We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magique!”
Review of Riad tm nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad tm nights
Ranked #257 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2011

It’s been more than 5 years my mum and I go to the Riad for our golf vacation. Since the first time in Sophie’s and Andrea’s Riad, we both fell in love with it. It is now an important tradition to go to Marrakech in January and we look forward to that all year long!
I have previously worked in hotels and done a prestigious hospitality school in Switzerland, I can tell you the TM Nights Riad have never forgotten any details. The rooms are magical and the service is just perfect, in an amazing environment in the middle of the old town of Marrakech. They organize a private chauffeur that brings us back and forth to the golf or spa or wherever we want and he walks with us to the front door of the Riad to make sure everything is fine. The staff in the Riad is also very pleasant and helpful. The Swiss managers think of everything to ensure us a perfect stay. They organise our golf lessons every single day, reserve massages in typical Moroccan spa, book lovely restaurants for the evening. Nothing is forgotten for your wellbeing.

I have the most amazing souvenirs in the Riad TM Night and I am already planning for our next vacation there!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoledegau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

After cycling through east and south Morocco I spent a few days in the tmnights Riad 40. I loved to stroll around Bab Taghzout and Bab Doukkala early in the morning and experiencing the "real" Marrakesh. The riad was a oasis of calm, a home for a much-travelled passenger. The riad offers a beautiful interior design paired with all modern facilities. The friendly staff gave me all important informations for a interesting stay in Marrakesh. Shukran Morocco - Shukran tmnights!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

two families with three children, this allowed us to rent one riad for about a week. friendly, comfortable, clean, great dinner, romantic - the list could be much longer. It is not easy to understand why this riad ranks 110 of the different riads in the medina.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian_popp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We've stayed at the Riad TM nights for 3 days and it was simply amazing in every aspect! Beautiful interior design, comfortable beds, quiet and clean rooms and very friendly service! And not to forget the delicious, fresh breakfast!! We also did a 4-days tour to the atlas mountains and the desert, organized by TM tours, which was very professional and an unforgettable experience! We will defninitly come back and stay at TM nights again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller01331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Really nice place and excellent service.
well organized anjd clean

I liked it a lot

Thanks to all of the service

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian_ravagnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We arrived on friday morning to Marrakech airport and a personal taxi driver, arranged by TM Nights was waiting for us at the arrival hall, although we were 1.5 hours delayed from the schedule. He took us to the centre and walked us through the system of little streets all the way to the doors of the riad. Andreas welcomed us at the door and offered us a welcome drink. We could not say no to lovely smelling and even better tasting morrocan mint tea. Then we sat down with Andreas and he explained us a lot of usefull things to do during our stay in Marrakech. We received a local mobile phone from the riad with contacts, so we could get in touch whenever we needed anything during our stay, which gave us extra comfort and security. We stayed in tastfully decorated room on the first floor. It was great feeling to stay in the real morrocan riad with european standard of cleaniness and services. Every morning we had breakfast on the terrace in the course of which Sophie paid us a visit, gave us some useful tips for the day and made a dinner reservation for us in one of the Marrakechi restaurants for the evening. I don't think you can get this kind of personal approach in any of the bigger and more expensive hotels in Marrakech. Another plus of this riad was the location. It was very easy to walk to the centre (provided you find your way around in Marrakech ;-)) As soon as we opened the door, we were in the middle of true Marrakechi life, out of the main touristic stream, but still close enough to get to see the sights on foot. And if we felt tired from all that madness that was going on outside, we could just close the door and sip on a glass of mint tea in peace on the roof terrace of this lovely riad.
We want to express our big compliments to Sophie and Andreas again for the work they have done, on the house and the services. They really make their guests spoiled! ;-)
We will recommend TM nights to all our friends heading to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iveticka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

At the beginning we planned to stay in marrakech 3 nights. However, Sophie and her faboulus riad as well as the city, changed our initial plans, as at the end we stayed there the whole week.
The riad is not in the very centre of the medina, but it's possible to reach it from the city centre with a 10 minutes walk. It has been beautifully rennovated combining modern interiors and amenities with Morrocan millenaire tradions. Sophie, Swiss owner, deserves a special mention: she is always there to help as well to assist you with reccomandations about where and what to do in or among the country, as well to suggest nicest restaurants, etc. She also provided the guests with a complimentary mobile phone for local calls and we made a great use of it to obtain from her swift advices on local attraction; 6 star service! She indeed used to book for us hammam, transfers, restaurants, etc. The riad personnel made us felt home at all times too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UserIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad tm nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad tm nights

Address: 38 Derb Ihihane | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in a spirit of harmony between traditional local architecture and modern western ease, our riad includes thoughtful details of infrastructure, comfort and service alike.With its modern vibe set in a colorful past, the riad's decor is elegant yet relaxed, cozy yet fashionable and each room has an individual look, offering warmth and welcome in equal measure. But our biggest concern is our service... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing