We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic oasis in the medina of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Diana
Ranked #86 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed at Riad Diana from February 20th to the 22nd with my two friends in the Talata room. It was beautiful and the staff, including Aziza and Younes, took great care of us. We had breakfast on the rooftop terrace, experienced a hammam, got massages, and enjoyed the cooking class greatly. The staff were incredibly accommodating, and assisted us in finding a restaurant for dinner (with an escort to walk us safely there) and a guide to take us through the city. We had a wonderful relaxing time at the guesthouse after an interesting time in Marrakech...we landed on the day of the protests. The riad is lovely and clean, the food is nice, and the bathrooms were very pretty. The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because the wifi was not working for both nights we stayed at the riad and because we were asked to provide a 5-star review. It was a little off-putting to be asked something like that outright, but truly Riad Diana was worthy of the praise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

Nice instalations; bathroom not very clean, the staff is so kind! But arriving on the night is soo scary!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinjosovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Diana, Inhaber at Riad Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Dear guest, I really can assure you that Riad Diana has one of the best and safest locations within the old town of Marrakech and it is very close to the main touristic attractions and the wonderful Jeema el Fna.
But for sure, Marrakech is a very crowded African city and if you arrive at night in a foreign city like this and especially in an old town with narrow and winding roads and walkways, it seems a bit scary.
But I can promise you and all other guests that we never ever had a problem with crime or robbing here like in many other countries and cities. You can always feel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at Riad Diana from feb 8 to feb 12 2011. We had a great time. Very nice staff, gentle and generous.
We also tried out dinner at the Riad - very tasty and good.
Easy to reach all sights in the city.
The room was very nice and clean. The swimmingpool, isn't actually fit for swimming, but makes a very romantic athmosphere. We highly recommend Riad Diana.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lienmarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

very charming place, very elegant. A qualified and friendly personal. my husband and i spent a wonderful time; looking forward to come back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We should only stay in Marrakech for a fem days, and desided to sleep at Riad Diana because we are four friends who wanted do share a room. When we arrived at Marrakech, the lady who worked there, said that the hotel was overbooked. She tried to find somewhere else for us to stay, and when she found one near by, we could only stay there for one nigt. My friend had broken her ancle, and it was diffucult for her to move from Riad to Riad. On the third Riad she could find, we aprooved to stay and this was a great Riad (Riad Tizgui).

We were promised to pay less for the hotel, because of the trouble, but did't get any compensation or pricereduction. Rediculous! I do not recomend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
5  Thank Hennes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Our stay at Riad Dianna was exceptional! The facilities were wonderful but the warm and helpful staff are really what separate Riad Dianna from other accommodations. In addition to providing great restaurant recommendations and promptly responding to requests, they went out of their way to help. My partner was quite sick and one staff member took us to a Pharmacy. For me, the best experience was the opportunity to take the wonderful cooking class. It was fun and interesting - excellent! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheApricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The staff did everything they could to make our holiday a positive experience. Everything including transfers, taxis, trips, and meals booked were utterly reliable. The rooms are traditional clean and well looked after. The only negative is the cats which congregate on the roof at night to fight and screech. Our friends lost sleep because of this and I think it is therefore better to be in the lower rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPI167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Diana, Owner at Riad Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Unfortunately we can't make anything against the cats because they are not belonging to us. It is a general problem of all the Riads in the old town because the cats are walking from one roof terrace to the next and sometimes they are fighting for there girls and/or there territory. I apologize for the inconvenience and I hope that the advantages to live in a charming and traditional Riad have more than compensated this trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#73 of 500 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#52 of 500 in Marrakech
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#71 of 500 in Marrakech
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £48 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing