We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ecellent tretament”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Menzeh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Menzeh
Ranked #89 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
barcelona
1 review
“ecellent tretament”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Really nice decoration, personal treatment and lovely Hamman

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantanBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
252
36
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We loved our stay at Riad Menzeh and thank Bernard for his hospitality. We were looking for an authentic base within the medina and were not disappointed. Bernard and his staff organised pick ups, laundry, a short tour, and gave travel advice while also cooking delicious breakfasts and plenty of mint tea. The interior was a beautiful blend of French Provincial meets traditional Moroccan. For us it was the perfect place to chill out for a few days and enjoy the proximity to the sights and sounds (and of course shopping)of the medina and djemma el-fna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent 3 days in Riad Menzeh and comparing to other riads I visited in Morocco, this one was really perfect. It´s not far from the Djemaa el Fna square (like 12 minutes walking) and still hidden in a quiet place so it works like an "oasis" for all its guests. The main reason to stay in Riad Menzeh is his owner/manager Bernard and his stuff though ... they have definitely "customer-oriented" approach, they are all very friendly and helpful and Bernard quickly becomes your guide, advisor and friend who does everything to make your stay as much enjoyable as possible. If I visit Morocco and Marrakesh again, I will definitely look for Riad Menzeh as my first choice and I am recommending this place to everybody who looks for authentical atmosphere and a very friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbynek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Riad Menzeh Is a lovely place to stay in Marrakesh. The hosts, Bernard and Jamal, were fantastic. Our stay started "with airport pick-up year And Then We Were Welcomed at the riad with mint tea and a light breakfast Before setting out with Bernard Was brief" orientation "tour. Marrakesh Can Be Overwhelming purpose Bernard Quickly made us feel comfortable. Theys and arranged transportation to Imlil and Essasouira Generally Tended to all of Our Needs. would I go back in a minute.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Bernard's Riad after searching riad after riad on the internet. I am so glad we found Riad Menzeh! Bernard and his staff made our stay in Marrakech so easy. Everyone was really really helpful and on hand 24/7 for anything we needed. The location is great. Close enough to the main square and souks to easily walk your way in but far enough away to avoid those 5am prayer wake up calls! I would definitely recommend this riad and will be staying again soon.

Best mint tea in Morocco too!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieGailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

My Husband and I spent four days at this riad in March after reading many good reviews on tripdvisor. Riad menzeh is a small comfortable riad but, sadly does not live up to the many rave reviews that i read about it. The room I stayed in was on the small side though it was their least expensive. There was no space by the bed to put any items on and I found the room quite dark. The owners were very helpful as were the staff.

Breakfast lacked imagination but was adequate. Ideal to stay overnight but not for a long stay. I suppose you get what you pay for, it was a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashdownbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

We enjoyed 4 nights at Bernards riad. We came in at 7am and he was all to happy to give us breakfast and the day we left was 5 am and there he was again making breakfast!! That is incredible! We arrived and he showed us how to get around so we would not get lost, which we never did. He showed us where to exchange money, buy spices, water whatever we needed. Tripadvisor helped us find Bernard and we had a wonderful time. We recommend him very highly!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#71 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#99 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#76 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#61 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Menzeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Menzeh

Property: Riad Menzeh
Address: 34 derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Menzeh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Menzeh is located in a small and peaceful street in the heart of Marrakech old city. 10 Minutes walk from the well known Marrakech main square of Jemaa el Fna, Riad Menzeh is the perfect place to enjoy this amazing city. Bernard and his staff will be happy to help you discover Marrakech the Red City of mysteries, sounds, smells and flavors. Activate your senses in this unique part of the world. Above all, we'€™d like to share with you our passion for this stunning and colorful city and its people, incredibly nice and friendly. Indulge yourself in a traditional spa massage over a steam bath and warm pore cleansing with scented black soap and ghassul (clay) in our private Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Menzeh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing