We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry good”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #85 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

perfect hotel whith high confort. verry good service

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicePatnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

Riad Diana was exactly what we were looking for in a hotel, it is located right in the centre of town, so extremely convienient. They had a small cold pool to cool down in after walking around for hours and breakfast was tasty and filling.Ahmed who works at the Riad was just superb. I have never met somebody so friendly and helpful always smiling and couldnt do enough to please you.He speaks several languages but luckily english is one of his strongest. He was always wanting to get us drinks or bring us sheesha, we were allowed to lounge around however we pleased.The upstairs terrace is just amazing, u can gaze at the stars at night whilst chilling with sheesha that is bought up to you!!!it was a heavenly stay made so because of the friendly helpful staff who seem geniunely happy to be working there. If me and my partner go back to marrakesh we will be staying in this Riad.Top quality, top service top people, thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary with no kids this holiday, and we found Riad Diana to tick every box and exceed anything that we had read about prior to visiting Marrakech.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and really couldn't do more for us. We had the fantastic little room on the roof, which felt like we were in a private oasis within the residence. Breakfast was brought every morning to our table on the roof also, and was the most amazing selection of breakfast we have ever had.

We had an afternoon with the cook, which was amazing from going to the souk to choose our ingredients (inc. our chicken, which was alive at the time of purchase) to the kitchen to prepare it. All in all a wonderful experience for us both cooking in the traditional Moroccan tagine.

We have truly enjoyed the getaway from day to day life and experience Morocco in a truly positive light.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ickleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We (me and my wife) have stayed in Riad Diana for 4 nights in October and we really loved it. We were enchanted by the ambient, the decoration and...let's be honest, by everything. A "1001 nights" experience in every way (although my wife would prefer more privacy).
It's like someone else said, Riad Diana is "an oasis in a crazy town"! And Marrakech is crazy indeed... :)
The location is splendid (although hard to find without help) and is very quiet. The staff is very kind and helpful (particularly the young guy who worked at night and delivered us the great breakfast every day).
Again, we have loved our 1st experience in Africa, including our stay in the Riad Diana.

PS: I shouldn't comment on other comments, but I feel sad when someone mix their stay (in Riad Diana) with their (bad, for them) experiences in that "crazy town"...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goulart1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed in Riad Diana for 4 nights on our first trip to Marrakech. I travelled with my parents so we booked the triple room. Was spacious and the bathroom was a good size with 2 sinks and a lovely big shower. My only complaint was that the single bed wasn't very big, im only 5ft 4 and i woke up with my feet dangling off the edge!

The staff were very friendly and keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible, i would say it felt just like being at home.

The terrace are was great to relax in the sun and the plunge pool was great when you needed to cool down from the relentless heat!

Other people have commented on the riad being down an alley. Yes it is, but most of them are in that area. We felt completely safe and if we had a problem all we had to do was call them. Situated 5 mins from the main square was perfect.

I will definitely be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkletheduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

From the time we arrived at Riad Diana we felt very welcome, this initial feeling was confirmed as our stay continued. As 4 ladies in a wide age range, we were slightly apprehensive after reading some of the guide books as to whether we would feel comfortable in Marrakech - not a problem, each and everyone of us felt we could return on our own and still feel safe and welcome. Ahmed and the rest of the team were just so helpful and always ready with a smile and Mint Tea to greet us on our return, regardless of the time. The Riad was all that we had hoped for, close to the noise and bustle of the souks and square but when you entered through the door it was so peaceful & cool and that was before you went up on to the roof garden and relaxed. To see the sun rise from the rooftop with the clouds of small birds flying around and the colours of the rooftop gardens around you was magic. If we had stayed in one of the hotels outside of the Medina, we feel we would not have been able to experience the true Marrakech - to feel that the small alleyways that opened into a different view each time you turned, to be recognised and greeted by the local stall holders "our neighbours" as we passed along - to enjoy eating in the Jemma El Fna in the evening enjoying the sights and sounds - do go to Stall 118 it is a great experience, all of this we felt we would have missed out on if we had just gone on a conducted tour of the Medina.
The massage at Riad Diana we each had was amazing - best ever. Our sincere thanks to all the staff at the Riad.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We spent two nights at Riad Diana and it was a lovely experience. The riad and our room were really well presented, a great location just a short walk from the main square, and tucked away down a quite side alley. The staff were very friendly and helpful (although we don't speak french which would have helped). They were still able to help us out with an extra night accomodation at short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#81 of 500 in Marrakech
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#52 of 500 in Marrakech
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#74 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing