We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm among the chaos!”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #52 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Calm among the chaos!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for 5 days at thus beautiful tranquil riad. The location, staff and the accommodation didn't fail to satisfy.

The riad was clean well kept, rooms were comfortable and a great bed! Staff couldn't do enough to please and to make sure we felt at home. We were located closely to jama el fena .

We enjoyed the cooking class too, and the shopping experience.

Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HC1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    146
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
135
301
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My son and I spent five very enjoyable nights staying in Riad Diana. It is central (a short walk from the main square) but very quiet. The bedrooms were comfortable, clean and attractively furnished. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The public areas were delightful with a sense of calm. I would go there again. On our first night we enjoyed a delicious meal on the roof terrace under the stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, Kent, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in Riad Diana for his 40th birthday for 4 nights. It is very traditional and beautifully presented and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager Boujemaa was our main contact because he spoke the best English. If you speak French you will be fine. He helped us to use the local taxis and not get ripped off. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the Riad on the 1st evening and had the traditional Moroccan dinner. It was served on the terrace by candle light, very romantic and delicious. Breakfast was slightly different each morning and you can ask for English tea if you like. I would recommend you book the hotel taxi to pick you up from the airport, it was very easy. The weather was beautiful and we made the most of the terrace. We felt exceptionally safe in the Riad, which I can't say for the rest of Marrakech. We would definitely recommend this Riad to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. Boujemaa was extremely helpful , and the staff were always very courteous. The public areas such as the terrace and central courtyard are delightful (and compared pretty favourably with another riad that we visited when there). Breakfast was simple but very good. The location is absolutely superb, just 5 minutes from the main square and just off a fascinating small street of workshops. The air conditioning worked OK in temperatures of over 33C. We would recommend this Riad if you want centrally located and straightforward riad accommodation.

Room Tip: We had the rooftop room which is smaller than the rest but it was fine and great for enjoying the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My friend and I stayed at Riad Diana in August and had an absolutely wonderful time! The staff were so helpful and friendly. We did the cooking class, had massages, had a private half day tour and a camel ride in the Palmeraie, which were all organised by Riad Diana. Even with the high temperatures, we really enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop of the riad and then dipping in the plunge pool. The entire place is extremely relaxing and made for an excellent holiday. If we are ever back in Marrakech, we will definitely stay here. Thank you for an excellent trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNtravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Before travelling to Marrakech, I did a lot of 'homework' on where to stay (including on TripAdvisor) and so, when the plane touched down in Morocco, I had my fingers crossed that I'd made the right decision! In fact, I could not have been more happy with Riad Diana. From the moment that we were picked up from the airport and welcomed by the Riad manager we felt completely at home. The service was second to none - I felt relaxed, peaceful, and very welcome. The location is incredible as you are right in the heart of the city, which is bustling from morning until night...yet you step into the Riad and are transported to a truly peaceful, calm and quiet oasis! My partner and I particularly enjoyed the Hammam and massage (what a treat to be able to have this at the Riad, and then lie on the roof terrace!). The rooms are kept beautifully clean, the staff could not be more helpful, I had some of the best night's sleep I've had in ages (thanks to the amazing quiet, the ambience, and the fantastically comfortable beds!) and we cannot wait to go back. I've travelled a lot, both for business and for pleasure, and I've never felt more at home in a 'hotel' as I did in Riad Diana. It was just a beautiful experience!

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room, which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamina2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The few days i spent in this Riad where excellent and i would recommend this Riad to everyone looking for good value for money, a typical guesthouse with a familiar as well as professional athmosphere. A definate plus to other Riads is without any doubt the perfect location in the Medina and the plunge pool in the patio, even more by temperatures like we had in July of 48degrees Celsius.
Most off all i enjoyed a very personal cooking lesson with Sabria, she showed me how to cook my favorite moroccan dishes as well as the tradional mint tea of course after going to the market together in the morning. Despite the Ramadan started she gave me an amazing class and i can not recommande her as a cooking teacher high enough. Thanks one more time for this!
Despite the very positive experience in Riad Diana, personally, i prefered the Sister Riad Carina as the team there can not to be topped!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_freestones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#69 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#97 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing