We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Diana
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$235
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
US$410
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,783
US$1,739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
528
158
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
158
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massagecookery classjemaa elplunge poolpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorquiet oasispleasant stayatlas mountainstucked awaythe ground floorfew minutes walkyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

What a fantastic Riad. The service was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Ahmed was so attentive and helpful with everything. Our room (s) were beautiful and comfortable. We had dinner one night at the hotel and the food was fantastic as was breakfast each morning. The rooftop terrace was a relaxing place to hang out and to have meals. We also had the hamman and massage at the hotel and both were very nice. This was our first visit to Marrakech and we couldn't of asked for a better stay. Thanks to all the staff at Riad Diana for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: contact the Riad directly
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilynus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Oasis of rest in a very busy (kind) surrounding
Friendly, helpfull and kind staff-members
A place to come back in the very special place that Marrakesh is.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuur51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Amazing Riad. Fabulous location, not just near to Jemaa El Fna and the Souks but also surrounded by less hectic shops selling all the same products as the well-known ones. Staff were fantastic, amazingly helpful and very friendly. Food was delicious and the room was comfortable. The whole place is decorated beautifully. The only downside to our trip was that the weather was lousy so we didn't get to enjoy the roof terrace as much as we'd have liked but I would recommend this Riad to anyone travelling to Marrakech - it's wonderful!

Room Tip: All similar but only six so book early!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband & I visited Marrakech at the beginning of April for 5days and stayed at the Riad Diana. The staff were friendly from the moment we arrived and we felt at home very quickly. We stayed in the suite which was fantastic with a sitting area as well as a bedroom, the Riad is decorated in a contemporary Morrocan style which was great. There is a sitting room off of the courtyard and a roof terrace which was fantastic for relaxing after a few hours sight seeing and shopping! I loved the tranquility of the Riad after the fun and madness of the souks. On a sidestreet off of one if the main derbs between the main square jemma al fna and the Bahia Palace I found the location of the Riad fantastic. The staff were on hand to book taxis or give advice at any time and also booked us a guide and driver for a trip to the villages at the foot of the Atlas mountains which was great. Food was available if you required dinner or a quick snack and breakfast was simple but plentiful. I would recommend the spa Les Bains de Marrakech for a hamman scrub and a massage also, although you need to book in advance. All in all a great break and I hope to come back soon to the Riad Diana with some empty bags to take back even more shopping

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProsperousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

A special birthday surprise calls for a special place to stay. We looked at many different Riads to find one we really liked and were always drawn back to Riad Diana. We’ve just spent 3 nights there and I have to say that this place is perfect. Booking was simple and all done via email. We also booked airport pick up through the riad and were so pleased we did. Knowing how we were hassled everyday by locals wishing to give us directions, getting to the riad without any problems was made so much easier; after the driver dropped us off he handed us over to a guy with a cart who took us to the riad. As is common in Marrakech ( everything commands a fee) the old guy with the cart asked us for money, even though he heard the driver tell us everything was paid for by the riad and didn’t need to hand over any money. We stood our ground and the manager of the Riad came out to greet us and swiftly dealt with him.
The room- Talata Triple, was on the first floor. It is beautifully furnished with traditional furniture and fittings. The bathroom was almost like something from Aladdin, with brass sinks and castellated shower enclosure.
The riad was smaller than we had imagined but never the less ,beautifully presented. It was cool inside against the heat of the day. Because of the recent heavy rain the central roof area was enclosed by a protective cover. The interior was so magical when all lit by the traditional henna lamps and lanterns, it had a real romantic feel. The roof area has the massage room, sun beds and a covered sitting area where breakfast can be taken if the weather is fine. We didn’t appreciate at first how good the location of Riad Diana actually is. Seeing how some other riads are tucked away down the maze like backstreets, Diana is relatively easy to locate in the Southern Medina about 5 mins walk from the square on Rue Zitoune. I definitely would have felt so much more anxious if the riad was located in the Northern Medina and the souks.
One the first night we had asked for the riad to cook for us and we weren’t disappointed. It was THE best meal I had during the stay. The nicest bit was that as It was my birthday the staff organized a cake for me. It was brought to my table, complete with candle and then the staff sang happy birthday to me. It was sooo special.
We had also booked the hammam and a massage and oh boy, was it relaxing. Just the thing after a day avoiding being dragged in to “ my uncles shop” at every turn. We used the plunge pool one afternoon and it was so cool and refreshing. We felt rather decadent drinking wine whilst cooling off in the pool and then finishing it off on the terrace.

Thanks so much to all the staff for their attentive service and incredible kindness. Everyone was helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. On the day of our departure we weren’t being picked up until 7pm and the manager kindly offered us the use of the shower to freshen up before we left. It was such a nice gesture and a very welcome one. There is not one thing I could find to complain about with Riad Diana.

I would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank callisto1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews