We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad in a quiet but central location”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #55 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

When we arrived at Riad Diana we were met by the manager Boujemae, he took care of all our needs during the stay, any thing we needed or wanted he was happy to organise for us.

We stayed in the suite and if you can afford the extra we throughly recommend it, the living room and bedroom are decorated in a modern morrocan style. The rooms were cleaned daily. Note there are no TVs, Mini Bar or phone in the rooms and this was fine with us, there was a tv in the sofa room downstairs and there is someone available 24 hours should you need.

The Riad is a 30 second walk from Zitaune Kadim, the street which leads to Jem el Fnaa square, the street is lined with Morracan shops selling wares and food, mind the motorbikes/mopets on this street. The Riad is also minutes walk away for the Bahia Palace and from Koutabia. Infact we walked from the Riad to the Plaza and even to Les Jardin de Majorelle, we rarely used taxis.

There is a small pool within the Riad but it was too cold for us however others did use the pool. Everyone was friendly and kind at the Riad and made our stay welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Riad Diana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

This riad was perfect for a suprise birthday trip. The location was excellent, minutes from the main Jemaa el Fna square, yet very quiet and peaceful. We booked a transfer with the hotel which is definately the way forward. You are dropped off in the square and met by a man with a cart who takes you the rest of th way down the little lanes. Because it is so near the main square, it is quite easy to find your way once you get your bearings.

The riad is beautiful, decorated in a traditional style with a contemporary twist. It is so small (only six rooms) that it feels very welcoming and homelike. We booked the Ifnan, double first floor room and loved it. It was very comfortable with excellent air conditioning (vital in August!). The staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, from showing us how to connect our iphone to the wifi to finding out for us (from the cook) how much you should pay in the souk for 100g of paprika! (abt 10 - 30 dirums). They were happy to advise about sightseeing and provided a trusty map.

The breakfast was great, plenty to eat, I particularly enjoyed the fig jam. We were only there for 2 nights, so did not have dinner. Our room and the whole riad was spotlessly clean and looked just like the photos on the website.

Room Tip: Only six rooms, so book early!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaggyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were a group of 11 and rented all rooms of the riad.
The staff is much more sympathique than any other person in Marrakech. They take care of anything you ask.
Ahmed is a fantastic employee.Ask him anything and he will the the imposible to satisfy you.
They allowed us to bring our own drinks and gave us the ice.

Don't be afraid with the guys that carry your bags and ask you money...just go inside the riad and tell the staff to talk to them. Must have that spirit to go to Marrakech and enjoy...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excelso21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were on our honeymoon there. Very nice, clean and colourful. The stuff was very helpful. We love the place.

Room Tip: we had room at the base floor - quite good and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KostekWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 nights at Riad Diana. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Riad was beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our cooking class and our hamman. Thank you for the great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We just got back from 3 nights at Riad Diana and were blown away with this calm and stunning little gem in the heart of the bustling Medina. The hotel was beautiful and immaculate and our room was so comfortable and spacious. We had a room on the first floor which was quiet, cool and air-conditioned (essential given the heat!). The bathroom was gorgeous with a massive shower and a sink each - and the bed was so comfortable we both slept like babies each night!
The décor inside the Riad we thought was stunning. The rooms, courtyard and terrace were so tastefully and authentically decorated – there was nothing I didn’t like!
The staff were so friendly, attentive, polite and helpful, they made us feel so at home and couldn’t do enough to help us and make sure we were happy. We both booked a hamman and massage which we would thoroughly recommend in the privacy of the Riad – a very relaxing and invigorating experience which left us with such incredibly soft skin.
Breakfast each morning was delicious a mix of fresh fruit, local breads and pastries or pancakes, yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice and some incredible coffee! We also had a private candle-lit dinner on the roof terrace on our first night which was very romantic and the food was excellent.
The location is perfect just off the Rue Rad Zitoun El Kedim which has a great selection of shops, stalls, restaurants and is ideally located to quickly access the Place Jemaa El Fna, the Souks, the Saadian Tombs and Badii Palace. The Riad is situated down a side-street which is private but not secluded and we felt safe going back even at night. We also got to know some of the locals who were so friendly and welcoming towards us. The Riad arranged taxi service to and from the airport which was excellent and seamless.
Only point to note is - Just make sure you allow to pay for the hotel extras (taxi, dinner, massage etc) in cash.
We would and will recommend everyone who is planning a trip to Marrakech to stay at the Riad Diana!!!

Room Tip: Triple room on the first floor was cool and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophieClaraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Thank you Riad Diana for such a lovely time. We had the roof top room which had lovely character and we loved being able to walk straight out onto the pretty roof terrace, that really felt like our own, as and extension of the room.
A very personal service, nothing a problem, really these staff will make anything you want to know or do happen!
We did the cooking class, which was really good fun, would thoroughly recommend.
Breakfast very nice-you could have it served anywhere you like- in the courtyard or on the terrace.
Thank you again, we hope to return!

Room Tip: see above review........
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 502 in Marrakech
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#66 of 502 in Marrakech
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#84 of 502 in Marrakech
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#87 of 502 in Marrakech
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 502 in Marrakech
882 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 502 in Marrakech
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing