We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Marrakesh!”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #54 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Marrakesh!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

All you need for a pleasant stay, Riad Diana can offer it. It has a perfect location in the center of the Medina, near the Djemaa El Fnaa and close to the important places. The people of the riad are very friendly and offer you a very good service. The food is absolutly delicious. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. You have the possibility to book different excursions, cooking classes or the
typical hammam, very nice!

I would give everybody the adress of Riad Diana to stay there during their trip in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    148
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
136
303
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We loved our stay at Riad Diana. The staff were warm and welcoming, looking after all our needs during our four day stay. And the location could not be better for accessing the main sites and sounds of Marrakech.

The room itself (the ground floor Wahid room) was extremely comfortable and spacious, with one of the largest beds I have seen!

The hammam and massage were superb - a really relaxing way to finish our stay before heading back to the airport.

Our only regret was that we were unable to join the cookery class as we had so much else we wanted to explore around this vibrant and stimulating city.

We would go back to the Riad Diana without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and the photos on the Riad Diana website (http://www.charming-riads-in-marra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toptoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here for a joint birthday/anniversary holiday. Thoroughly recommend having the hotel arrange taxi pick-up else yo'd be very hard pressed to find it yourself. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and always available, especially good seeing as the riad only has 5 rooms.

We had the room on the roof which was lovely, if compact, and had the run of the terrace while we were there which was great. Breakfasts were good, varied and tasty. We had the hammam and massage which were brilliant, felt really soft and relaxed afterwards. We did the cooking lesson and made the best meal of our stay! Visiting the market to get the ingredients was an eye-opener, you'd have to be quite brave to choose chicken...

We ate most lunchtimes at Cafe de Place Des Ferblantiers which was excellent value with a tagine for under three pounds. Djemaa el-Fna was an experience as were the souks. You have to be very firm to get a bargain and the constant hassling from peddlers , some 5 or 6 years old, gets a bit wearing. Some of the guide books recommend visiting the fixed price stores, these are actually more expensive in most cases.

Anyway, all-in-all we'd go back and stay at the Riad Diana again and probably take some trips up into the mountains or into the desert to get more of a feel for the country away from the hustle-bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_Gorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at the Riad Diana just after Christmas - the trip was a treat for my Mum and we had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly, and those on the front desk speak excellent English so all our questions were answered. They're super organised; we were emailed in advance by the Riad and pre-booked airport pick up and drop off, our first evening meal, a day trip to Essaouira, and a cooking lesson. Ahmed took Mum and I through a food market frequented by locals, where we picked out all our ingredients, and then we cooked and ate the best meal of our trip. The location is in the heart of narrow market streets, which we loved as we felt like part of the action! The only downside is the breakfast: if you are wheat or gluten intolerant then you will find the three types of wheat products served to each person (usually croissant, pancake and bread roll) a challenge! Mum had never travelled outside western Europe before, and the staff made her feel well looked after! Thank you Riad Diana xx

Room Tip: We were in the room on top of the roof! In summer, you would lack a little privacy with people righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNewell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Difficult to find but just ring them and they will come and find you, really helpful staff, good rooms, excellent breakfast and really good location close to medina. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We felt truly at home in this pretty riad, thanks to the wonderful attention from Boujamma and Ahmed. It was wonderfully warm, even in Dec and there is a small hamman, pool and roof terrace. We had one of the best meals in all our 12 day holiday, made 'with love' by Sebrayo. It is located in a quiet lane just off from the Souks, and is between Djemaa El-Fna and Bahia Palace. And it was far enough away from the mosques to provide a peaceful night sleep. Boujamma found us the best city guide, Abderrahmane Belmoudden who is still enthusiastic about his job. It is a brave man who faces the souk sellers alone!!

Room Tip: There is a nice family room/sitting room with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca66Perpignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Diane on our first night in Marrakech. We arrived quite late but the welcome was very hospitable and the staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Ahmed took us to find secure parking when we arrived and also recommended some restaurants which was great. The rooms are traditional and welcoming and have all the basic facilities you would need. Breakfast was very good and the service was great. I would very much recommend the Riad, particularly if you want to stay in a traditional Moroccan home! This Riad is only a few minutes walk to the Medina and so its location is perfect. It is a little hard to find, so its worth having a good map of the streets printed and with you before you leave the UK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#83 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#100 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing