We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!”
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
Ranked #253 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

his exceptional Riad provided a beautiful, relaxing home away from home for our family during a 4 day visit to Marrakech. I can't say enough about the outstanding service, the comfortable beds, and the warm hospitality of Riad Lorsya. From the moment you arrive, it feels like you have stepped into paradise. This Riad is a restful, calm oasis in the midst of the bustle of the Medina. The staff go above and beyond to accomodate your every wish, from arranging day trips to restaurant reservations, spa appointments, and general information about places to visit in Marrakech. Laundry service was available on site, which was a blessing after 10 days. We were a 5 minute walk from the main square but yet so quiet and peaceful. The girls provided our family a very nice breakfast every morning. Mustapha took my daughters on a moped ride through the alleyways (which they loved). First class accomodation!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airtraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were a group of 3 friends staying in Lorsya during May bank holiday and we absolutely loved it. Everything was perfect: warm welcome on our arrival, delicious complimentary meal, nicely decorated room (Perle d'Orient) and professional help with our travel arrangements (airport pick-up and trips to the mountains and desert with the best driver in the world Adil :). The location of riad was very convenient too.
Regarding staff- Mustafa, Abdul and Zahidi were ever so helpful and friendly (Abdul, hope you are reading this ;))). Thank you very much for everything once again.
We highly recommend Riad Lorsya and hope one day we will come back there.
Magdalena, Annette and Alex

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank menzachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The riad was beautiful and impeccably kept. Staff were always willing to lend a hand and offer advice. Breakfast every morning was filling and freshly prepared. Tea, coffee and bottled water were free and available at any hour of the day. Our stay was made even better by staying in this riad because it gave us down time to relax.

On arrival however, if you have not been to Marrakech, we would suggest asking someone from the hotel to meet you in the main square. Taxis cannot drive in the medina and finding the hotel would have been a bit of a problem had we not had some local help. The staff would be more than willing to do this as they helped us leave and spoke to taxis to find us a good price.

Can't recommend this riad enough, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyez1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

All in all was perfect in this riad, the team are very welcoming, the riad is very clean, the food are excellent, the location is in the heart of the old medina at a short walk from the main place.
For sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BE56889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We found Riad Lorsya on Trip Advisor and, after reading other peoples' experiences, decided this was the place for us. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed, given a map and shown the best places to visit. The staff were overly courteous, helping us book anything we needed (a hammam, restaurants, our trip to the Atlas Mountains and our taxi to/from the airport). Ilyas, Moustapha and Abdou were unfailingly unhelpful and went above and beyond what we would have expected. We were also fortunate enough to have our room upgraded upon arrival to a beautiful suite which we would recommend to anyone.

The Riad is only a few minutes' walk away from the main square (Djemma el Fna), but is nicely away from the hustle and bustle so you have a few moments to breathe and relax before entering the chaos each day! The really lovely aspect of the Riad was the chance to meet fellow travellers; we would eat breakfast together round the main table (almost like being at home) and occasionally bump into each other on the roof-top terrace at the end of a jam-packed day. This roof-top terrace was the perfect way to enjoy some calmness and serenity in the late afternoon, before heading out for an evening meal.

Mint tea (a must for any visitor to Marrakech) is available on request and all of the staff seemed only too happy to oblige whenever you fancied a pot.

If (when) we go back to Marrakech, we would definitely stay here again.

Couldn't recommend Riad Lorsya highly enough.

Ilyas, Moustapha, Abdou, Lamyae and Amina, thank you for a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyHeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

As a first time visitor to marrakesh we decided to stay in the medina in a Riad. From the moment we arrived Abdul wanted to give us warm quiet attention in the beautifull surroundings.
A welcoming meal was preparred for us on our arrival followed by guidance on how to navigate the daunting alleyways to the attractions such as the main square only a few minutes away. At the end of every peice of advice was the caveat if you find yourself in difficulty just give us a bell and we will come and find you, and they meant it.
The bedrooms are first class, two larger ones with a mezzanine floor (the best choice) and two smaller ones that are "cosy"
Breakfast is a simple affair but with everything you could need to get you on your way, tea coffee, orange juice, bread, pancakes, preserves, fruit, yoghurt. This can be taken on the roof terrace, which is wonderfull or in the dining area.
Abdul is more than ably asissted by Mustapha, once again totally dedicated to serving your needs, the attention is better than a top class hotel would give, and because they do the simple things so well, you can be assured that the experience we received will be shared by the next guests.
There are lovely sitting areas throughout the riad to escape the heat whilst sitting in total tranquility and peace, simply beautifull.
The guys and the manager who appeared from time to time are always willing to chat and have a laugh, they also arranged trips for us, to the mountains (take proper footwear, trainers at least) and make reservations in the best restaurants.

Abdul and Mustapha are wonderfull ambassadors for the riad who never seemed to mind our requests for afternoon tea, at no cost (a tip does not go amiss for this surely)
Nothing to complain about infact,maybe the towels are a little hard, slight attention required to keeping bedroom carpet clean, no slippers provided, but this being picky, ALL IN ALL A GREAT EXPERIENCE, THANK YOU ABDUL AND MUSTAPHA ENJOYED IT IMENSELY YOU SHOULD BE PROUD OF YOURSELVES,

See you again i hope

Room Tip: take proper shoes for walking excursions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I just got back from Marrakech this morning and felt that I had to write my first review on TA! I travelled to marrakech on my own as a solo femal traveller, and was a little apprehensive before my trip. I looked at Riad Lorsya on this site and decided to check in here for four nights.

The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful and it felt more like a home stay than a hotel. Ilays, Moustapha and Abdul were the most amazing hosts! It felt that they couldn't do enough and were really lovely. Moustapha accompanied us to a restaurant in the Souks and then came back later to pick us up, and always smiling! I arrived on Sunday evening and was welcomed with a complimentary meal which was by far the best tagine that I had eaten on this holiday. Breakfasts were great start to the day, and once you had completed your day's excursions the staff were at hand with mint teas and coffee.

The riad itself is beautiful and has four amazing rooms, full of Moroccon themes and styles that you would expect. I stayed in Eau du Rose room, which was beautfully decorated and then moved to the Samsara suite, which was amazing and felt like a princess! One of the great features of this Riad is the roof terrace, which you can use for a bit of reading and chilling out time.

When you arrive at the airport, best to ask the Riad to organise an airport transfer as you may not be able to find it. The car will take you outside of Moussaine, and as cars are unable to go into some of the roads, you will be picked up by a nice man who will take your suitcases and guide you through the streets to Riad Lorsya. I must admit I was a little bit apprehensive as we were walking though the streets and not having a clue about my barings, but it was all perfectly fine.

I can't recommend this beautful Riad enough, excellent staff, location, food and rooms - what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snunwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#67 of 500 in Marrakech
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#171 of 500 in Marrakech
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#165 of 500 in Marrakech
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#238 of 500 in Marrakech
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated 5 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 7 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing