We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful....didnt want to leave!”
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
Ranked #263 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful....didnt want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Me and my partner stayed at Riad Lorsya for three nights. This place is ideal for a romantic break in a perfect location just a few minutes walk to Djamaa El Fna Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, they even offered to come and find us in the souks if we got lost!. We had a delicious meal on the first night and the breakfasts were a feast. The Samsara suite we stayed in was breathtakingly beautiful even down to the toilet roll holder!. We were both astounded by the decor and the attention to detail. Our room had brilliant air conditioning which is essential in the heat. We would recommend this riad to anymore and when we return to Marrakech we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    51
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
302
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I can't recommend Riad Lorsya highly enough. Hidden away in a quiet location yet minutes from the centre of Marrakech. We stayed in the Perle D'Orient room and it was lovely. The communional areas are stunning, the roof terrace especially. More than anything the staff were amazing, friendly and helpful in everyway.
Don't go to a hotel, go to a Riad, go to this one, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardJeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed here in mid September and could not have been more pleased. It ticks all the boxes; ideal location, beautiful decor and as nice a staff as you will ever encounter.

It is about three minutes walk to the most chaotic place on earth, but you would never know! The good fellows at the riad showed us the way to go on more than one occasion, including once when were struggling to find a restaurant in the labyrinth. The guy was off duty but still lead us to the restaurant after we bumped into him in the square.

The Riad itself is traditional and stunning. We had one of the suites and it was really impressive with a mezzanine bed and shower that was both stylish and functional. The free breakfast was also good, and the free tagine for dinner on the 1st night was really tasty.We would go back in a flash.

In short, don't hesitate, you'll love this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My mother and I stayed in Riad Lorsya for three nights in September. Even though it was during the period of Ramadan, the staff were attentive and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The rooms are charming and very nicely decorated; the riad itself is like a home from home and the staff encourage you to treat it like this. When we arrived Moustapha took us to the night market in the main square to sample the local delicacies and show us the way back to the riad so we wouldn't get lost! The riad also organised a trip to the atlas mountains which was great with a really friendly driver.. they also booked our tickets for us to Essaouria at no extra cost!
We thoroughly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toripie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My wife and I have just return from our honeymoon in Riad LOrsya. We cannot rate this riad highly enough, it was perfect! It is ideally located, in the heart of Marrakech at 5 minutes walk from the main square Jammaa Fna. A peaceful and lovely place to rest after a hard day in the Souks.
This is an excellent Riad. The service was excellent, all the staff very friend

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dol-de-Bretagne, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed 4 nights in Riad Lorsya for our fist visit to Marrakech, the Riad is beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style and extremely clean.

We booked pick up from the Air port with the Riad, the driver was waiting in the Arrivals Hall with a sign with our names, when we arrived to the Riad it was early in the morning, Abdou welcomed us with a great breakfast and showed us the Riad, and they offered us the dinner on the first evening.

The Riad is ideally situated about 4 minutes walking from the ( Jamaa El Fna ).

Many thanks for the girls, the meals was the best we had in Marrakech, and many thanks for Abdou and Mustapha for their help.

If you want to have a real Marrakech experience then this is the perfect place.
I will recommend Riad Lorsya to all friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOLYWOOD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The hotel was alright. it was pretty much what i expected. The rooms were very large & the grounds were set up nicely, great views from our room ,staff friendly, helpful and never pushy..i recmmend this riad

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#179 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#71 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dollar Des Sables
Riad Dollar Des Sables
#210 of 500 in Marrakech
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#127 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#128 of 500 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#285 of 500 in Marrakech
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Property: Riad Lorsya
Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated 5 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 7 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing