We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lorsya
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
413
54
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
54
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommint teathe main squareroof terraceday trippancakesperfect locationbeyond the call of dutyairport transferthe hustle and bustlefantastic staytucked awaytagineyogurtbreakfast was deliciousold cityjemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I stayed here twice last week, on the first night in Morocco and one our last night. We had two very different experiences but both times the hotel was amazing. My wife was ill on our second visit (after picking up a bug in another place). The staff are amzing and really looked after us.

If you have never stayed in Marakkesh before then I would def stay in the medina and in a riad rather than the new town in big soleless hotels. This riad is a great start to a trip. They organised all our travel for the whole trip- 10/10.

If you are a bit of a traveller, but travelling in style consider 1 night in marakkesh, 2 nights in the kasbah in the atlas mountain, 3 nights in the sofitel in essouira and then back to the riad Lorsya. We have done this and loved it.

thanks

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LargeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

My girlfriend and I read the reviews here and saw this place's rank climb as our trip drew closer, so I was eager to stay at this place. It didn't disappoint! The place is beautiful and quiet...the staff was extremely courteous & helpful. The dinner our first night was our favorite meal while in Marrakech. It's about a 5-minute walk from Djemaa el Fna, and another 5 to 10 minutes to the other medina sites (Kasbah, Koutoubia, Bahia, etc.). The place is really quiet, relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. If you need a break from site-seeing for a day, you could just stay put and read a book up on the terrace. Friendly place, good value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed here a total of three nights. While it was definitely an enjoyable experience there were shortcomings.

First the good: Great location and Friendly Staff. Easy walking distance to the square and the manager was nice enough to walk us to our dinner the first night and to the square so we wouldnt get completely lost. Additionally both the suites and the rooms are really nice. The suite is huge and well appointed. Please note though that you are right above the kitchen and you can hear breakfast being made in the morning and the manager on the phone in the evening (and he is always on the phone). So if you are a light sleeper the better choice is the smaller rooms which are cave like in their silence and darkness.

On the downside, the breakfasts are the worst we had in Morocco and take a ungodly (even by Moroccan standards) long time to arrive and our "free" dinner was the worst meal we had in the entire country. Also, the rooms are starting to show some wear (leaking air conditioner and cracks in the bathroom floor) which shouldnt happen in a year old property. And please note that there is a limited supply of hot water, so if your wife takes a 20 minute shower you wont have any hot water when you get in next.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jersey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I visited Riad Lorsya for a vacation with my husband and brother and stayed in the Samsara suite. The room was perfect for the three of us! We were amazed upon arriving to the airport which is when the Riad's service began. We paid to have transportation to and from the airport. Definitely a MUST! It is impossible to find the Riad without this help. Once we arrived at the Riad, we were greeted by Fatima who prepared tea for us and allowed us to relax before discussing the details of the Riad. We were shown to our room to settle in. Pictures do not show the true beauty and details of the room. You truly feel like a local staying here with the amenities necessary for a traveler (i.e. concierge like service and delicious breakfast included). The service at the Riad is impeccable! We had dinner at the Riad on our first night. The food was delicious! On our last night they were having a special dinner for Ramadan and invited us to join them. They treated us like family. :) Fatima also had great suggestions for sightseeing and hired a guide to show us around the city.

It is easy to get turned around in the Medina, but that's what makes it fun. Be sure to bring a compass with you and a flashlight. Both can be VERY helpful to find your way around. We felt incredibly safe in the Riad and touring around the city. All of the locals were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Your_Destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The Lorsya is a lovely Riad and the staff are friendly and helpful. Fatima was really fantastic, providing good local knowledge, advice and helping us to arrange dinner reservations and taxi service. It was like one of the other reviewers said, you felt as if nothing was too much trouble… so helpful without being intrusive.

The riad is arranged over a number of floors, and I love the terrace and little nooks that you can relax in, after a day of sightseeing. The facilities are clean and comfortable and the dinner at the riad was absolutely delicious. The Lorsya is very centrally located, although you have to walk through a maze of alleyways to get there as it is not accessible by car. If you are arriving here for the first day, I would highly recommend that you arrange transfer. The Riad is really not easy to find, if you haven't been there before

I would heartily recommend the Riad Lorsya to anyone who wants to have an authentic experience in Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews