We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ridiculous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Ranked #192 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is a disaster. The location is terrible, too far to walk to anything except Almazar or Megarama (and Marrakech is a walking city!). The prices are ludicrous for what it is. The rooms are very average (3 star ameneties). The breakfast and dinner are quite poor. But the service has got to be the worst aspect of this hotel. We had to wait for hours for our rooms to be ready for check-in, the receptionists were rude and unwelcoming, and to top it off they made a mistake on our bill, wasting more of our time. There was waiter who was exceptionally nice, but it didn't balance out the experience at all. The pool was big but noisy "animation" took place every afternoon, and people were asked to get out of the pool by 6 or 7.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    153
    96
    62
    55
See reviews for
142
164
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff completely ruined my stay with there could not care less attitude and constantly trying to charge me for things on my bill I did not have. They have left a bitter taste in my mouth of the Moroccan people which is a shame as It is a lovely country.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Amine E, Agence de com partenaire at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here the night of Tuesday, November 13, 2012. This was part of an overland journey from our cruise ship in Casablanca to Marrakech to Agadir where we rejoined the ship the next evening. The hotel was very nice. Pretty well decorated and appointed. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Service was good. The breakfast buffet was quite good, as well. Overall a good choice and fairly well located. The hotel served us well after an exhausting day driving from Casablanca and touring Marrakech and especially after attending the very horrible Chez Ali Fantasia that evening. After THAT experience we needed a good hotel and we got it with the Palm Plaza!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

A large modern hotel on the outskirts of Marrakesh. Close to airport. The area is still being developed only a shopping mall with food court was within walking distance. After a day sightseeing we were happy to sample the hotel's restaurants. The main eating area serving buffet food is large and was empty, as was the exotic Morrocan Restuarant. It was too cold to sit out at the garden bar/cafe. We chose the Thai restuarant where we found the staff friendly and helpful. Food was freshly cooked while we waited and was very good. We used this dining area for the 3nights we were there. We were made very welcome. It does help to speak French or Arabic. Our room over looked the pool and gardens and was clean and comfortable. We had a pleasant balcony from which to watch the sunset. Breakfast again buffet style, don't expect bacon and eggs, but there are freshly cooked omelettes.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed, as part of a group, for the last rhree nights of our tour of Morocco. Pleasant hotel with ample space in the rooms plus a balcony, lovely spacious pool and gardens plus 3 restaurants, snack bar and bar. But the rooms have no mini bar, the fridge had been disabled so we couldn't even keep our water cool and the hotel is way out of town, opposite a row of empty shops and next to a building site. A *5 star hotel and no mini bar??
Our tour included a very good breakfast in the 'International' restaurant where we opted to go for the very good buffet in the evening. Wine service was very slow. The second night we did likewise but the meal was much the same. On our last night, 11 ipeople independently booked through Reception to eat at the Moroccan Restaurant. At 7.30 we arrived to find it empty. After several enquiries which took half an hour, we were told that it was closed as the person running it was off that evening! No apology regarding our bookings. We went back to the buffet restaurant but that was closed too. We tried the snack bar but there was almost no food left. Finally we went to the Thai restaurant where there was no Thai food at all but a few leftover starters from the buffet, two hot dishes - one of them tripe! - and a few tired looking leftover desserts from the buffet of the last two days. It took 20 minutes to order the wine,10 for the waiter to bring it and 5 for him to find a corkscrew. Getting the bill each night caused great confusion and much runnning around. Hopeless service in a so-called *5 hotel . Staff are not trained to *1 standards let alone *5 star. A pity as the hotel has much to recommend it.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms probably better but road side is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanahShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I booked this hotel along with the flight package for my 1st wedding anniversary - as my gift to my beautiful wife. First of all, I wasn't impressed with the hotel's standard as I really didn't think it was anywhere near 5 star. I booked a premium double room but on arrival I simply asked if I can be upgraded to a Suit and was told they'll have to speak with the manager tomorrow morning. The manager said in the morning he'll upgrade us if we pay 300 dirhams which we said no to. Secondly the room's carpet was very dirty, digital safe to store money & passports didn't work due to low battery and I couldn't lock the balcony door (but that was my fault because I wasn't doing it properly). I felt like non of the staff went out of their way to help us apart from Iman, she was very helpful and tried her best to help us. Staffs understanding of English was very poor as I meet beggars on the street (in Djami Al Fena) who understood and spoke better English. The location of the hotel was good as it wasn't too far or too close to Djami Al Fena, the shopping mall (Al Mazar, Carrefour) across the road was very handy but it gets very quite in the area after 10pm as it's a new residential area.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D8LOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

A group of us booked this hotel through Groupon for 3 nights which inc breakfast and dinner.
When we checked in the staff were more than willing to help out and gave us a pool view and the two rooms were interconnecting which was perfect for 4 girls.
The view was just amazing, the room was air con which was perfect as it was 40degrees outside.
The food wasnt that great as it was mainly the same every night except on our last night we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were always willing to help. We went during Ramadan so the hotel was very quiet which worked out best for us.
The pool is really nice and love the fact that we didnt have to fight for a lounger or space.
Best groupon deal I have ever got and would defo recommend this to anyone. Will be visiting again with the hubby!

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms 1309 and 1311 had an excellent view of the pool and was really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#185 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#212 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#361 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#189 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#174 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Property: Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing