We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small riad, excelent staff”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #54 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Faro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely small riad, excelent staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This riad it`s an excelent choise for those who seek for a cosy and not too expensive place to stay. It is very well located, near the main square and several monuments as the koutobia or the madrass. The rooms do not have tv, but wifi and internet for free might help you to stay connected to the rest of the world.. The staff is wonderful, always helpfull and kind ( gave us some nice souvenirs on our departure). The poll inside the riad is a tempation after a long day of walking around, or just to stay around, drinking a nice tea.
I recomend the rooms upstairs, more quiet. I recomend the airport pick up service. The drivers are friendly and help you to get with your bagage to the riad. Hope to came back one day.

Luis Nunes

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    150
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
140
311
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My sister brought me to Marrakech for my 21st birthday and it was beautiful. What made it just that bit better was the lovely staff - nothing was too much for them. They even made me a birthday cake free of charge! Will be bringing my family next time and we will be staying here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5StarSherene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We certainly could recommend this Riad!
From beginning to the end of our trip it was a great experience!
When you sent an email you can expected an answer within 48 hours, very nice!
We recommend the airport pick-up service. Very easy and comfortable after your flight!
This Riad is situated near all the places of interest, a maximum of 15-20 minutes walk.
So near the main square but you don't hear anything of noise in the Riad.
The room is traditionally decorated and nice and clean.
Breakfast is served in on the ground floor and is simple but tasty with nice coffee.
The staff is very friendly and very helpful and is willing to help you with everything.
The WIFI is free and available through the whole Riad.

We felt at home in this small beautiful Riad with a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

in a great location near the main square but in aquiet side street. The riad is staffed by a great team led by Boujamaa, every one very friendly and willing to help you. the room we had was up at the top with a nice terrace to sit on and was very comfortable with air con ( a must have ! ) would recommend using the riads taxi service as it could be difficult to find especially if arriving at night time . Excellant value and great staff make it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: room on the top floor has a nice outside terrace to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited the Riad Diana for a long weekend and had the most wonderful time. We opted for the airport pick up and despite us losing a bag and having to fill in forms for an hour...the lovely driver was still waiting outside for us. Well worth the price for the ease of your arrival. We were in the ground floor room which was immaculately clean, traditionally decorated and had everything we needed.
We ate at the Riad on our first night and were blown away by the quality of the food. It was matched only by a top restaurant on our last night but it was tough to say which was better.
Breakfast was simple and carb rich but tasty, the coffee was also wonderful as was the juice.
The plunge pool was well enjoyed as was the beautiful roof terrace where we laid and looked at the stars.
The staff accommodated our every need and were always polite, gracious and concerned over our enjoyment of our experience.
You may find fancier Riads with bigger pools and fancier décor, however if you want a home from home for a great price you've found your place.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room which suited us fine. You will hear people in the morning walking above...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Norn Iron
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A superb hotel. The location is fantastic right in the centre of the town near the main square but off the main street so as not to be so noisy.

The hotel was beautiful. We stayed in the room on the roof with the terrace and the views across the city were amazing. The room was very authentically decorated and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was served from 8-10 and was excellent with crepes and fresh local style croissants. The facilities were top notch with a plunge pool to help you cool off and even an in house Hammam spa were I enjoyed an amazing traditional Olive scrub and massage. There was also free WiFi throughout.

The staff were also great. They arranged collection and drop off from and to the airport and also a very reasonably priced trip into the Atlas mountains which included an unforgettable stop in a Berber village where we enjoyed peppermint tea with a local Berber family.

We met another couple who had paid much more for lesser facilities. If you think the price seems too good to be true don't worry it isn't. If I could give 11/10 I would.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyholywoodni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, kent
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

5 minutes walk and you are in the thick of the hustle and bustle of the Medina, but Riad Diana is a quiet and tranquil haven. We had the warmest welcome and very friendly service. The Riad organised taxi transfers for 20 euros for 4 of us, and we were met on time by a charming driver for the 15 minute journey. No stress. We had a different, but equally pleasant driver to return to airport. The Riad also organised a car and driver for the day to take us where we asked and that again was super, reasonably priced and comfortable and stress free. We had a lovely room upstairs with a little adjoining sitting room which was a nice place to escape the heat for an hour in the afternoon. Comfortable beds, great air con and super big shower. There was free, reliable wi fi. Breakfast was very basic, pancakes, bread and jam, sometimes a piece of fruit, sometimes a yoghurt. Good juice and coffee and tea. I would highly recommend Riad Diana. Super hospitality.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with double bed and small sitting room. Super. Our friends had a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#67 of 500 in Marrakech
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#73 of 500 in Marrakech
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing