We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay here very much.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
Ranked #276 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay here very much.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We had a wonderful time in Marrekesh, and we found the Riad Lorsya a perfect place to stay. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the main square, and the rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The entire staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Thank you Zahidi, Abdul, Mustafa, and the ladies for our wonderful stay. We will be coming back.
ciao, Fabrizio and Suzanne

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTINyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    51
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
294
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Just returned form 2 nights in the Samsara Suite at Riad Lorsya. Photo's on the website don't do this place justice. It is stunning and has the right mix of modernity and tradition and perfectly located for Jemma El Fna Square (3-5 mins walk). The staff at the riad, Zahidi, Abdou, Muhammed and the girls were fantastic. Nothing, and I mean nothing, is too much trouble. When we arrived, Abdou spent half an hour talking us through a map of the Square and the new town which proved invaluable, and then gave us a business card and urged us to call any time, day or night, if we got lost! He later researched excursions for us while we were out sightseeing and was always on call for refreshments when we returned.
A big thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome and so 'at home'. We would recommed this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

The title say's everything. The riad is 5 min walk from the central place. You are directly in the soukh but in the riad it is very quiet. The staph mustapha, abdou ilyas and the girls are really friendly, and helpfull. We had a dinner the first evening and it was one of the best tajinnes we had in Marrakech. We also booked a trip to the atlas via the riad and it was a perfect day. They also aranged a car for one day so we could visiting essaouira.
We stayed in the samsara suite and its was beautiful only it was a little bit dark in the suite, some extra lights could be handifull.

All day long the staf asked if they could help or if we needed something: thea, water,....
so a recommendation of this riad is the least we can do. If you stay in Marrakech, go to Riad lorsya........

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Just returned from a wonderful visit to the sensory overload that is Marrakech. Riad Lorsya was a delightful place to stay, with the best, most helpful staff I could wish for. I would urge travellers to take up the airport transfer provided by the Riad for €20 each way, as it would be a nightmare to find unaided, The scruffy and gloomy alleyways leading to Lorsya merely emphasise the beauty to be found once you pass through the doors. The room (Sherezade) was very comfortable and pretty, and the breakfast, simply bread, fruit, preserves and pancakes was well presented and very fresh.

The tourist bus was ok for about €14 for a 24 hour ticket, but a tour by horse and carriage was much more enjoyable, and worked out at only €5 each for four people for an 80 minute circuit of the city.

The main square is the centre of attraction, and the transformation in the evening is terrific, with the sights, sounds, smells and tastes providing all you could wish for in a city break.

Hassle from shopkeepers was less than expected, and everyone was friendly, polite and welcoming.

A brilliant trip, with Lorsya being a major part of the enjoyment. Thanks Zahidi!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercuryhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgdb
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

we stayed in Riad lorsya in the end of september, with our friends, the riad is located just a few minutes from the main square, the riad is very clean, and the rooms have a very nice moroccan decoration and very clean too.
mustapha, abdou ilyas and the girls are really friendly, and helpfull, they are always asking about us and doing all the best to enjoy our stay.
the dinner on the first eveing was the best meal in marrakech, the breakfast on the roof top with fresh orange jus, crepes like in five star hotel. the terrace its very big with a nice view of the koutoubia mosque and the atlas mountains.
ilyas booked ady trip for us with an engilsh speaking driver, it was very pleasabnt with the local berber peoples, in the water falls, the day spa was very relaxing after the day trip.
riad lorsya is the best palace for a break in marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annodeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Last month we stayed 5 nights in the lovely Riad Lorsya Marrakech. We really love the place; Tradition and modernity, love, peace, professionalism, smile, romance and morre ... Can't tell everytihng, but you've to try yourself. The riad in in the heart of The medina of Marrakesh and makes you dive into the old smell of history. People are simple and lovely. we can't waite till we return. It is fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOUNZIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Me and my partner stayed at Riad Lorsya for three nights. This place is ideal for a romantic break in a perfect location just a few minutes walk to Djamaa El Fna Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, they even offered to come and find us in the souks if we got lost!. We had a delicious meal on the first night and the breakfasts were a feast. The Samsara suite we stayed in was breathtakingly beautiful even down to the toilet roll holder!. We were both astounded by the decor and the attention to detail. Our room had brilliant air conditioning which is essential in the heat. We would recommend this riad to anymore and when we return to Marrakech we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iancharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#225 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#127 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dollar Des Sables
Riad Dollar Des Sables
#224 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#102 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#200 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#112 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Property: Riad Lorsya
Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#169 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated 5 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 7 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing