We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Diana
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$751
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
528
158
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
158
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroof terracehammam and massagecookery classjemaa elplunge poolpancakesmint tealovely riadfirst floorquiet oasispleasant stayatlas mountainstucked awaythe ground floorfew minutes walkyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Riad Diana for 2 nights at the start of a 10 night trip to Morocco. Riad Diana was our favourite of all the places we stayed. It is a 5-10 minute walk from Djamma El Fna which we felt was a good distance.

The room was spacious and beautifully designed and there is a good chill out area on the roof away from busy Marrakech.

Breakfast was as we had everywhere in Morocco.

Staff were helpful and friendly - one thing in particular which was good was they stored our bags for one night when we went to Essouira and moved them to the Riad we stayed at on our return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Recently stayed here for 5 nights. We arranged for their taxi service to collect us from the airport and this was waiting for us when we landed. We were welcomed at the riad with mint tea and biscuits which was lovely and then shown to our room on the ground floor. It was the only bedroom on the ground floor and right next to the dining area where breakfast was served, this was the only negative about the riad as you could hear everything outside so if we weren't first up in the morning we could hear other people outside the room having breakfast.

That was the only negative though. We had arranged to have dinner at the riad on the first night and this was delicious with a selection of 4 different starters, a beautiful chicken tagine followed by a lovely dessert.

Everyone at the riad was so polite and helpful and would help with anything we required whether that was just general questions, directions or anything.

We also used their hammam and massage which was a great experience and well worth the money they charge. This is all on site so saves you having to go elsewhere for a hammam, you may pay a bit more but in my view it's worth it. They also arranged a trip to the Ourika valley with a private taxi and this was a lovely day out which we would recommend if you have the time for a trip.

The roof terrace is available for everyone to use with a seated area and sunbeds.

Overall the riad is so peaceful against the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and the staff are excellent. I would certainly recommend this riad to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything you could want. Four mins. from main square. Mr Friday (owner) good English looked after us very well and was attentive and helpful throughout our visit. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms large comfortable, fabulous traditional spotless. Confident in giving this a 5*
Tips; Book the riad taxi service (20e single)N.B. all tips are paid for in this.
Change currency in town (Gatwick 9d to £ Marrakech 13!)
Change d to £ in town (airport airside doesn't take d)
Atlas trip good but take good grip trainers.
4 nights is right time
I used a compass phone to help navigate the serpentine Hampton Court Maze of alleys
Be street aware or you'll get a "guide" who takes you to a "carpet shop"
Huge fun and safe. Keith (world nomad 64)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiratesofCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Riad Diana is a very nice riad with spacious rooms, tasteful décor, beautiful lighting and relaxing, sunny rooftop terrace. The taxi drivers used by this riad were very friendly. Staff are incredibly friendly, very helpful and welcoming, always made sure you were taken care of. The Riad has a very good location: easy to find, just a minute walk from a shopping street and just a few minutes walk to the djemaa el fna square. It´s close to the hustle but in the Riad you don't hear anything from outside. Riad Diana is a beautiful calm oasis, in the middle of the Medina very close to all the attractions and zouks. We felt very safe at the riad. The riad itself was beautiful and very clean. We'd definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

First time in Marrakech

The riad arranged a taxi €20 which was a good thing as it was late when we arrived. You can't park close to the riad and it's a bit tricky to find for the first time. Ideally have some 10 or 20 MAD to tip the porter if you use one. With experience you could do it off your own back if cost is an issue.

All the staff were obliging. Breakfast was as described by others. They upgraded our room as we had plumbing issues with our original one.

All the photo are an accurate representation. I would stay there again.

Watch out for mopeds and cycles coming at you from every direction. If you are fed up with health and safety Marrakech is the place to go!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David____Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews