We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
269
174
116
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
174
116
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspr managerreception staffrecommend this hotelfree shuttlegreat poolnice bathroomshuttle servicepool baramazing hotelhalf boardpool viewkids clubgreat holidayatlas mountainsjemaa elconferencesara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were really keen on staying at the palm plaza hotel in the beginning. The room was really clean, although we expected a bigger room for a senior suite. The view on the pool was beautiful. The Staff was pleasant and helpful until we realized that something was stolen on the last day. The receptionists werent really friendly, told us we can extend our check out and after two hours she changed her mind, while we already made plans to visit le souk the last time. Location is good, 10 min. to the city (50 dirham, dont pay more) Area around the hotel is a bit empty and abandoned. Don't expect a 5* hotel. Dinner - I hope they removed all stains on the tablecolths by now - not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Where to start....? Staying here for a week on business, advertised free wifi in rooms, not a hope!!!
At best it is intermittent in the reception area, on the countless times I have been to reception to complain they say it's working fine when it clearly isn't.
The rooms are tired but clean, the toilet is interesting because of the bidet 4 inches in front of it.
So far the breakfast is dismal at best.
I would be very disappoint if I had paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, General Manager at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. We really apologize for the misunderstanding with problems you had encountered.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Palm Plaza Hotel's only drawback, is it's location. Outside Marrakech city, although only a 5 minute drive by taxi (50 dirham during daytime - 100 dirham during nightime).

Despite it's huge establishment, hotel is maintained in high standards, unusual for hotels in Morocco. Nice, big, clean, and modern rooms, lobby, restaurants etc. Free Wifi at the rooms!

If you find it in a good deal, go for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool area!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, General Manager at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Plaza Hotel and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedback help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I do not understand the complaining of some of the comments,typically negative.I have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Palm Plaza,admitidly arranged via a travel company,but I found the staff helpful,a bottle of water was supplied every day as were the clean towels.The range of food available was excellent but if you wanted to eat elsewhere there is a commercial centre a few minutes walk from the hotel where fast food is available or even a supermarket.The class of cars outside indicated the type of "money people" who were staying there.Very spacious rooms and bathrooms.My balcony had a view of the Atlas mountains.A shuttle bus was available to take you into town but some of my fellow travellers used the taxi service without complaint.

Room Tip: A room not facing the main road may be quieter but roads not excessively noisy anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papabear1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review from beside the pool at the hotel, I am half way through my stay and disappointed. I accept its ramadan but all but one restaurant is closed and there are no snacks other than two types of pannini, burgers or olives same on offer for lunch plus spaghetti bolognesse
There is no pool side service- yep go get it yourself, in fact service for anything is reactive nothing is proactive to take you feel special. Bins not been emptied by the pool (full of used nappies!) And no one has wiped down tables outside piano bar- dirty!
So why stay here; rooms are large and nice bathroom (although thread bare towels), pool is great and staff friendly (just not service orientated). But for £60 per room per night B&B its great. Expect three stars and for the money money its a winner £20 more will buy you four star equivalent across the road at Adams Park.Taxi from airport 200 dirhams max and into Jema El Fina 100 dirhams each way.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews