We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choise an good value”
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Salsabil
Ranked #299 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the riad salsabil for 3 nights,centrally lacated,quiet,clean,a lovely rooftop terrace and moktar who runs the riad was genial and gracious he arranged all what we wanted wich was great help.all in all we highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salsabil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just stayed 4 nights in riad salsabil ,it 's an excellent location in the old town 'medina' .
The hotel is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style ,the staff gave us juste right ideas,
Free wifi ,clean room, nice roof,many thanks again moktar (the manager) for making our time in Marrakech so memorable,highly recommended, 'I'll be back '.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was in marrakech for one week and i have chance to find riad salsabil because it's in the center and the staff is very helpful ,they d'ont have restaurant but ok only breakfest on the roof .they do also tours ,i trayed 'ourika vallee ' that was very nice . all rooms are with shower hot water and AC .Sure i will come back if i have ocasion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkatoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have juste pend 4 nights at Riad salsabil ,i can not tell you how pleased we were .It's a
Great place to stay and we would highly recommend this very personal riad experience.
We sat down for mint tea with Moktar as he told us more about morocco and marrakech.
Best hotel salsabil wich we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel salsabil for the price we paid. Good location easy to find and was very clean. there was a lovely rooftop terrace. The decor of the hostel was lovely too. Such great value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we spend 3 nights in riad salsabil ,every thing was ok ,the price is correct ,staff helpful ,roof very nice view ,no thing to say ,i will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zafran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Five fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just one minute away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.wonderful Riad Salsabil in the heart of Marrakesh, close to everything, but on a quiet road. It is by Koutoubia street .Moktar and the staff were very professionnel and very helpful . If you want to have a good feel for the Moroccan traditions and culture ,This riad is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great ,the atmosphere was so wonderful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alias z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#256 of 501 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#282 of 1,160 in Marrakech
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#23 of 1,160 in Marrakech
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#333 of 1,160 in Marrakech
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing