We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Diana
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
528
158
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
158
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massagecookery classjemaa elplunge poolpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorquiet oasispleasant stayatlas mountainstucked awaythe ground floorfew minutes walkyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We just returned from our wonderful holidays in marrakech. Riad Diana ist a perfect place to stay, it is very nearby the big place, just some minutes to walk.

The rooms are very nice decoratet and Boujamaa and his team, they are so helpful, really nice and perfect.

We specially liked the hammam and massage afterwards aswell as the cooking class we booked directly in Riad Diana! The food relly was excellent and the decoration of the desk was beautiful!

The terrace on the roof of the Riad Diana ist a peaceful place to stay and rest for a while from the busy medina. The location ist perfect, very nearby the Jemna el Fna and the Souks, it`s just a five minutes walk!

Leaving after a week was a little bit hard, so we will come back soon:-)

Thank you very much Boujamaa for all, we hope we will see you and your stuff soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I would totally recommend this Riad!!
Brilliant location, the staff are really helpful and so friendly but were happy to leave us to it and enjoy our holiday!
The breakfast was lovely and I would really recommend taking them up on their offer of dinner on the roof terrace- it was beautiful!!!
Would definatley go back
Thak you for a lovely holiday!! x

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from fantastic break in Marrakech. What an experience. We didn't know what to expect, but wasn't disappointed. Riad Diana is lovely and in perfect position for exploring. Felt relaxed and at home straight away.Loved our room (next to dining area). Very friendly, helpful staff and food excellent. Two of our ladies are vegetarians but this was no problem. Nothing was too much trouble. Had fantastic massage whilst there at the Riad and booked Atlas mountain trip through them too which was amazing.
Would love to return
Angie and the Girls!!! x

Room Tip: We were in two rooms - one downstairs, the other on roof top terrace. Both very different, think all rooms are unique but only saw our two. Rooms have air con which is plus. If I had to say downside would be lack of hanging space for clothes.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent 4 most enjoyable days at the Riad Diana. The location could not be better as it is just 5 minutes from the main square and close to other main sights, yet so peaceful once inside the door! The friendly welcome from the staff made us feel relaxed immediately which we appreciated as it was our first time in the city. It was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent .It was a haven of calm after the noise, bustle and heat of the city! It is a superb Riad and we hope to return to Marrakesh again and we will certainly stay at the Riad Diana - we thoroughly recommend it !!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I spent 7 nights at this riad, after reading other peoples reports, and found that all the comments made were totally accurate.This is a superb riad , full of charm , spotlessly clean and a peaceful haven , once you shut the front door, from the sometimes chaos of Marrakech.It is very central, only 5 minutes from the main square jemma el fna.
The continental style breakfast was very substantial and there was always more if requested.
The riad has there own hammam and massage room with very professional staff. My wife had both, and said that it was superb and totally refreshing. We also had the cooking course which was also superb. After going to the local market to get the meat and vegetables, we returned to the riad to prepare our evening dinner. We were told how to mix spices and create so many different flavours in one meal.The finished meal was served to us on the roof at a candle lit table,which was very romantic.The whole riad experience was glorious from the comfort of the room, which was very large, to the really wonderful and caring staff. Nothing was too much for any of them. We would certainly recommend this riad to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iainsmith666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews