We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Riad. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #50 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a lovely, charming Riad. My mum, sister, and I stayed in 'Talata' for three nights at the end of March. The room was lovely, bed was huge and comfortable. The shower was hot with decent pressure. We enjoyed the sunshine on the lovely terrace with bottle(s) of wine we purchased from duty free. The Riad is situated in an excellent location, very close to the main square. Even better than the Riad however is star quality service. Boujemaa, the Riad manager was ever so lovely and accommodated our every need. Badr, who worked at reception always had the brightest smile and eager to get whatever we needed. We did a cooking day with Sabriya who is so sweet. She took us to the market to buy all our fresh produce and we cooked up a feast which could have fed 10 people I'm sure! My mum and sister went for a hammam and massage at 'Hammam de la rose' which they said was sublime. Overall, the most brilliant trip made extra special by the wonderful service and stay at Riad Diana.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    144
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
135
296
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The room was beautiful, well presented and in a quiet area, 10 minute walk to the main square. The staff were extremely helpful and catered for all our needs, even popping out to get us wine late at night. The food was cooked fresh and you have to let the staff know in the morning if you would like to eat in, We had a traditional Tagine lamb dish which was fabulous. I was most impressed to have a hairdryer in the room and the bed was very comfortable. The drainage in the showers is slow although the water pressure from the shower made up for it. The roof terrace is lovely with great views. The sun sets are amazing. The Riad is fantastic and I would recommend this stay for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunhappy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose Riad Diana due to the brilliant reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! I could not fault this Riad...it is in a great location.. really close to the main square/souks and other popular attractions. Staff were so friendly and always on hand to help us with any questions etc. We had the terrace room and were really happy with it and didn't find it too small even though we stayed for 1 week. I would definitely recommend this Riad for couples/families/friends.. it would suit anyone.

Room Tip: If you would like a peaceful room on the beautiful terrace then definitely choose the terrace room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here in the second week of April and had a great time. It's a wonderful Riad which is located very close to a lot of the major attractions (Jamaa El Fna, Souks, Bahia Palace, Bedi Palace.

Boujemaa (Abu Jumah), Badr, Fatimah and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. They were really good with my 4 year old and one and a half year old sons. The décor in the hotel is beautiful and have that authentic feel.

I would really recommend this Riad to anyone who is thinking of visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in the arbor suite which was very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, really nice, comfortable rooms, and extremely safe and family-like atmosphere.
Great location too as only 10-min walk from main Place Jemaa El Fna. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Only 4 or 5 rooms available, all are good and quiet to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMaff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at the Riad Diana for 4 nights with my mum. Had amazing and relaxing time!
Great location, the heart of the Medina - 7 min from the main market.
The Riad Diana itself is beautiful, a real oasis of peace, calm and the most accommodating and friendly staff you could imagine. First floor room overlooking central courtyard was beautiful, authentic and spotlessly clean.
Keep up the good work. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the moment you step through the door its like an Oasis. Boujemaa and the rest of the staff attend to your every needs, nothing is too much trouble.
It is situated down and alley just by the Souxs, within in moments of being there you feel safe and part of Marrakech,
A must is to eat at the Rhiad at least once.. You will discuss in the morning your requirements as to meat etc. and it will all be purchased fresh from the markets that day and cooked to perfection. Even our fussy eater was treated to a fabulous meal cooked to his specifications.
If you are looking to take a tour, speak to the staff they will arrange a guide (cheaper than all the other quotes we had) who will pick you up (on foot) from the Rhiad

Room Tip: We had a suite which was excellent and the other rooms all looked equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#58 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#99 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#48 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#33 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing