We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic riad”
Review of Dar Habiba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Habiba
Ranked #376 of 1,156 Marrakech B&B and Inns
althorpe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic riad”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

just back from staying in dar habiba...wonderful peaceful riad 5 mins from jemma el dfina.perfect location.beautiful and clean rooms.fab rooftop terrace.the staff are second to none.Siad the manager,Hannan the cook...(fab food) and Abdou the area manager for the 4 riads in the group were brilliant.nothing was too much trouble,efficient,kind and knowledgable.When i had to return to the UK unexpectantly due to a family bereavment they went into overdrive,arranging flights,taxi etc to get me home as easily as possible whilst also looking after the rest of my group and ensuring they had a great time.cant rec highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraAlthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
97
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our trip to Morocco.

Location: This is an excellent location, which is just a little bit away from the main square so that it is quiet and relaxing but you can get everywhere by walking. It is a little bit hard to find at first, but the hotel manager met our taxi and walked us to the riad. Once you know where it is, it is easy to get back to.

Rooms: The rooms are sizable, clean, and decorated in a beautiful Moroccan fashion. A very nice sized bed with comfortable sheets. My only small complaint is that the bathroom is the style where the shower is not located in a separate stall or tub. The room is basically a big room with the toilet and shower kind of together. Not an issue, just my preference.

You get a delicious breakfast everyday with the stay, at any time that you wish. My partner and I found it to be perfect, with eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and a crepe/bread/pancake freshly made. It was a really lovely start to the day.

Reception: The hotel manager is very kind and helpful, and I would rate their service very highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My bf and I stayed in Dar Habiba last November. As our first time to Morroco and Marrakesh we were both very apprehensive after hearing a very mixed response from people much more travelled than us about there experiences in Marrakesh - mainly relating to the hassle of the main area particularly the souks. However, our experience was very different and that is probably due to Dar Habiba.

We were met from a private taxi transfer directly from the airport by mustafa, who lives in the riad. Mustafa then gave us a map and took us on a short tour so we could familiarise ourselves with the area, he also gave us a mobile phone with contact numbers in case we got lost! In short mustafa was able to give us a complete history and guide to the city and is worth engaging in conversation with to enrich your visit!

The road itself is beautiful, it is a stones throw from the square and souks, yet very peaceful and quiet. On our first night we had a meal at the riad which was superb and the best meal of the holiday! We had the riad to ourselves so it was a private dining experience, with amazing food! We also when to the mountains which was all organised by mustafa!

In all, the riad was brilliant and I would definitely recommend both the riad and Marrakesh...although I went apprehensive, I came back a convert who loves Marrakech and would encourage everyone to visit!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just came back from Morocco and stayed in the Dar Habiba which was very good pvalue , the people were friendly lovely food and our rooms were clean and smelled great. Defiantly come back to this Raid.

Room Tip: Read as much as you can to get help in choosing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Quintessentially Berber Hospitality is what you will find at this beatuful Dar Habiba Riad. From the moment we booked through Owner's Direct we felt at ease being the first time we had booked a Riad. Any queries we had were answered immediately and all the information we required was given ahead of our holiday, I would recommend to anyone looking to book through them with no worries.

We rented the whole Riad for a group of 11 adults and 1 child. We were looked after by Syed and Abdoul and two wonderful women. Their hospitality was homely, no issue was too big.

Syed helped us on numerous occasions on recommendations of where to eat to quad biking and the Atlas Mountains. The Atlas Mountains was definitely the highlight of our trip all arranged through the Riad.

I can't express enough of the wonderful time we all had.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ctrl_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What to say about Marrakesh? I have always wanted to visit Morocco and what better way to start with the charming city of Marrakesh. Myself and a group of friends were so lucky to have discovered an equally charming riad (traditional Moroccan house) located right at the heart of the old city. Close enough to walk to the main square and the Souks.

Managed and run by the most amazing and dedicated hosts. They looked after us in every which way they can. Good service is ingrained at the heart of the team as such our stay couldn't have been any better. Especially Siad who would take care of everything with a smile. The place was perfect food was amazing the staff were welcoming.

I cant speak highly enough off the team, Abdul, Aziz, the magical ladies who make the place shine,

100% recommend it, and certainly a place i would go back to!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect, rooms on the first floor are a bit better because of natural light you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A wonderful 4 day trip to Marrakech in company of my husband, 9 friends and a little "lady". Dar Habiba (Riad) was the perfect place to stay. We were looked after with so much care by Said and two lovely women whom I regret to not knowing their names. We also had the chance to meet Abdou the manager who also made sure we were well settled. We were given a phone with Said's number on which we could call if we were lost or to arrange any dinner nights out, if we were running late to arrange any transport, basically anything? No problem was too big or small.
It is indeed, hidden away within the back streets of the Medina and a short walk from the main square.
The breakfast was also great!, slept very well and enjoyed a lovely dinner on the first night prepared at the Riad. From the staff to the location, it was simply perfect and seemed like the most authentic way to appreciate and enjoy the Moroccan culture.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaviniPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#23 of 501 in Marrakech
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#24 of 289 in Marrakech
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Star
Riad Star
#137 of 1,156 in Marrakech
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
1,253 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 501 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Habiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Habiba

Property: Dar Habiba
Address: Rue Riad Zituon LkDim | Derb Jdid No. 18, Marrakech 400000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 1,156 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Habiba 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil English speaking Riad in the perfect location for exploring the Medina and Palaces. Search for Dar Habiba on the web and you’ll see everything we have to offer, including a beautiful candlelit hammam, a roof top terrace garden, spacious courtyard and atmospheric rooms. Our hammam experience, traditional food and personal service are genuinely second to none. We really look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Habiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing