in you shouldn't have a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
42
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The spot, the atmosphere and the service are in perfect combination. We spent there a few days with friends, and what I can say is that it is definitely a "place to stay". Congratulation to “Sophie and her Team” for being able to welcome us like home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are qieter and more have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It was the fourth stay at TM Nights, I've been here alone, with friends and this time with my kids - and everybody loves Sophie's and Andreas' little luxury riad. The riad are three original medina houses with the right marrakesch feeling and - of course - with best modern interieur and facilities. All rooms are just beautiful decorated and furnished. A very tasteful mix of elegance and marrocan style. Roof terraces invite to relax. The service is very individual and attentive. Sophie always cared about our wishes and needs, providing a lot of suggestions and tips for our daily program. The staff is as caring, always there if we needed something. We felt like at home - just better. :-) The riad is located in the north of the medina, near the little market place of Bab Tagzhout. A friendly quiet neigborhood without to many tourist, and still all famous places of the Medina and some excellent restaurants in walking distance. Simply a paradise! I'll come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Located in the heart of Marrakech's Medina, TM Nights is the ultimate breath of fresh air in what can be a chaotic but very charming city. My first week in the city was spent here and I naturally had a lot of questions about getting around, prices of things and the quality of things but everybody including Andreas and Sophie were wonderfully helpful and instrumental in helping to find one's feet. The Riad itself is a very tasteful renovation of an older house which achieves a perfect balance between authentic local architecture and the standards of comfort and security that one is accustomed to in Europe. There is a vast range of spaces and rooms within the Riad, including a swimming pool on the 1st floor, various levels of roof terrace with palms and plants dotted about, not to mention both the courtyards on the ground floor and more! I stayed in a room off the main courtyard which was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom with its huge tub was very special and never once did I have to wait for hot water. In Marrakech they say that the best Moroccan food to be had is usually at the Riad where one is staying, TM Nights certainly lives up to this idea and whats more: the setting is homely and more intimate than a restaurant could be, wether its breakfast on the terrace or an evening meal in the dining room, it will be delicious. TM Nights is the real thing, they will make your time in Marrakech truly magical down to the minutest detail.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

What a gem! TM Nights is the perfect hideaway for a city stay in Marrakesh. Hidden in a small street in a less touristy part of the Medina it was a calm haven during our three night stay in spring 2012. The Riad is in an old house, tastefully renovated and designed by Swiss owner Sophie. Her great taste and love for details make this Riad so beautiful: it features many examples for the traditional craftmanship but with a contemporary twist and without being tacky. The rooftop terrace of the Riad is pretty high up so that you actually can see the mountains (which is not the case in all the Marrakesh Riads if their roofs are too low and surrounded by other higher buildings). There are more than enough seating and lounging areas so that you can find a nice place even if the Riad is fully booked. A special treat is the small pool - when we were there, it was a little chilly so we didn't actually try it out but it looked very inviting. The sun was warm enough, however, to enjoy our freshly prepared breakfast on the roof terrace every morning. A great help were Sophies insights into Marrakesh and her restaurant and shopping tips. One advice: if you plan on booking TM Nights it might me a good idea to call Sophie and have her arrange either a pick up at the airport or if you come by car have her arrange a meeting at a rest station outside of Marrakesh for an escort to town as the Riad can be very hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

After a little walk in the Medina, you will suddently discover the riads TM Night. You are entering in a little paradise. Everything is charming, clean, well organised.
The bedrooms are as confortable and nice as in a 5* hotel. The service is excellent, the staff will give you the impression that you are at home and they LOVE kids :-) Bouchra will cook for you the best local food I've ever tried and Abdou will walk you in the souks if you want.

The last but not the least, Sophie and Andrea will be here for you, they know the city by heart and will give you the best tips: shopping, restaurants, etc etc, so don't hesitate to ask them.

In conclusion: jump in the plane and stay few days at TM Night, you will spend your best holidays!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vavageneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just came back from Marrakech where spent three nights in the wonderful Riad TM Nights. Everything was just perfect in the hospitality. We were in a newly renovated suite with our two children and the rooms were not only extremely comfortable but also very tastefully furnished up to every little detail. Sophie and her staff made us feel at home and helped with everything, from taxi and restaurants bookings to arranging for a delicious dinner at the Riad. We highly recommend a booking in this magic place! We would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espace91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#232 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,148 in Marrakech
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
1,967 reviews
12.2 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#133 of 499 in Marrakech
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad tm nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad tm nights

Property: Riad tm nights
Address: 38 Derb Ihihane | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in a spirit of harmony between traditional local architecture and modern western ease, our riad includes thoughtful details of infrastructure, comfort and service alike.With its modern vibe set in a colorful past, the riad's decor is elegant yet relaxed, cozy yet fashionable and each room has an individual look, offering warmth and welcome in equal measure. But our biggest concern is our service... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing