We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Alwachma
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
367
78
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
78
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceorange juice and hot drinksfirst floorcomplimentary breakfasthammam and massagetransfer servicechanged every daylocation was perfecthelpful advicespent two nightsla maison arabedinner one nightdegree heatmain roadminutes walkingbusy marrakechthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Everything here was perfect. The service was friendly and they were very attentive. The room was lovely, the atmosphere relaxing.

We had possibly the best tagine we had in Morocco for dinner here at the Riad, if you can, make it a point to dine in house and order the Lamb and apricot tagine!

Great location, very close to all the action.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Beautiful riad with friendly staff. When we arrived we had a talk about the city sights and were given maps to orientate ourselves over tea.

We stayed in Hania room, which we found was of a good size. Beds a little firm but comfortable. The bathroom good though pressure of the water from the shower could've been improved. The rooms were always very clean and toiletries and hairdryer supplied.

Breakfast enjoyed on the roof terrace was a highlight also. We had an evening meal which we would recommend - 15 euros for 3 courses (salads/briouats, tagines, dessert), which was fresh, delicious, one of the better tagines we had during our stay and enjoyed next to a fireplace.

We only had some problems with the wifi signal in the rooms, but it was not much of a problem as the signal was very strong in the lounge area. The call to prayer from the mosque next door also woke us up occasionally in the morning.

The riad is located approx 8 -10 min walk to jemaa el fna and is quite an easy walk as long as you get used to the traffic! We also found a taxi from the riad to airport is approx 100 dirham.

Overall the staff were very friendly and keen to help, rooms clean and comfortable and the riad was of excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmc188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hands dows, this is the best B&B, Riad, hotel, hostel, hostal, place, house, home... OF ALL!!

Our Moroc trip was so nice being in this place.

Thank you Amid, Dris (sorry If I spell wrong, you guys ROCK!!!) Anne, Jérôme, Clean/service ladies.... We could feel the place like home in a beautifull city, your smile everytime, answers to our questions, help with advise, etc were amazing!!!

Internet is always running, I must work from there, skype conferences always good connection.

Breakfast just lovely... Night dinner at Riad is a MUST!!! when you travel you think will find anyhting outside, but Moroc is not an easy city, its a lotery, as you cna find great places, others are not that great, please Try dinner (12 euros or 15 euros will worth) and you'll try the best traditional food around (we tried several other restaurants...)

Only thing we didnt tried was the hammam, but not time to do all!!

Will stay here again, definetly, even on first floor you can think in the beginning noises and smells from kitches will disturb, even with night noises... its a paradise!!!

Thank you, thank you thank you....

Great installations, and... more important, easy to get there!! please, as advise... take the shuttle with them, we didnt at our arrival, taxi cost same and they will leave you infront of a mosque at your faith!!! anyway its easy to get without knowing the place.

First place in my life that I dont have anything to say but good things (and I've stay in a lot of places before) believe me, they know how to run a place like this.

At our arrival 10 am they asked to wait 30 mins... 20 mins later our room was ready!! (early check in)
Even Dris forgot to book our Camel trip... but fixed this in a few minutes... Man!!! just good comments!!

Thank you Amir for that Culinary class and explanation about muslim religion!!

You really deserve that Tripadvisor certificate!! keep going!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrés A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When you pass the door of Riad Alwachma you feel like in another planet! The smell of orange trees is surrounding you and the sound of the fountain is heaven to your ears.

Anne-Helene, Jerome and Driss will make your stay even more enjoyable with their knowledge and tips about Marrackech and around!

The food was just fantastic, the kefta to die for and the tajine cook to perfection. The authentic cuisine served is better than some famous city’s restaurant and in the evening when the riad get transformed with all the lights it's just beautiful and really romantic !I also had my breakfast at the terrace every morning, soooo relaxing!

I also experienced the hammam and massage service offered at the riad and it was sublime. The hammam’s lady take so good care of you that you don’t want it to end, I experienced the authentic hammam within the peace of the place, I went for a one hour massage after that…. AMAZING!

I strongly recommend the place: top location, top quality service, top staff and overall top experience in Marrakech.

I will be back next year for sure !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaelleM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at the Riad Alwachma.Nothing was to much trouble We even had breakfast served at 5.30 am on the morning we left on an early flight,all the staff were friendly,polite and helpful.The onsite Hammam and massage was a great experience and good value for money.The location was good and only a short walk from the Jemaa el fna square we always felt safe and the children loved the experience and were treated with respect and kindness.The menu and the food were great.It is a lovely very clean and quiet Riad with great size rooms that we do hesitate to recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews