We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Camilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dar Assiya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Charlott'(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Eliane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zelda(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Farnatchi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Hizad(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
425
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamroof terracethe perfect hostinterior designeratlas mountainsnooks and cranniesan oasissights and soundssitting roomdecorated beautifullyhammam and massagecall to prayerbustling medinamint teathe general managerthe entire staffthe main square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our second time at Riad Camilia (at the end of January) & we loved it just as much as our first stay. The only thing that we did differently was to go out for lunch each day & stay in every night & dine on Fatima's fabulous cooking - it was definitely the right decision. On our first visit to Marrakech we ate out at restaurants each night & were always disappointed. Fatima's meals were a feast – such wonderful flavours & variety! I would definitely recommend dining in.

We came with another couple who had never been to Marrakech before. We arrived in the rain & dark but there was Nicolas waiting to guide us through the winding alleyways of Medina to the Riad. It was like an oasis after the noise & hustle outside – so quiet & peaceful. We felt ourselves relax as soon as we walked in the front door and we all knew we were going to have a wonderful time there. The décor is so beautiful & there are so many rooms that even if the Riad was full there are plenty of places to get away from the other guests.

Nicolas & his staff were as friendly & helpful as ever – nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them & everything was done with a smile & organised without any fuss. Hopefully we will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kez53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of January and cant rate it highly enough.
The Rooms are amazing, spacious, decorated beautifully and very clean. The staff cant do enough for you and the breakfast lovely. We had dinner one night and it was delicious.
Its a very chilled out place and the moment you walk through the front door you are transported to a haven of relaxation and luxury. The Manager recommended restaurants, places to visit, view points, all of which were excellent.
There is a lot of choice in Marrakesh, if you want to be near the Medina stay here.

Room Tip: They are all amazing
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Riad Camilia in January 2014. Without any doubt I would recommend it to anyone lookig for beautiful and authentic Moroccan interiors and amazing ambiance. When we first arrived I could't believe that something so beautiful can be hidden in between the streets of Medina. Riad Camilia is definitely a luxurious one : designed with great taste and attention to every detail. Rooms are beautiful an so romantic... breakfast on the roof just perfect. But what makes this place even more special is its host Nicolas and all the staff. They were friendly, open and made our stay so lovely and comfortable. We had definitely the most lovely host and crew we have ever met in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We did a tour of Rabat, Casablanca and Marrakech seeking accommodations most charming and undoubtedly the best was the Riad Camilia. Enter it is to enter a fairy sultans and palaces. The decor is cozy and magical. You can see doors califales arches, colorful lamps, objects from India, China, Africa, the owning family has collected in his travels around the world. Camilia is very close to the Jemaa El Fna square, a strategic place to visit the bustling medina and rest. I remember after diving into the intensity of the medina, exhausted by the amount of images and sensations, we returned happy to the quiet oasis of Camilia. Highly recommended and Nicolas is a great host. Excellent breakfast and views from the rooftop.
Juanjo and Maite

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanjoRobledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When leaving the medieval Medina and entering Riad Camilia by opening a black door it is like going into a dream. The contrast is total. The beauty of the Riad goes into every detail. Nicolas and his helpers then make every effort to make you feel comfortable and at home.

We recommend you to enjoy the nice dinners in-house. No need to go anywhere else!

The medina and the riad in combination is a mixture of a modern “One thousand and one nights”. In other words perfect!

Room Tip: When in Marrakech enjoy a suite as at least we liked to withdraw from the busy Medina to read a good book or chat in our room. The large suits are as near a home you can come. If there are no big rooms enjoy the smaller because they are also very agreeable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews