We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not speak highly enough of this wonderful place!”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #52 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can not speak highly enough of this wonderful place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I hired the whole of this riad for my sisters Hen celebrations and I just have to say this place was simply wonderful.

They looked after us beautifully - were so helpful leading up to the celebrations with everything I need confirmed and then when we arrived they had a driver waiting for us who took us to this gorgeous place.

Where we had the whole riad to ourselves we obviously had a different experience than if we had been sharing it with others - but the rooms are beautifully decorated - all of the seating areas are very sweet - the roof top was lovely to have a drink on.

The food they prepared us was delicious and the staff looked after us so well - I really can not speak highly enough of Riad Diana.

In terms of location its really near the main square - I've been to Marrakech a couple of times and would recommend this place for anyone who wanted to stay in the Old Town.

If you want a lot of privacy - then a riad in general isn't for you probably - noise travels in these traditional places and with the lay out of any riad you are going to be sharing a home with other guests - but for 1 or 2 nights to experience the old town - or if you are a family or a group of friends sharing the whole place I really recommend it.


Value for money - you get a 5star experience for a fabulous price

Room Tip: There was a cute private room on the roof top that my mum stayed in that she loved if you wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_and_Damian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    146
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
135
301
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I've been here with my grandfather and we both liked it.
Although not far away from Jemaa El Fna quiet and cozy. A great place to stay, especially because of the nice and helpful staff.
Great breakfast, too.
Here (like in any other riad because of their architecture) it might become a little loud when other guests are loud in the inner courtyard.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Careau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I must say I was sceptical when I booked this as it was extremely cheap and was highly rated on Trip Advisor.

The Riad is located in the back blocks of the Old Town and we followed our luggage chariot, who greeted us when the taxi dropped us of, through the maze which is made up of the narrow lane ways of the Old Town.

When we first arrived 2 words came to mind, peaceful and tranquil.

The Check In...

Pretty simple check in with no issues as we had all documents available.

The Room/Rooms...

The first couple of nights we were in a single room with a double bed, television, sofa and coffee table. Although simple the room was spacious and clean. Due to other guests arriving we were moved to another room after 2 nights, we didn't mind as they had advised us upon check in that this was going to happen. Our second room was large and had a separate lounge room and ensuite. Similar fixtures and fittings to our original room and it was located up 1 more level.

The Food...

We only had breakfast here, which was pretty basic, but more than enough and I'm sure they would have provided more if you had have asked. Crepes, Orange Juice and breads were the staples.

The Facilities...

They have a small pool, which can only be described as refreshing, even in August. The pool is located on the ground level. The rooftop garden is a great place to enjoy the afternoon sun and you have great views over Marrakech. We also had a Hammam (Moroccan Massage) in the Riad, it did seem rushed and I recommend that guests got to a traditional Hammam outside of the Riad.

The Location...

It's in a very good position in the Old Town, it's the opposite side of the Medina than The Souk so it's very quiet. It's a 10 minute walk, at the most, from the Medina and an array of shops a less than a 2 minute walk.

Overall...

For someone who is used to 5 star resorts, this was out of my comfort zone. If it's your first time to Morocco then this is a great place to stay. Although not 5 star this most certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpInTheAir_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great staff every thing went well from airport pick-up to airport drop-off.Tour to Atlas moutians all arranged by Riad staff and taken by a local firm,Spoke very good Engish,stopped when and where you wanted.Well worth what we paid.

GREAT.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This riad it`s an excelent choise for those who seek for a cosy and not too expensive place to stay. It is very well located, near the main square and several monuments as the koutobia or the madrass. The rooms do not have tv, but wifi and internet for free might help you to stay connected to the rest of the world.. The staff is wonderful, always helpfull and kind ( gave us some nice souvenirs on our departure). The poll inside the riad is a tempation after a long day of walking around, or just to stay around, drinking a nice tea.
I recomend the rooms upstairs, more quiet. I recomend the airport pick up service. The drivers are friendly and help you to get with your bagage to the riad. Hope to came back one day.

Luis Nunes

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My sister brought me to Marrakech for my 21st birthday and it was beautiful. What made it just that bit better was the lovely staff - nothing was too much for them. They even made me a birthday cake free of charge! Will be bringing my family next time and we will be staying here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5StarSherene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We certainly could recommend this Riad!
From beginning to the end of our trip it was a great experience!
When you sent an email you can expected an answer within 48 hours, very nice!
We recommend the airport pick-up service. Very easy and comfortable after your flight!
This Riad is situated near all the places of interest, a maximum of 15-20 minutes walk.
So near the main square but you don't hear anything of noise in the Riad.
The room is traditionally decorated and nice and clean.
Breakfast is served in on the ground floor and is simple but tasty with nice coffee.
The staff is very friendly and very helpful and is willing to help you with everything.
The WIFI is free and available through the whole Riad.

We felt at home in this small beautiful Riad with a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#69 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#97 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#49 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Property: Riad Diana
Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing